MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

$20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.

Reviews 

Based on 58 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Cathey
Tulsa, OK
Mar 14, 2010
2 Star Rating
It Works, Until It Ruins Your Nails! Beware Of Formaldehyde
Warning! Warning! Warning! Warning! This product contains 4% formaldehyde. The maximum in cosmetics is usually .2% which does not require a warning label and anything over .2% with up to 3% requireing a warning label, but this doesnt have a warning label. This stuff worked great for me for about 2 months, i got amazing results, and then BAM BAM BAM peeling non stop, peeling and splitting like crazy. My long nails reverted to the shortest they have been my entire life. That is the amazing power of formaldehyde. It works by making the keratin bonds in your nails have more threads which makes the bonds harder, however there is no max to how many threads formaldehyde helps the keratin create. It can make the keratin bonds in your nails so strong that your nail will actually lift off from the nail bed. Use this at your own risk and be careful.
68 out of 81 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carly
Florida
Jun 13, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best Thing Out There
only thing to ever make my nails grown long!!!!!!!!! (but i use it everyday and i just read only to do it once a week so idk) in any case product works great for me.. and the advice i would give to people who have just recently got out of fake nails.. keep cutting them and cutting them till all that old damaged nail grows off then start fresh with this stuff..
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pat Gibbons
Oct 14, 2008
4 Star Rating
Dave Gibbons
This product probably worked better than any other product I have used to harden my nails, but technology still has a long way to go in this area. Give it a try....
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
The USA
Aug 22, 2008
3 Star Rating
For $16.99, I Was Hoping For More
I spend a lot of time in the water and as a result have peeling, weak nails. I tried MAVALA on a relatives recommendation and while it did stop a lot of the breakage, it didnt help the peeling (apparently another reviewer had the opposite problem). I kept up with it for a little less than a month but it didnt make much of a difference. Ive switched to Nail Aid Peeling Repair Gel, which works great and costs $10 less.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jc
Ma
Jun 21, 2008
5 Star Rating
Try It! It Really Works.
I have tried many products on the market, but nothing worked as MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener. At first I was not trusting the product, since is a liquid instead of a real nail polish, but after just A WEEK my nails gained strength and length. The bottle is small, but it will last you for a long time. I would definitely recommend it and but it again. The price is more than other products but is worth it since it pays off.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
SF Bay Area
Apr 26, 2008
4 Star Rating
Really Works!
This stuff works great for my thin, brittle nails. I noticed a difference just after 3 days of using this product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Essex, UK
Feb 22, 2008
5 Star Rating
Miracle Product
This nail hardener is AMAZING. I have tried lots of things in my pursuit for long, healthy nails and this is the only one that has ever been successful. After using Scientifique for only a month, my nails are looking the best they have looked. A miracle product!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tricia Boone-proctor
Va
Feb 12, 2008
3 Star Rating
Nail Hardener
Product is better than most that Ive tried but isnt as good as it is advertised. Two nails chipped one day after application. It is over-priced since it doesnt completely do the job as advertised. Tricia
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 2, 2008
2 Star Rating
Didn't Work!
This didnt work for me at all My nails are even more frail, brittle and peel easily. I think this is actually drying my nails out more. I felt like I wasted my money on this product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roberta
Malta
Dec 13, 2007
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product
i ve been using many different nail hardeners. Not that they are not good but can not be compared with mavala scientifique.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name