Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

Reviews 

Based on 309 Reviews

1 8 9 10 31
Deborah P.
Ferrum,VA 24088
Aug 31, 2010
3 Star Rating
Sort Of Disappointing
These 1 inch curling iron brushes are hard to find. The Curl Master curling iron I was using is no longer being manufactured, and this was the closest I could come to it. The length of this curling brush seems to be shorter than I like. You can't get alot of hair on the brush at one time, also there are no knobs on the ends of the brush to help hold the hair on. It also gets extremely hot especially on high, and the tip of the brush will burn your head or your fingers if you're not careful. I guess this will have to do in a pinch. The delivery service was excellent though.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary Jane U.
Union City, New Jersey
Aug 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Curling Iron For All Types Of Hair
This is my second curling iron from you, and it is one of the only ones I can use. I have very thin hair and I find with this curling iron it never gets tangled or leaves that ugly dent that regular ones leave. I also like the idea of the different sizes offered, it allows me to have curls or smooth waves. I would highly recommed this to anyone.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary D.
Winfield, IL
Aug 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Tool For My Hair
I've used a Helen of Troy curling brush for many years and it's the best tool I've found for easily giving my fine, straight hair a gentle curl. The curling brush holds on to my hair, easily releases it, and adds just the amount of curl and body I want. I use the 1 1/2 inch size barrel. It's much easier for me to use than a regular curling iron. I've tried other tools, but this is the one I want!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Jun 7, 2010
1 Star Rating
Misadvertisement
This indicates you're ordering the Helen of Troy Professional Curling "Brush," but in fact you aren't as it's a Curling "Iron" which is a completely different product so now I have to go through the pain of returning this item! Truly won't order from this company and/or website ever again!
8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamra
Mar 22, 2010
1 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy
hate it - would not buy helen of troy again - should have know better - you get what you pay for
6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gale
Mar 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
I love this curling iron. It curls my hair as tight as I want it to and last all day. I like having two temps to chose from.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelly
Mar 5, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not What I Was Looking For.
When looking back and forth between this and a hot air brush,i guess i accidentally bought this one instead, thinking i was buying a cheaper version of the same thing. When i saw how awesome the reviews were, i decided not to send it back, but to try it out anyway. I'm pretty disappointed. Maybe i'm not using it right, but i tried just brushing it through my hair and it did nothing but flip the ends a tiny bit, but even that came out quickly. I couldn't get it to do anything more.
6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie
Harrodsburg, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have the 1/2" & 3/4" sizes of this curling brush and been using them for about 3 years. Just ordered two of the same size because I can't be without them. If you're not coordinated with curling irons that have a "sleeve" you have to manipulate your hair around and close before curling, this is the right item for you. Just so you know, this curling brush doesn't get as hot as the curling irons I've used in the past, but it does the job and causes less damage to my hair.
120 out of 131 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Feb 9, 2010
3 Star Rating
Wasn't To Pleased
After reading the reviews I was excited to receive this iron, I have very straight hair & use a curling brush every day to give myself a little body. I found this iron to be on the flimsy side & pulled my hair alot. I was going to return it but my husband through the box away by mistake.
6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue
Wautoma Wisconsin Usa
Jan 31, 2010
4 Star Rating
Very Good
i read other reviews but i really like my l" curling brush no problems make mt hair very sleek and not so curly
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 8 9 10 31
Server Name