got2b Fat-Tastic Dry Shampoo

$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Voted Best 2011 Dry Shampoo by Redbook! got2b Fat-Tastic Dry Shampoo allows you to refresh and pump up your style in a pinch, not only reviving your style but also helping make hair look full with boost 'n bounce.

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Elena
New York
Aug 14, 2013
4 Star Rating
Vavoom
Great stuff...my hair is thin fine and straight this stuff gives it volume after not washing my hair every other day...love it
Christel
United States
Dec 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Use Daily And Love
This is a great product, especially for the price. I use daily and it keep smy hair looking fresh and easy to style. Leaves a little residue if I use a few days in a row.
Jess R.
United States
Aug 3, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Well, But Very Powdery
When I first used this product, I realized that my hair didn't look oily anymore and it did look like it did the first day I straightened it... But, the spray is very powdery and when I was finished, I had powder all over my legs, and throughout my brush which takes a while to clean. So if you do buy this product, I don't suggest wearing the pants you want before you use this, AND have a separate brush strictly for the spray because it kind of ruins your brush..
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elizabeth F.
Visalia, Ca
May 7, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Great Smells Like My Grandma
I think this stuffs works great and is much better than many similar products that are more expensive. The only bad part is it smells awful. But I suppose grandma smell is better than dirty hair smell. Love the price.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Utah
May 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
Through a bad combination of genes and and a desert climate, I suffer from extremely oily hair. It generally only takes about half a day for my bangs to start looking oily, and my hair is almost unbearable after a second day without washing. If I wash my hair every day, that stimulates oil production enough that the oil is unbearable by the end of the first day. So, for me, dry shampoo is a lifesaver, because it can take the oil out of my hair without stripping it and making the oil production increase. While the results of this shampoo not exactly the same as after first wash my hair with water and traditional shampoo, it is pretty darn close. This product also advertises the ability to "lift" hair and give it volume; I've found that this side effect keeps my hair a little further away from my scalp and forehead, and thus further from the oil on my skin.

The only downside is that after shipping, the product is a little pricey, and at the rate I need to use it the bottle won't last long. But it is by far the best solution I have found so far to my oily hair conundrum.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Martha
San Antonio
Feb 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Dry Shampoo-best Bang For Your Buck!
This is by far the BEST dry shampoo I've tried so far that doesn't cost a whole lot either. Works just as well as Klorane, BUT the can of got2b Fat-Tastic lasted me a lot longer than the Klorane. The scent is not overbearing. I have long straight hair, so I use more than the normal person would and I was able to stretch shampooing for 2 days with great results.
Also I recommend working the spray through your hair with fingers immediately after spraying.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Phyllis E.
Feb 9, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Dry Shampoo
I bought this on a whim, and was pleasantly surprised! It added extra body to my fine hair. It worked great! I also used it on my extention, and it did a good job on it too. I love that I can skip a day washing my hair...and this product is a must for me now! Love it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carole M.
Boston, Ma
Nov 26, 2011
2 Star Rating
Great Product, Horribly Strong Floral Scent
The product itself works great - brings my hair back to life in between shampoos & makes it look clean.

HOWEVER, it has an extremely strong floral scent to it that makes me feel as though I've sprayed my head in air freshener.

If you have any allergies or sensitivities to perfumes, air fresheners or fake floral scents, this is not a good product for you.

I wish they'd make an unscented version - then I'd buy it by the case!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K O.
CA
Nov 7, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Smell And It Works!
I've tried a handful of different dry shampoos (Tresemme, Bead Head, etc) and this is by far the best one. I find that most dry shampoos leave a thick, sticky coating on the roots and I can't comfortably run my fingers through it afterwards. Many times it takes away any volume and gives me a helmet head - not cute. On top of that, they don't always have pleasant smells.
But this product works to absorb the oil in the roots and still allows me to run my hands through my hair without any stickiness. And I got a number of compliments on the smell! I would absolutely recommend this to others.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kat
Sep 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Freaking Amazing!!
I started dying my hair blue 6 or so months ago and absolutely loved it, but had a hard time keeping the color from fading. Well, after some internet searching I discovered that pretty much the only way to keep bright colored hair vibrant was to abstain from washing it as much as possible.
Thing is, I have fairly oily hair and if I don't wash it every day...let's just say it's not pretty.
But I just loved my hair so much and having to dye it every week was pricey and annoying, so I walked around looking like a hobo for a month.

And then I found Got2b Fat-tastic Dry Shampoo.

This stuff is heaven sent.
It smells great, works SOOO well, and leaves no residue at.
My hair has more volume, feels soft, and looks clean.
Now, gross as it sounds, I can get by with washing my hair once a week, and my dye stays vibrant for months.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name