Rubis Cosmetic Tweezers Pointed Tip

$33.98
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Swiss-made from high quality stainless steel. Sleek, pointed tip for the removal of ingrown hair, new growth, splinters and blackheads.

Reviews 

Based on 18 Reviews

1 2
Diana
Mar 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Tweezers
This is the second set of these tweezers I've owned (I misplaced my others and have been missing it so much that I bought another). Best product for use on ingrown hairs and/or splinters. My husband even uses them sometimes. Seriously, I know they're expensive, but they're worth it!
Dante
Nov 8, 2010
2 Star Rating
Very Well Made But...
These tweezers are very well made/aligned but there is one main setback which in effect nullifies the company's manufacturing standards.

Its sharp like a pair of scissors in the tip portion as well as several mm's above the point.

The end product of this? many a time it just cut the hair rather then gripping it... Making the hair harder and harder to tweeze. It's certainly possible i just got a lemon.

If you just bought these tweezers and are going to use them for a splinter, test them out on a hair first and see if the above applies to you.... Cutting the splinter's already small protruding portion above the skin will bring you bouts of joy as you go tunneling away deep into your epidermis with these needle nosed tweezers
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan M.
Royse City, Texas
May 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Tweezers
I was skeptical about these tweezers and thought that the price was very high. But I had been looking for a GOOD pair of tweezers for months. The first time I used the Rubis tweezers I knew that I had made the right choice. They can pull out even the smallest, finest hairs. Im glad I made the investment.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joe
Apr 15, 2008
4 Star Rating
Great Tweezers, But Don't Drop 'em!
Yes, they are definitely the best tweezers Ive found for the price. Im on my second pair. The first fell off the bathroom counter onto the floor and were useless since the tips bent. Now I always keep the little plastic cap on the tips and am extra careful not to drop em. Funny, I wrote a similar review when I dropped the first set and that review conveniently disappeared...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joan
Madisonville, La.
Feb 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
Rubis Tweezers
This is the best tweezers we have ever used for the ingrown hair. The tips are so small and pointed that they can get the ingrown hair out before it gets inbedded. I would buy it again they work great.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mrs. F.
Arizona
Feb 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Very Happy With This Product
I have tried many different brands of tweezers including the expensive ones at local specialty stores. Nothing compares with the precision of these tweezers. But beware, these tweezers and a magnifying mirror can create quite a plucking addiction!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Tweezers
These tweezers are the best I have owned. Very precise. Well worth the price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 23, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Product
These are excellent for removing splinters. Very well made and worth the price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Larry
Jan 11, 2007
3 Star Rating
Tweezers
Tweezers are ok, however they were dropped and the points bent very easy rendering them useless
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Dec 26, 2006
5 Star Rating
Best Tweezers I've Ever Had
I was skeptical...they are very pricey. But they work! My husband told me I was crazy for spending that much on tweezers, but they were worth every cent.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name