Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

$30.00 $19.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

Reviews 

Based on 32 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Joyce
CA
Mar 19, 2011
3 Star Rating
Diffuser Brand???
This diffuser (sedu) says "velecta" on it because Velecta and Sedu are the same company. I have two sedu revolution dryers, the 4000i and 3600. Have seen pictures of the velecta dryers, which are made in Paris, and they look just like the sedu dryers and have the same features. For some reason, when I tried to research on the internet if they were the same dryer, no one would say. Read through all these reviews and some people mentioned another company name on the box, and so they thought this was not an original sedu product, but it is, because these two companies are the same. The fact that the "sedu" diffuser comes with a "velecta" name just proves it! Yes, this should fit all sedu revolution dryers, but it does fit very tightly. Someone mentioned difficulty in getting it off their dryer, but the nozzles that come with the dryer are also very difficult to get on and off. So, don't worry, it does fit. As far as the product itself, it is very heavy duty, seems very sturdy, but frankly, a diffuser is a diffuser, is a diffuser. The same as other diffusers of this type....The important thing is that it fits your dryer.
34 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
United States
Feb 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great, Fits Tight
I have been using this diffuser for 2 years, now. I have a lot of long, fine hair and it takes hours (more than overnight) for my hair to dry naturally. With the Sedu Dryer and this diffuser, I can dry my hair and keep some of my natural waves, without having to use a curling iron. I scrunch my hair as I dry it and it doesn't overly straighten it. It is true that it fits tight. I find that I can remove it easier if I try it when it is cool, rather when it is hot.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda C.
Dec 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Diffuser
Works Great with the Dryer!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judy
Dec 6, 2010
3 Star Rating
Hope I Don't Break It!!
Wow, this definitely fits tightly. I got it on my Sedu Revolution dryer and couldn't get it off. I tried EVERYTHING- had to get a stronger guy to pull it off and he almost broke it getting it off. Now I am afraid to use it. Maybe I could put WD40 on it or something!!!!!! This is just toooooooooo hard to work with. Love my dryer - but, I will have to use something else for diffusing I guess. Any suggestions??????
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Apr 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
Mixed Feelings
quick customer service note: After ordering a universal diffuser that didn't fit on my Sedu Revolution 4000i, I ordered this one. I spoke with someone at Folica who recommended I not spend the money shipping the old one back and she handled the shipping for this one diffuser which was nice. Diffuser review: The diffuser works fine, but I received it damaged, although it doesn't seem to affect how the diffuser performs which is good. It came with white or gray paint scratches on the inside as well as a bunch of scratches on the plastic on the very inside. It also came in a "Velecta Paramount - Paris" box and has that logo on the diffuser, not a Sedu logo, but again, that doesn't seem to affect the actual performance of the diffuser either.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Mar 9, 2010
5 Star Rating
Just What I Expected!
Works and fits great! Just what I needed and exactly what I expected! -Lisa
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayzee
Feb 24, 2010
3 Star Rating
Tight Fit
First: make sure you are getting the correct diffuser. I got the one for XTI dryers by accident, and had to spend some time shipping mine back and getting a new one sent out. All the attachments (diffuser and concentrators) for the TGR fit tightly, and the diffuser is no exception. It's quite difficult to change them out, actually, and it is plastic on plastic which makes me worry about wear. The package does not indeed say it is Sedu, but I still think it's an authentic product. I don't know; this does an okay job of diffusing. Considering part of the reason I got a new dryer was to get a new diffuser you'd think I'd be more excited, but I'm just middle of the road. Does an okay job creating curl. Kind of wish my old diffuser didn't break.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
Dec 22, 2009
1 Star Rating
Dos Not Fit Sedu Tgr 3600
I ordered the Sedu Revolution TGR 3600 hair dryer and added this diffuser as an accessory. The box says it's "Sedu," but there is no branding on the diffuser (contrary to the picture above). In addition, the diffuser doesn't fit my dryer. I specifically bought the dryer for the diffuser, so this is a huge disappointment.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
C
Nov 13, 2009
5 Star Rating
Diffuser Is Authentic!!
Contrary to the first 2 reviews, the diffuser is in fact authentic. If you examine the label on the hair dryer, you will notice below the sedu brand, it says velecta paramount which is the actual maker of the dryer and diffuser. It's a company from France. The diffuser works beautifully. While I agree that it is pricy, the dryer is high end and high quality so you get what you pay for. I have purchased similar dryers of the same caliber and their diffusers were in the same price range.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Xfoakdr
Aug 9, 2009
2 Star Rating
Pigimcoctgzsuubuls
LHCUuM atksfpmczshg, [url=http://snkgrlgvkltu.com/]snkgrlgvkltu[/url], [link=http://jqrxjxcmukch.com/]jqrxjxcmukch[/link], http://guswmaayknzc.com/
27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name