FHI Curling Iron

$79.99
Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
FHI Heat introduces its new and improved line of ceramic curling irons featuring an advanced PTFC heater, a digital LCD display, and an adjustable temperature setting.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Cassandra
Jan 21, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing Curling Iron!
Im a hairdresser with many years of experience and I absolutely LOVE this tool! I have many curling irons, but this is my #1 go to styling tool. I've had clients that were skeptical about their hair never holding a curl, and after using the FHI curling iron, they are shocked and amazed with how bouncy and shiny the curls are plus how well the curl stays thought the night. I absolutely love it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bonnie C.
Michigan
Jul 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron Ever
I did have a problem with the on button falling inside but was able to pull it back up with some effort. Other than that I have had no problems.

The best feature on the iron is that if you have dry or unruly hair after blow drying it, this curling iron will make it smooth and shiny.

I've never had to return it so I don't know about those problems but I would never use anything else unless I found one that worked the same and was less expensive. Mine cost $150.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean
May 18, 2011
1 Star Rating
Terrible Product, Terrible Return Policy
This so expensive product worth less than trash. The first time I tried to use it, the power button fell inside (as complained by other people in reviews). The store doesn't take any returns for this product (They must know the product well). They keep saying the product has 1 year manufacture warranty. But the manufacture will make you pay the shipping plus $15 handling and replacement fee, plus too big chance receiving another piece trash. So instead of throwing more money away, I am going to trash the product, and never ever going to buy anything from this manufacture.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
May 4, 2011
1 Star Rating
Spring Broke
The spring on this curling iron broke and it is evidently impossible to get a
replacement part. I called FHI and they said they do no repairs, do not provide
replacment parts, and as it was out of warranty they would do nothing. I am very
disappointed as I felt I was buying a quality item but evidently FHI does not
stand behind their product.

The spring broke just like they do on a cheap version
from Wal-Mart.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Charleston, SC USA
Feb 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
Diffficult To Use On Fine Hair
This is a very impressive curling iron in the design and features. It heats quickly, gets very hot and the LCD display is easy to read. That is why I was very disappointed when my fine, color-treated hair just slid right off as I was using it. I thought I just wasn't used to it and it was my technique, not enough product, etc. After a number of uses, it still happens. Probably going to return it and get another brand. Goes to show that paying more doesn't always result in a better product. Cannot recommend for use with fine hair.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A
NYC
Apr 7, 2009
2 Star Rating
Im not sure if mine is defective, but it doesnt grip my hair. When I clamp down, my hair slides right out. Has anyone else experienced this? I dont know if I should exchange it for a new one or get the CHI curling iron.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Someone From Tn
TN
Feb 10, 2009
5 Star Rating
Well Worth It!
I have been looking for a curling iron that really curls my hair. The FHI curling iron is really good. It creates tight curls and leaves a shine to your hair. The design of the iron is very good and sturdy and is definitely not cheap. I like this iron so much that I got it in a size 1 1/2.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dawn
New York, NY
Jan 25, 2008
4 Star Rating
Curling Iron
Worth the money. One of the better curling irons out there. I like it very much. Does not burn your hair. Can adjust the temp.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name