Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron

$14.99 - $19.99
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron features Conairs Instant Heat Technology. It heats up to the temperature you've selected for your hair type.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Sofie
Feb 16, 2014
4 Star Rating
Working Great For Years!
I've had this curling iron for probably almost 8 years and it still work great after all these years!! I have hard to curl hair but this has worked for me. Also, it's pretty lightweight, heats up super fast, and easy to use. Highly recommended!
Edna
Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2013
2 Star Rating
Sticky Barrel
I bought this 1/2 inch Conair hair curler, thinking it would be as good as my old one. However, the barrel is sticky and yanks the hair out of your head. What will clean the crap off the barrel?. You need to go back to the original. Newer is not always better!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina L.
May 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great For The Money!
I have been using this curling iron for years and I have found that it works just as well as the more expensive ones. Will be a customer for years to come!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kimberly W.
United States
May 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Curling Iron Is Magic
This curling iron works magic for the price. It heats almost instantaneously and works to keep my super straight hair curled all night.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kerry S.
Dec 4, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Happy
I really like this curling iron, but they stopped making 5/8 inch. I have looked everywhere, and the only kind I found was the gold ones. They turn my grey hair yellow. Thanks for letting me vent.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Maria
Jul 25, 2012
3 Star Rating
Great Results But Heating Time Is Slow ;)
This curling iron that I have is the 1 1/4" and it has been with me for I think only a month and I already love it. The curls were great and as for my hair type, it lasts for the whole day w/o hairspray! (for me). My only problem with this is the instant heat thing...I turn it on, and while waiting I prepare my hair put some heat protectant, brush my hair and all. After I'm ready to curl my hair the curling iron is still not ready so I wait for about 10-15 sec before it heats up. I give this 3/5 stars because heating time is slow but with great results :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
Jun 28, 2012
2 Star Rating
Nope!
Cheap won't get you too far when it comes to curling irons. This one is good for occasional use but regular curling just gets your hair damaged :( The barrel is not good material and the quality is just down the drain. I had to push my budget higher to get a Karmin G3 clipless curling iron but I'm so glad I did! Faster, smoother and shinier curls that didn't fall out within the hour like they did with this conair.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leena R.
Dec 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best Curling Iron I Have Ever Owned!
I have owned one for a few years now and just wanted to order another one just in case the old one breaks. I love it because it is dual voltage and I can take it with me when I go to Finland once a year. It works great over there with an adapter. It heats up so fast which is great when you are getting ready in a hurry.. It is the best curling iron I have ever had. Leena Richter
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary C.
Hartland, MI 48353
Sep 14, 2011
1 Star Rating
Very Shortlived!!!!!
When it worked I loved. It only worked about 2 months. Then nothing!!!!! Keep your box and purchase data on this one folks!! You'll need it for when it dies young...
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah-jeanne D.
CA
Dec 15, 2010
2 Star Rating
Works But Doesn't Last
I bought one 5 years ago for my prom. The curls were really pretty, but as soon as I got to my actual prom, I didn't have many curls left... Good thing I didn't pay much for it !
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name