Cricket 7000 Series Curling Iron

$53.95 $39.99
Save 26%
Out of Stock
Curl your hair without damage with the Cricket Ceramic Curling iron. Plus, it helps to eliminate static electricity and those pesky flyaways!

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Boo
Nov 23, 2012
1 Star Rating
Cricket 7000
Junk!!!! Unit arrived not working, will not turn on. 0 stars out of 5. (have to select one star to submit this review) DO NOT BUY
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna
Jan 4, 2012
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good Overall
I've only had this curling iron for a couple weeks. I will say that at first I was a tad bit disappointed because like some of the other reviews written on the Cricket, if you put smaller amounts of hair in the iron then it tends to fall out. I was getting frustrated with it a little bit and thought about returning it but I stuck it out and kept using it and the more I used it the more I learned how to use it. You CAN curl smaller amounts of hair. It just takes some practice and getting use to a new iron. It's overall a good heavy duty iron that I think will last a while. It's a sturdy product for sure. And my husband said that my hair looked much more volumous! And whatever he says wins in my book! :)
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Blondie
Apr 8, 2011
2 Star Rating
Not So Great!
Unhappy w this curling iron....cricket didnt deliver. It makes nice curls but...the clip that holds your hair on the barrel is too loose! It wont hold my hair unless i curl a huge section at once. Darn...
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jill
Mar 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Gentle On Hair !
The curling iron heats up quickly, is gentle on my hair, and I love the variable temperature settings. I highly recommend the Cricket.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherri
Jan 13, 2011
1 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron, But Paint Keeps Chipping!
I love this curling iron, but had to return my first one after a few months because the black coating started coming off on the rod. I only use setting 5 (out of 10), so I don't think I'm turning it up too high. I got my second Cricket and 3 months later the exact same thing is happening! It started under the clamp this time and I'm getting lovely black flakes in my light-brown hair....ugh!!! I wish this thing would stop flaking....maybe I need to use Head-N-Shoulders with it?! :) I don't think I want to try for a third time...now I have to pick another iron. Fun.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bianca
Florida
Aug 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Cricket Is "half The Price But It Does Double The Work!"
I love this curling iron and it REALLY WORKS FOR ME! I am so passionate and excited about this item. It literally made my heart happy that it didn't fry or hurt my hair!

Check out my tutorial + review on this product!
Hope it helps :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?annotationid=annotation79097&v=oCBtCdoQS9Q&feature=iv
43 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
May 13, 2010
2 Star Rating
Meh...
I ordered the cricket 7000 series curling iron this past november. At first, it worked pretty decent, although the curls didnt last but 3 hours, but left my hair with a nice wave. However, I have just noticed that the paint is starting to peel under clip. Ughh, Sedu needs to make a curling iron and fast!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 15, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great, Fast Curls
I purchased the 1 1/2 inch curling iron and I have to say it gives me really nice soft/loose curls. I have very thick and very long wavy hair so it still takes me about 30 minutes to curl it all, but that's still an improvement over most other irons that take me an hour. All you have to do is count to ten for each curl and voila! I also like that my hair will stay nice and curly all day without needing any hairspray or getting frizzy.

I have used it in my sister's stick straight hair and I notice i did need to put in hairspray, but it did manage to get a curl and stay in for the day.

The only thing I have to say is that you need to be VERY VERY careful not to touch the iron, it gets crazy hot. I dropped it on my chest and it made contact with my skin for less than one second, but that was enough to leave a nasty burn mark for about a week.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sapitoverde
Apr 1, 2010
4 Star Rating
Quick, Easy & Reasonably Priced
Got my curling iron over 4 weeks ago and love it! it's really simple to use, holds great when curling your hair and doesn't pull extra unneccessary hairs throughout your head. I think that if you need something that is quick, easy to manage, and reasonably priced, then go for this product. If you don't agree, just return it -- how can you lose?
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cassandra
Mar 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Curler Is Fantastic!!!!
I LOOOVVVEEE it!!!!!!! it gives me so much volume and beautiful curles!!!! ive tried many curling irons and NONE are even close to cricket curling irons!!! buy it !!! they also last for years!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name