Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

$300.00 $175.00
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set contains 3 tourmaline interchangeable barrels that allow you to create any type of curls.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Angela I.
Milton, MA
Jun 11, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great For Natural Hair!
I love finding tools that are able to work well with my naturally curly, dry and unruly hair! Not only does this give me curls that don't drop but they also stay frizz free and shinny all day! I used to have to straighten my hair or put a ton of products in it in order to achieve these types of curls! Now, I can just use my AMIKA clip free curler and in no time I have the results I'm looking for!
C Y.
Apr 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
I Use This More Than My Straightening Irons
My hair is brunette, curly, normal, layered, medium, length.
I bought this product because I thought I would like my hair curly on some days.
Turns out I use this iron almost more often than my straightening iron. It is rather fancy, It even has a indicator light on it it goes green and blue. It beeps when you turn it on and off. It digitally has temp control, I use mine only at 360F the setting it was defaulted at and it works really nicely. I also use the smallest barrel the most, The medium one the second one a couple times the third one once largest once.
My results were absolutely gorgeous, bouncy, shiny, curls & waves for the larger barrels
I liked it because my hair actually doesn't have any sort of damage after using this product.
My only dislike for it was I wished for just for even one more smaller barrel down. The two larger barrels seem to be very much like my original wavy like curls which defeats the purpose of curling my hair altogether.
I would still recommend this because the curls stay and they look gorgeous and shiny especially with some moroccan argon oil in afterwards wow!
I think it's be good for someone with hair like mine or someone with straight hair especially that would like wavy or loose curly hair!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sumayah A.
Saudi
Feb 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Majic Hair Weapon,time &money Safer.
this product is great one I like it so much even my friends they have asked me to order for them because they have seen the amazing result on me. It is easy to use . Fast, it safes time
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kerry C.
Miami
Oct 30, 2010
2 Star Rating
Should Have Bought Cortex
I bought this one because it was similar to a friends model. Come to find out she had a Cortex brand which folica sells for $79.00 less! It's the same tool just that Cortex is cheaper, has a lifetime warranty, and has 4 sizes instead of three! I wish I could take this Amika one back and get the Cortex model!
13 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Queens, NY
Oct 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Curling Iron Ever!!
This is the BEST curling iron I have ever used. Just be careful to do your homework before really jumping in and trying to style your hair. My sister-in-law burnt herself bad because she didn't really know how to use it correctly. There are a lot of YouTube videos out there that show how to use this product properly. After watching the videos u quickly understand how to use and you even figure out your own rhythm to style your hair after a few times of using it.

I have used plenty of curling irons spending so much money. This is the best I have ever used and is worth every penny! If you enjoy trying new things that are worth the time and effort this is the curling iron for you. I have very long hair and it only takes me 15-20 mins to get salon like hair that lasts ALL DAY!! I'm not kidding. I went out dancing one night, and the next morning my hair looked exactly the same, give or take the flat parts from my pillow. Other than that the curls were still in tact.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laney
Mar 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Exceptional Results
The Amika curlers are amazing. I have chemically straightened hair and they will still put a perfect curl, in less than ten seconds, that will last all day. This product DOES require a different technique than normal curling irons, it takes some practice and getting used to, but I actually prefer it now - nothing to break your hair or get tangled in. PROS: heats up very quickly, the interchangeable barrels are easy to remove and replace, no need for hairspray or products that make your hair look stiff and over styled. CONS...it does get very hot and while you're still learning you may get a small burn or two if you aren't careful(the glove will prevent this, but I personally found it huge and much to hard to use). I've spent a lot of $$ trying many different irons and rollers this is by far the best thing I've ever found.
24 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barefootbutterfly
Vancouver, BC Canada
Dec 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Product Makes Super Long Lasting Curls
I bought this in our local mall for an amazing price & had a ton of fun with it on the first day alone. I have long layered hair & found it was very easy to use. The glove they give you works if you dont touch the iron for very long. It gets hotter than any iron I have ever used & that is alot since i am a nail tech & have been in the beauty industry for 2o yrs working side by side with hair dressers. If you have layered hair, use clips to hold the top sections up & curl the bottom longer sections first. I also used this iron on my daughters hair. She is 7 & i have never been able to curl her hair & have the curl stay in for so long. It is already the end of the second day and her hair is STILL curly!! Crazy since her hair is waist long & very thick hair that has never been processed at all. I am infact , so happy with this product that i am considering retailing it in my studio :)
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bv
Fresno, Ca, USA
Nov 20, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not As Expected!
These curlers are very hard to use. I tried the curlers immediately after receiving it but sent it back the next day. There's no clip so it makes it hard to use. I have layers on my hair so it made it even harder to use it. Glove supposedly is heat resistant and IT ISN'T at all!! I do not recommend the product! The only good thing is the heat on the curler. It does get hot very fast!
49 out of 52 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name