Miss Jessie's Creme de la Curl Cleansing Creme

$16.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Miss Jessie's Creme De La Curl Cleansing Creme is a no lather sulfate-free shampoo that leaves your hair silky smooth.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Yolanda
Aug 28, 2012
3 Star Rating
Won't Buy
I have kinky hair (4c if you use typing). I make my own mud wash mixture that I love but decided to give this a try. The cream smells very fresh and left my hair clean with one shampoo. It did leave my hair a little drier than my mud wash, but that didn't bother me too much. My problem was tangles. It took me quite a long time to detangle my hair. By the time I got towards the end of my two strand twist I was yanking and pulling just to speed things up a bit! I'm also not fond of the long list of chemicals in this product. I would not use this shampoo on a regular basis, but if I were traveling or needed a more convient and portable method for cleansing (and didn't have a bottle of Terressentials in reach) I'd use this. I think this shampoo would be great for someone who has been accustomed to using commercial brands. I think they'd find the shampoo to be more gentle. I won't be making the switch, though.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Crystal G.
Pueblo, CO
Aug 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Products Overall.
Miss Jessie's rocks! I have been using her products for the last 2 years and love them! This shampoo is non drying, which is super important for black hair. I use it on my kids too! I tend to wash my hair 2-3 times a week and this product get my hair clean without stripping out moisture My hair is healthier and more manageable. The newest member in my arsenal is "Rapid Recovery!" It's an amazing deep conditioner that leaves my hair soft and shiny for days after the treatment!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kinks
Fl
Jul 20, 2012
1 Star Rating
Lame
My hair didn't feel any cleaner then using any other shampoo but b/c this "creme" is sulfate free it was hard to use with my tight curls. This really is a creme that has to be work in to your scalp/hair for cleansing. Basically too much work just to clean my scalp and coils.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vee
Jul 6, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Co-wash But Pricey
I've tried several Miss Jessie's products, and this one is definitely a winner! I use it as a co-wash on my natural hair and it leaves it soft and shiny. This is a "cleansing creme" so it does not make suds like shampoo, nevertheless it cleans well, smells nice and is the perfect first step before styling my hair. I gave it 4 stars because of the price, which is typical for Miss Jessie's products but I'm convinced that this one is a keeper and worth the investment!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann A.
WDC
Dec 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Shampoo
I have several bottles of this shampoo now- that's how much I love it. I tend to wash my hair more than I should and this shampoo is great. It does not dry my hair out. There are no suds so I'm not vigorously rubbing my hair to remove subs (which creates tangles in my hair, so I can shampoo my hair more quickly. Make no mistake- my hair is just as clean if not cleaner with the use of this shampoo. I also use the conditioner and the deep conditioner (Super Sweetback Treatment) in the Miss Jessie's product line. This shampoo, and the conditioner, does have protein in it, but it's like the ninth ingredient, so it is not that active.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cristina
Nov 14, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Am A Fan!
@Ebony
Did you read the bottle? I counted and it says five times that it's a no suds, sulfate free shampoo. Sulfates are what make shampoos lather. I'm not tryna pick. It would be fine if you just didn't like the product for what it was, but you rated it poorly for what it was NOT - a lathering shampoo.


I give this product five stars because it really does clean and remove buildup without stripping my hair with lather. If I have a LOT of buildup i just add a touch of baking soda. It doesn't really moisturize but that's what conditioner is for. What is important is that it leaves my hair as moisturized as it was before I washed it. A cleansing should never leave your hair feeling dry. I loooove this shampoo and I will only use this from now on! A little goes a long way too! :)
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gg3000
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
Maximum Moisture!!
This is a "sulfate- free" cleanser, so it will not lather for those not familiar with sulfate free products. I completelty love it, cleanses my hair without stripping my moisture and still leaves my hair with tons of body!
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ebony
Louisiana
Sep 7, 2009
1 Star Rating
Is My Hair Clean?
I didn't like this product because it didnt lather at all. I didn't know if my hair was getting clean at all! I had to use a lot because I wasn't sure. Just be aware it doesn't lather but if you want to try it feel free. But I wouldn't buy it again or recommend it...
26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name