Satin Color

Color Chart
Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. Satin colors are rich with beautiful pigments that can be used for permanent or semi-permanent color.


Based on 50 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Sydney D.
Aug 25, 2015
4 Star Rating
Really Good Product, Colors Are Not As Said.
I got the 9N color, which sells itself at a "very light blonde", I have naturally dirty blonde hair, I used the 30 developer, anyways, this dye did not leave my hair light blonde, it left it a little lighter and very strawberry blonde.
Jul 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Color
Very GOOD product, it covers my gray perfect, I have been using this product for more than 9 years EVERY 15 DAYS and it never dries my hair even using developers of different brands. I always get compliments about my hair. It is a shame is that Folica stop selling the developer, it is another great product because when you mix it with the color it turns from liquid to foamy so you don't have a mess applying the color. You can use the developer of your choice with the color and it will work great too.
Queens, NY
Jan 15, 2015
2 Star Rating
Thumbs Down For Blue Black.... Made Me Blue
I have been dying my hair, weave, clip on's, etc. blue black for years and have tried quite a few different ones. The most recent brand I've been using for the past year is kinda pricey and hard to find so my sister recommended Satin. I dyed some weave with it today to test it out before I dye my real hair and was underwhelmed. When the color is mixed with developer it looks like a dark ink black, kinda purple-y. Most blue/black dyes I used look navy blue when mixed or a realllllly cool toned black. I kept it on the hair for about an hour and rinsed it off in the sink. The water was brownish-- I was expecting the rinse off to be blue or purple!! The hair looked like a natural black when dried and there was still a brownish tint when I held it up tot he light. I won't be purchasing this anymore the blue/black is to neutral for me.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
5gc Light Golden Copper Chestnut; It's Perfect.
I had platinum blonde hair but it was getting too expensive to go to the salon all the time. I decided to go back to a brown color. I was told that it wasn't such a good idea to go from platinum blonde to brown at home but I decided to try it anyways. Although I was scared to try it because I have heard that putting brown hair dye straight on top on platinum bleach blonde hair will turn it green because of missing red pigments and that you would need to apply a red filler to the blonde first as a filler. With more research I found out that going from bleach blonde straight to brown would be okay IF YOU DON'T USE AN ASH TONE (this will turn your bleached hair green). You would have to use a golden brown or a warm brown to fill in the red pigments. And it's best to use a copper like red instead of just plain red, because red hair dye is the hardest hair color to get rid of even though it is also the one that fades the easiest (slightly confusing, I know). Anyways, I saw this color and was like wow it has golden copper in it but it also has chesnut which provides more a brown color instead of red. Which is exactly what I was looking for. I used 10 developer on all my hair (I had dark black roots and the rest was platinum blonde, I didn't bleach my roots before applying but it still lifted the color to a nice golden brown) and my hair color looks even. I had to use the whole tube because my hair is really long but it's worth it. Fast forward to after I dyed it, It came out perfect. My hair looks golden brown. It feels healthier because of the Satin Color Sealant I used after the application and the hair colour isn't as harsh as others. I love it. Sorry this was long but I hope it helps someone. (:
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
I love the Satin dark brown. It covered my gray, but I still have to dye my hair twice a week because of my tough gray. I also think the price is a little expensive. Other than that, it's great!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan S.
Fullerton, CA
May 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Color I Have Ever Used
I constantly get compliments on how rich and shiny the color is. My beauty supply stopped carrying this brand so I searched online and found this webiste. I would not use anything else and am amazed at how inexpensive it is. The bonus is that It actually improves your hair texture!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 12, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Color For My Hair
At the beginning, a few years ago, i didn't like measuring satin color, measuring developer and mixing them. But now i can not imagine using any other dye. Hair look rich and shiny, no side effects so far.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean H.
United States
Apr 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Just Love Satin Haircolor
I bought this hair color because I had been using drugstore boxed color to cover my greys for over 20 years.I do not want to pay for a hairdresser for what I can do myself.So two months ago I had seen an advertisement on the web.I went to their website and I loved the mahogany/violet/red colors on the chart.I ordered the 4vb.I bought a mixing bowl and a coloring brush.It was very easy to apply.Washed out easy,and left my very dry,frizzy,split ends a very beautiful rich color and very well conditioned
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Seattle WA
Mar 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Salon Grade, Aloe Based Hair Color That Is Lasting!!!
The "Satin" line of permanent Hair Color is AWESOME!!! A professional Colorist introduced me to this Aloe-Vera Based pro-quality color from a Southern California Co.
The color is rich & shiney and lasts for 6-7 weeks.
Smells SOOO much more pleasant than any other product. The first time, I was worried that the color wouldn't take...because the smell was so light.
The colorist advised that I could do a 2-1 ratio (2 parts color to 1 part developer), but I like to use a 1-1 ratio and leave it on for 35-40 minutes.
I use the Satin Cover Grey developer and of course...their great Satin Color.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Color So Far
Using satin for years. Don't even consider switching to something else. Best gray hair coverage. My hair color looks rich and natural.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name