Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

$90.00 $64.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.

Reviews 

Based on 150 Reviews

1 2 3 15
Kim
Mar 2, 2014
3 Star Rating
Beware How You Use This
I've had the dryer for over a year, but have used rather infrequently. I typically use it for deep conditioning, or drying my natural hair while in two strand twist or bantu knots. Well for the first time today, I decided to dry my hair using a roller set. All I can say is OUCH! My hair is bra strap length which means I had to use medium (lavender) and large (gray) sized plastic rollers. Unfortunately I couldn't get my head full of rollers completely under the dryer due to the inside being a bit smaller, something I never noticed till today. This resulted in my having to contort my head, neck, and body into various positions just to try and get everything dried...it was a very uncomfortable experience.

With that said I don't think I'll be using this to dry a roller set ever again because it doesn't seem that it was engineered for such usage. If you're buying this and you have longer hair and like to do a roller sets...beware! However, due note that it works well for my other needs (which is why I gave it an overall ok rating).
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angelina A.
United States
Apr 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Just Perfect!
I have been wanting a bonnet/hard hat dryer for forever! Ever time I would go on YouTube looking for new hair regime advice, most of the time I would see them conditioning with heat. I had been setting my eyes on a soft bonnet dryer from Gold N Hot, but when I got an email about a sale on folica, I jumped straight to their dryers. Noticing it had won a folica reward and that it had a very decent amount of stars, I went ahead and got it. LOVE IT! The air is distributed evenly throughout the hat and the sound is not too loud, even on high! The first time I deep conditioned with it, I could totally tell the difference from just using a plastic cap by itself (no heat). I plan on using this bad boy every time I DC. THANKS FOLICA!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffany
Jan 31, 2013
3 Star Rating
"her 3rd Use"
Ok. So the dryer doesn't get superhot or near the temperature that my other hooded dryer got. But the dryer is very lightweight, easy to use, has three settings and helps to leave my hair feeling very lightweight after flat ironing. I have not noticed a temperature difference with the Medium versus High setting. Overall, it's simply ok. But nothing special.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffany
Jan 22, 2013
3 Star Rating
Her 1st Use
This is my first time using the dryer. I'm not impressed by anything its done. My model has 3 settings, the "high" setting isn't hot at all. I have been under the dryer for 60 mins and I still have wet areas in my relaxed hair (african american). I will give it a few more attempts and reviews before I pack it up and ship it back!!! Stay posted for my next review..."Her 2nd use"
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Akuele
Jun 12, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not So Great Hair Dryer
I purchased this hair dryer based on the reviews on the website and was quite disappointed. I used other bonnet hair dryers before and this one is quite a disappointment for me. First, the shape of the dryer was not what expected; it was small; second, the setting is only for "Low" and "High"; there is no in between, and third, there is only one adjustment for the hood. Overall, I regret buying this hair dryer, but I do not want to go through the trouble of sending it back to the vendor; therefore, I am going to keep it for now and I plan on buying another hair dryer.
15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jj L.
PA
Oct 9, 2011
3 Star Rating
Just Ok
This hair dryer is just ok. Only two settings - one's too hot, the other takes a LONG time to dry your hair. Also, the hood isn't very deep so don't plan on putting big rollers on top of your head. Lastly, the plastic has a cheap feel to it, flimsy.
27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2011
1 Star Rating
Not Satisfied With Product Performance
Unfortunately, this hair dryer malfunctioned during it's second use. The bonnet would not stay put! Very frustrating, I had to purchase something locally because I totally depend on the bonnet-type hair dryer. It has been returned.
22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jamie G.
Apr 25, 2011
1 Star Rating
Used Twice And It Burned Out
I BOUGHT IT, USED IT TWICE AND IT BURNED OUT THEREFORE I COULDNT USE IT ANYMORE... I COULDNT FIND MY RECIEPT SO I COULDNT RETURN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IM FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Good Hooded Dryer, Get The Job Done
This hooded dryer is good. I really like it. I don't roller set my hair so I don't know how well it does for roller sets. I use my hooded dryer mainly for deep conditions. Some say it is too loud. I don't think so. I mean I've never seen a quiet hooded dryer in my life so I don't know what they were expecting. It's as loud as any other hooded dryer. I'll say this much, it's not as loud as my last hooded dryer. My last one was very very loud. With this one, you can feel the heat around your whole head within minutes. I use both the low heat and the high heat depending on what I'm trying to do with my hair. This blow dryer do not have the ion feature like some of the other blow dryers but again that's not a big deal to me. Like I said I use my hair dryer for deep conditioning that's it. For me, it gets the job done, no problem. For others, I'm not sure. I would recommend it to others. I like it.
18 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy
Vancouver
Jan 29, 2011
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy This If You Have Thick
I think this dryer was waste of my money I am returning it on monday. It is fine for kids hair but if you actually want to get you thick hair in rollers dried buy some thing better. terrible waste of product. another chinese products that looks pretty but has its dysfunctionality personality.
27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 15
Server Name