Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

Reviews 

Based on 303 Reviews

1 8 9 10 31
Shelly
Mar 5, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not What I Was Looking For.
When looking back and forth between this and a hot air brush,i guess i accidentally bought this one instead, thinking i was buying a cheaper version of the same thing. When i saw how awesome the reviews were, i decided not to send it back, but to try it out anyway. I'm pretty disappointed. Maybe i'm not using it right, but i tried just brushing it through my hair and it did nothing but flip the ends a tiny bit, but even that came out quickly. I couldn't get it to do anything more.
6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie
Harrodsburg, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have the 1/2" & 3/4" sizes of this curling brush and been using them for about 3 years. Just ordered two of the same size because I can't be without them. If you're not coordinated with curling irons that have a "sleeve" you have to manipulate your hair around and close before curling, this is the right item for you. Just so you know, this curling brush doesn't get as hot as the curling irons I've used in the past, but it does the job and causes less damage to my hair.
120 out of 131 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Feb 9, 2010
3 Star Rating
Wasn't To Pleased
After reading the reviews I was excited to receive this iron, I have very straight hair & use a curling brush every day to give myself a little body. I found this iron to be on the flimsy side & pulled my hair alot. I was going to return it but my husband through the box away by mistake.
6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue
Wautoma Wisconsin Usa
Jan 31, 2010
4 Star Rating
Very Good
i read other reviews but i really like my l" curling brush no problems make mt hair very sleek and not so curly
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dolores
Va. Beach, Va.
Jan 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Bargain
Terrific bargain, I love the fact it has settings, and heats so fast, I'm very satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hannah
MASSILLON OH USA
Jan 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Nice Curls For Fine Hair
The mini brush does a great job curling mom's baby fine hair. Only problem is ... I'm afraid to let her use it herself. The tip gets VERY VERY HOT.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pattie
Dec 15, 2009
5 Star Rating
Couldn't Live Without It!
When my hair was short, I used the smaller brush and loved it. Now it is longer and I use the largest size. It lasts forever and the price is so reasonable that the value is tremendous! I am pretty good at styling my own hair, but still get that kink in it from a regular curling iron, so this is perfect - and so easy to use. I have two back ups just in case....
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pattie
Dec 15, 2009
5 Star Rating
Hints For Use
I read some reviews that it doesn't get hot enough. I plug it in when I get up and it is hot when I style my hair 30 minutes later. The tip does get very hot, so watch out. I have longer thick hair and I section it so I don't have a lot of hair in the brush at once and it works perfectly. I have found that it does catch the hair, but with smaller sections and careful rolling of my hair, it works fine. As for the on/off switch, the comments are correct, especially in the largest model. The switch is in the spot where I usually put my fingers and it kept turning off, which led to some not too happy words. So, I taped it in the "on" position and now I just plug it in. If it was a $50 item, this would not be OK, but for the price, it is a minor inconvenience. Overall, it's still 5 stars in my book.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marilynn
Peru, Illinois USA
Nov 14, 2009
1 Star Rating
Tip Too Hot
The Model #1512N is the size I wanted......but the tip burns my fingers.......That is to dangerous for anyone to use !!!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patricia
Adams,Ma.
Oct 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Curling Brush Is Great
I have been enjoying my new curling brush and I love the half inch size.Perfect for my short hair.Everyone thought I had gone to the beauty parlor.The shipping was so fast I ordered it on Wed. night and it was at my house on Fri. night.THANK-YOU so much. Pat from Ma.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 8 9 10 31
Server Name