Gold 'N Hot by Belson Jet Bonnet Dryer Attachment

$15.00 $10.99
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Gold 'N Hot by Belson Jet Bonnet Dryer Attachment is ideal for conditioning treatments and quick roller sets.

Reviews 

Based on 16 Reviews

1 2
Dara M.
NYC
Dec 9, 2012
3 Star Rating
Gets The Job Done.
PROS:
This dryer attachment does indeed set curls and aid in conditioning with heat.

CONS:
- Like the other reviews say, the attachment does not stay on well. It does not stay attached to the dryer's nozzle well, as the hose is too loose (on my elchim VIP); and it does not stay on my head well, as when the dryer puffs up, it squeezes/slides right off.
- This dryer does not actually make a good dryer lol. It is great for conditioning and setting, when another cap is placed underneath it, but not so much for drying, when the dryers direct heat is being concentrated on the hair, leaving no room for styling.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2010
1 Star Rating
I'm Getting A Refund.
I purchased this product to help me with my deep treatments, when I didn't feel like sitting under the hard-hat/bonnet dryer.I didn't want to spend too much on something like this and jumped at the chance to get this for considerably less than other versions. This thing is TERRIBLE. As soon as you turn the hand dryer on, the cap inflates and flies off of your head, refusing to stay put. I had to tie a scarf over the cap to keep it from flying off, which is doing too much. Not only won't it stay, but the plastic gets too hot and can burn your neck. I had to keep a towel wrapped around my neck for it to be a little less uncomfortable. The manufacturer needs to update this product, stat.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Daphne
Apr 18, 2010
2 Star Rating
Does Not Stay On
While using this product with a shower cap to condition my hair, I had to hold it on my head the entire time. The cap kept blowing off. Also, the cap covered my eyes. I will be returning this cap back to the store.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dannie
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Apr 14, 2010
2 Star Rating
Don't buy this product!! It does not stay on your head! When you start the hair dryer the bonnet lifts off. I had to put a towel on my head in order for the bonnet to somewhat work. It's useless. Get the kind that fits like a shower cap.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stefani
Feb 15, 2010
1 Star Rating
It Sucks
not worth the stress sending it back today
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle
Feb 6, 2010
3 Star Rating
Ok For Some Things
This fits well on the end of my dryer and has good air circulation. I use it on cool if I am drying so I don't get burned. The bonnet does tend to blow off your head if your hair is too flat (like in a wrap or under a cap for deep conditioning). Works well for small-volume styles like ponytail roller sets, but there is no way I could get a head full of rollers underneath it for a full set. I wish it were bigger.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy
Detroit, MI
Sep 13, 2009
2 Star Rating
Hard to keep on your head. Also, tends to fold up and block off the airflow, I am afraid it will burn up my hair dryer. If it was more rigid, it would work better.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angel
Hampton Va
Sep 3, 2009
1 Star Rating
Jet Bonnet Attachment
i just got my dryer, it gets too hot!! it burns mt ears and neck, i trun the temp down on med and that didnt work, i try puting a scarf on my head to keep the heat from getting to me, but that didnt work. And i have a small head so i guess thats a bad thing.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa S
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2009
3 Star Rating
Gets The Job Done
I noticed it works better if your hair is in rollers or something if your head isnt too big. Also, I dont use the dryer too hot because the hood will singe your ears. For the price I think its perfect. Easy to store and good for travel.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dee
Dallas TX
Feb 17, 2009
2 Star Rating
Somewhat Okay!
Very unhappy with the product. Had to hold the bonnet down on my head the entire time for my hair to dry. Returned the product due to that issue.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name