Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

$20.00 $9.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Maryann
Indianapolis
Jan 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Works Great
I ordered two of these and am so glad that I did. They work great. I use one for my Absolutheat flat iron and the other for my Absolutheat clipless curling iron. I have no problems with the appliances staying in as the velcro holds tightly so that they do not slip out. I love that one side is a little thicker which gives you more heat protection for your counter tops. Folica offers such great prices.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Miami, FL
Oct 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Functional And Affordable
I purchased this heat protective pouch to store my new T3 Single Pass Whirl. I like it because it protects the tool when I'm not using it and opens up flat to protect the counter when I am using it. The clip less curling iron doesn't have as steady a base on lean on so I feel much more comfortable laying it on this when it is hot rather than just the counter.
Angela I.
Milton, MA
Jun 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Very Heat Resistant
I love how I can do my hair fast with Amika styling products and then use this to put my styler in while it's still hot. I can throw it in my bag and just go! I thought that perhaps other things in my bag would melt or something. But it keeps my styler protected as well as the rest of my belongings! Great heat proof mat!
Angela
Michigan
Apr 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product For The Price!
Fits my marcel grip irons very nicely!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Dawn
United States
Jan 12, 2012
1 Star Rating
Too Small
This is too small for my flat iron, much less a curling iron.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca
Sep 7, 2011
2 Star Rating
Use A Towel, Save Your Money
Could just be the way i interpretted the word "mat" in the product description. but I thought it would be something that would stick (or at least STAY) on the countertop where the flat iron is in use. Theres nothing on it that makes it stay on the counter top, so I have to pick it up off the floor every time my straightener cord breezes by it while Im flat ironing my hair. Its basically just this wooly piece of material with velcro closures (that dont even stay shut). It would be helpful if it had mini suction cups on the outside of it, so itd stick to the counter. I should have just used a towel to lay my flat iron on, instead of wasting money on this.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emma
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is It
just what I expected, dont have to lay my flat irons on a towl anymore
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffany
Philadelphia
Jan 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best
Shipping way so fast and the product is good! Keeps my Amika irons safe so they won't get damaged. Great product!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lilyanni
Oct 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Mat And Traveling Case
I actually like this travel case because it works wonderfully. I had never had something like this because when I'm in a hurry and on the go and not finished with my hair, I would just put the heated straightner in the travel case and then go where I need to go like a friends house or what not, and finish up. The mat is perfect as well because instead of leaving it on a hard surface burning your furniture or covers or anything up. The mat protects it and it's great. Also when your finished using your straightner, it's not going to get cold quick. So just hurry and put it in the traveling case so no one gets burnt. And put it away. Great Use!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Grand Rapids, MI
May 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Ever
this is the best holder for my straightener ever! It works just like it says it does!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name