Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!

Reviews 

Based on 80 Reviews

1 6 7 8
Marcia Ray
May 12, 2005
5 Star Rating
Hot Sock Diffuser
THANK YOU----THANK YOU---I LOVE THE HOT SOCK---I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO FIND A SPONGE DIFFUSER FOR SOME TIME-----I HATE THE HEAVY ATTACHMENTS THAT COME WITH BLOW DRYERS----THIS HOT SOCK IS PERFECT---THANKS AGAIN
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yolanda
South Carolina
Apr 14, 2005
1 Star Rating
Didn't Work For Me
My hair is long, very thick and curly, so I use a large bowl diffuser with my blow dryer to dry my hair. It works very well. However, I needed something I could pack that is not as bulky as my large bowl diffuser, so I bought this product after reading the reviews. All I can say is, it may work for some, but it didnt work for me. It didnt let enough air through the sock so it took forever to dry my hair even at the high setting. It also didnt support the curls the way a bowl diffuser dose and I ended up with BIG hair that was frizzy. At least it wasnt a BIG investment.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shala
Indiana
Apr 4, 2005
4 Star Rating
Hot Sock
it is very light and easy to use! I am very pleased with this product, and would definately buy again!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
J. Lenihan
Cleveland
Mar 24, 2005
5 Star Rating
Awesome!
The Hot Sock rocks! I looked EVERYWHERE for a foam diffuser--hair salons, beauty supply stores, Walgreens, Wal-Mart, etc. and came up empty. I knew what I wanted and I wasnt going to settle for one of those big plastic clunky diffusers. My last resort was the Internet. I am so glad that Folica.com came up in my search efforts. I saw the Hot Sock and ordered it IMMEDIATELY. It was what I had been looking WEEKS for without results. The price was fantastic, the item is exactly what I wanted, and delivery was immediate. I am very happy with the Hot Sock, and I will most definitely order other items from Folica.com in the future.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annie
NY
Mar 24, 2005
4 Star Rating
Love It!
this diffuser is awesome for controlling how much air goes onto my curls so they dry super awesome!! love this thing!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beth
San Mateo
Feb 9, 2005
5 Star Rating
Hot Sock Is Great!
I bought the Hot Sock after my hairdresser used one while styling my hair recently. Ordinarily, when I blow dry my hair, the force of the air straightens what little wave I have naturally and with the Hot Sock, that is not an issue anymore. I can get heat on my hair, so it dries quickly, while preserving the wave, curl and volume. Its a very cool product. Also, it fits on every dryer I have tried it on so far and its so small, it travels well - takes up no space. In fact, you could just take the Hot Sock and use any dryer in a hotel, if you wanted.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alice
Jan 25, 2005
4 Star Rating
Works Well But Has A Strange Odor
i bought this for my curly-haired 3 year old daughter. although it dries her hair into lovely ringlets, it emits a strange odor when the hairdryers warm air passes through it. as a result, my daughter wont let me use it on her.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori Warshawsky
San Pedro California
Jan 11, 2005
5 Star Rating
Hot Sock
I bought a similar product at the annual Hair Show in LA many years ago and when it finally wore out, I could not find one retail. It lasted me about 6 years! This product is great because it is small and lightweight unlike most diffusers on the market. It is great for travel. I have very fine curly hair and a regular dryer blows all the curl out. This diffuser gently drys my hair and helps it to retain its curl.Great Product!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beverly Gorvine
Jan 7, 2005
5 Star Rating
Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser
I have had one in the past and lost it. I purchased other models but found this the easiest to transport and it fits all models of hair dryers.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura B.
Chicago
Dec 25, 2004
5 Star Rating
Highly Recommended
This is a really nice item. Works every bit as good as any other diffuser Ive tried, but its smaller, weighs only a couple ounces, & I can easily travel with it. It also fit over a hair dryer that was a little bit too big for a standard plastic "universal size" diffuser. Id recommend this to anyone looking for a hair dryer diffuser.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 6 7 8
Server Name