MAVALA Barrier-Base Coat

$15.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Treatment barrier for delicate nails. With Proflex, it helps nails retain moisture and prevents further staining, while allowing nails to grow out in a clear and healthy manner.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Gladys
Weston, FL
Nov 16, 2010
4 Star Rating
Strong And Beautiful Nails
I bought this product because I have been looking for a base coat to protect my nails since I love dark colors. I have only used it one time, too early to see results. If the results for this one is like the other product that I have bought from Mavala. I have to say that I am a happy person.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Citron
California
Dec 5, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great For Dry Nails
Mavala Barrier-Base Coat is the only base coat that works to restore my nails when they become dry. It's milky in the bottle but goes on clear. I use two coats and follow with two coats of color, ColorFix and MavaDry. My manicure stays on for a week and holds its shine.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Citron
California
Nov 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Moisturizes My Nails
Mavala Barrier Base is a moisturizing base coat that restored my nails after I removed my acrylics. I always use it as a first coat when I do a manicure, and I even use it under nail strengtheners. It allows the strengtheners to work but doesn't dry out my nails as strengtheners alone do.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maribeth Berry
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product
Ive used this product for 10 years and highly recommend it. It is the best product of this nature Ive ever found. I originally bought it at Nordstrom but it is no longer available. My nails and manicure stay in much better condition because of this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara Lorenz
Naples, FL
Jul 20, 2007
5 Star Rating
Excellant Product!
Takes a little time to use but results are great. Wonderful for dry nails and helps manicure last longer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa A.
Pennsylvania
Nov 19, 2005
5 Star Rating
Good Product
This product along with Colorfix has extended the time that my manicures last. The Barrier Base coat is a good base for getting the nail polish to adhere to the nails, thereby extending the life of your manicures. Very low odor as well.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shawn
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2005
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Keeps nails strong and flexible.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mark Mader
Altadena, CA
Nov 16, 2004
4 Star Rating
Good Stuff
I get my nails manicured at a local salon but usually take my own top coat with me for them to apply. I had them use the barrier coat with a clear coat on top and I was surprised that the finish on my nails lasted nearly three weeks!! I even trimmed my nails with nail clippers and used an emery boad on the ends with no chips. I think it was due to the barrier coat. It works good for me.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name