clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

$11.99 $8.99
Save 25%
Order now
Ships 08/27/2014
clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

Reviews 

Based on 47 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Jeannette F.
Canada
Aug 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Gel Is My Secret Weapon!
Results are fantastic! This product has to be the best on the market. Completely satisfied!
Ella
Oct 4, 2011
1 Star Rating
Horrible Wax!
I am an experienced home waxer. I have the old one touch warmer and was looking for a refill that would fit. This seemed the best bet. However, the formula is not the same and this wax is awful. It rolls on just fine but it will not come off because it is too gooey. Again, I'm experienced at home waxing. This is not a case of a newbie being confused or intimidated. This is just a terrible product. The worst part is that by the time I pay to return it, I will have spent more in shipping than the product is worth. And now I have to go to a salon and pay to have them finish the job. Sigh.
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tania
United States
Jun 20, 2011
4 Star Rating
One Of The Better Things That Have Worked On Me So Far
I've been using this product for over 10 years. I have tried other waxes and creams and I always end up coming back to it. It is not 100% perfect, but it has worked fine in removing unwanted hair.
Pros:
1) Good at removing most hair
2) Strips make the job easier and cleaner
3) I can roll over a large area and use the same strip several times
4) Each refill allows for several sessions of leg and armpit waxing (which is what I use it mostly for).
5) Not very painful and hasn't caused irritation
6) After using for so long, hair grows weaker, thinner, and I need to wax less often.

Cons:
1) Sometimes wax stays stuck on legs (solution: use a new strip to remove or try again several times till the wax comes off)
2) Still a bit messy (some residual wax on fingers and skin. Solution: rub some baby powder on area before waxing)
3) Takes about an hour to melt (I usually plan to do other things while the wax is heating up. Also, to avoid rapid cooling, I make sure the room is warm and that I put the lid on the warmer each time I put the wax back in).
4) Sometimes leaves stray hairs (which I usually pluck or shave if necessary)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sharon
Australia
Dec 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I have been using this product for over 20 years & it is no longer available in Australia - ordering it from Folica is cheaper & quicker delivery than buying products in Australia
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kimberly
New York
Sep 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I read the other reviews and must speak for myself and anyone else who has thick hair. I too have been waxing for over ten years and find this product to be supereasy to use and extremely effective. Wouldn't use it for bikini but for legs it's great. Roll on, strip off! I hope this product never goes away as my hairs laugh at beeswax and othe wash off alternatives.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kang
Sep 16, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not Recommended
The Wax was simply terrible. As others pointed out, it sticks and you can't really reuse the strip (you can do this with Nair or Nad's). The only good this is that I can use the roller with any other wax (e.g. Nair)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tammy
Apr 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
Roll On Wax System Been Using At Least 20years
I have tried many systems before using this system and I have tried some when I have ran out of wax, I still keep coming back to this system as it is the best I have every had for a home system. My complaint is that I use to be able to purchase the refills in a few different stores : Sears, Zellers, Walmart and Shoppers Drug Store - none of these stores carry this product any longer, so I rely on ordering it throught the Folica site. Thank you
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Mar 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It
this is the best stuff i every tryed. I have tryed other prouct and they dont work. this product comes off easy with baby oil and takes off your hair really easy.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monika
Mar 29, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Saving!
I love it, it's easy, fast and I can save a lot $.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gisele
Mar 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Wax Does The Job!
I have been using this type of wax for years and it is a great product. It is no longer available in Canada and I am thrilled to have found www.folica.com so I can continue purchasing and using it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name