MiN New York Solution2 Post Shave Treatment Rollerball

$22.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
MiN New York's best-selling solution for ingrown hairs, redness, bumps, and general irritation from shaving and waxing.

Reviews 

Based on 44 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Tori S.
Canada
Jan 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Nothing Short Of Miraculous!
I wish I'd known about this product years ago. I tried everything to get rid of waxing or shaving red bumps on my underarms and bikini area and thought I was cursed for life. I always felt embarassed raising my arms or walking around in a bikini because of the redness you could see from across the pool. I finally bit the bullet and bought MiN New York Solution2. My only regret is that I should have just gone with the bigger bottle. I used it as soon as it came in. The first day I noticed a tightening of the pores. Within 4 days most of the red bumps had vanished, and within 2 weeks they were all gone but one stubborn ingrown hair (what did work for that one hair was Itchammol 20% ointment). I can't wait to wear a bikini again! I also applied it to my underarms for two whole weeks and waited to wax. First off, all the hair came out in one strip which doesn't usually happen as my hair used to grow in multiple directions. And afterwards, the area was completely white with no dark greenish shadow like I used get. Within one hour, all the redness was gone with absolutely no bumps. That NEVER happens for me as I have very coarse hair and my skin would have hundreds of pin-sized red dots after waxing. It seems to remove deodorant build-up as well which can cause that shadow. I keep going to the mirror and starring at my underarms. I'm going to get the bigger bottle next and share it with friends and family.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lita O.
United States
Dec 7, 2011
2 Star Rating
It Was Alright
It only started working when I was done with the roller. If you really want to get rid of razor bumps, use glycol acid
Erica
Feb 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Razor Bumps Be Gone!
I have had an issue with razor bumps and irritation on my chin (and other places) after hair removal. It got to the point where I had stopped shaving/waxing/nairing my private at all. This product eliminated all issues with irritation, bumps, and ingrown hairs. I LOVE IT!!!! I'll be the first to admit that it is pricey but I have had this first bottle for a year and am only ordering another now to be sure that I do not run out before I have more. It's worth it!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Hollywood, Fl
Feb 11, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Product!!!
Since I've been using it, I noticed that my skin looks better and I don't have as much ingrown hair as I used to....but is not only because of this product, is a combination of this, a preparation cleanser before waxing, a wax residue remover and the use of pumice stone as a exfoliator.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aj U.
South Haven, MI
Aug 24, 2010
5 Star Rating
Life Saver....errr Armpit Saver
I got this product about 4 months ago because summer was coming up and whenever I try to shave my armpits the razor bumps are so bad I can barely put my arms down. When I saw this i had to get it and I am so glad I did. After I take a shower and I shaved I wait about 15 minutes then roll it on my armpits. It doesn't sting like at all. It should last for like ever. Ive used it every time I shave my armpits and I use quite a bit and I still have a ton left. The price is good because it works and lasts forever.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Edward
Jun 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent Little Roll On
I had high expectations and have been very impressed with the Solution 2. It works wonderfully on some of my trouble spots and I have to say that I am quite happy with the results!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Thor
Jun 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great
I am a self proclaimed gym rat and have the body to prove it. The problem that I had was when I shaved I would get pretty bad and somewhat painful razor bumps that would really look bad. Now I shave in the shower and my trick is to apply the Solution2 once in the shower after shaving and then once after I towel off. Another thing I figured out is that by turning the water down to a colder temperature my skin isnt bothered nearly as much.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 1, 2009
5 Star Rating
Used The Others But This Is Better
MiN is great. This is now my go to. First it works but on top of that the smell isn't bad-minty that fades, it feels refreshing afterwards, not drying and best of all it's easy to use. The roller makes application easy, no mess and no waste of product. I'm so glad I gave this a try instead of reordering my old stand-by. I tried PFB (picked it up on sale at Ulta so possible I got an old batch) and the roller didn't work well so, not much of the product was actually applied. Ok I'll admit I didn't use it as often as they suggested and bottom line I didn't notice any improvement in ingrown hairs, just really dry skin. I used TendSkin for over a year upon the recommendation of the esthetician who did my first Brazilian. It works well but stinks of a strong chemical smell, drying to the skin and there is a lot of waste of product using wads of toilet paper to apply (otherwise the skin peels from your fingertips).
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Chicago
Jun 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
The First Summer
Where I dont have a bump issue. Cudos MiN graet product.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carolyn
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2008
5 Star Rating
Need To Know How To Use It!
I get great results with this product. You just shave first. Wait a few minutes and I splash a bit of cold water on the shaved area first. Then I roll it on, let it dry. Works GREAT for me!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name