Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Revlon Colorsilk gives you natural-looking, even color from root to tip that stays beautiful between colorings.


Based on 30 Reviews

1 2 3
Pamela G.
Gardnerville, Nevada
May 29, 2015
5 Star Rating
This Is My Go To Color, Never Fails!
I have used #81 Light Blonde four times now to do my roots and I follow the directions exactly. Now I get more compliments than ever on my hair!! I used to spend $100 every 6 weeks and it never looked this good. Absolute perfection, please never discontinue this color! I have medium/light brown hair that has been chemically processed forever and now I have a bit of gray coming in as well. It covers and blends perfectly It's been so long since my hair finally feels and looks like healthy beautiful hair. Thank you, thank you!!
Fara E.
Feb 22, 2015
1 Star Rating
Ash Blonde Turned Me Red.
I selected the ash blonde because I wanted to give a little color to my grey hairs. I have strong healthy hair and haven't used color in more than 30 years. I followed the directions perfectly. I now have carroty red hair and am SICK about the results. I wish had never heard of Revlon Colorsilk. Don't do it. Pay the money and go to a salon where they are responsible for the results.
Feb 16, 2015
1 Star Rating
Less Than One Star!
Disgusted. I have never before colored my hair, and never will again. I am naturally a light ash blonde that has lightened even further in the front to a platinum gray. Due to the difficulty in finding work with all the age related bias out there, I was convinced to try color. Selected medium ash blonde which is close to my pre-gray color. I did the color test and had a hard time deciding if the color was okay. I was comparing to white, so I said: I guess it's okay? My white hair turned out dark red! RED, RED, RED!

I timed it as directed, using 22 minutes becuse the color test was showing a little dark by 22 min. I look like a clown now and have to face the interviewer tomorrow with this horred color.
Wanda C.
Dec 22, 2014
1 Star Rating
Orange Roots!
Have used this product for years and it has always been perfect. This last time, my roots washed out and became orange within days. Have you changed your formula? I guess I need to look for something different.
Dec 5, 2014
1 Star Rating
Orange Head Mishap
My bad, I wrote that I used Colorsilk #103, However it was #03 then I went to #75 which made my hair turn orange. How long do I have to wait to dye it again using #03 sorry for the error
Josephine M.
United States
Dec 5, 2014
1 Star Rating
Orange Head
I've always used Colorsilk #103 however, I wanted a little change so I bought #75 my hair came out orange. I've always like this product but now I look like an orange. Can't
wait to go back to #103 hope is works!!!
Jun 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
What Happened To Your Haircolors???
I have been using your product for years and it was the perfect color for me...but what happened to your product??? Now I can't find the Light Auburn you used to have anywhere and had to use the Medium Auburn...which came out ok but too dark. Then I tried your Bright Auburn...BEWARE!!!...OMG!!! Came out looking like a clown!!! Your product has changed for the worst. Washes out some with each shampoo. Never did that before. ....and where in the world is your Light Auburn color???? You need to bring it back!!!!! You need to stick to your old formula as the new one is horrible!!!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Avina H.
Feb 6, 2014
2 Star Rating
i used the Revlon 46 chestnut brown in my hair..used 2 packs...
but i dint get any color in my hair!! m so upset! my hair is jet black... whatt to do? :'(
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kamal S.
Jun 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
Go To Hairdye
Wonderful! Never fails to please!
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan B.
United States
Jun 15, 2013
2 Star Rating
What Happened???
I have shoulder length hair, with minimal gray, pretty much at the roots. My hair is very sensitive to anything that makes it "heavy", so I don't even use conditioner. Left alone, my hair has great body and shine and I don't have to shampoo, typically, for about 4-5 days. I have been using Colorsilk, about every 4-5 months for about a year and a half. The color was nice and the texture was always great. THEN, this last time, something happened and my hair is completely dry and has absolutely NO body. It is driving me crazy as I have a long thin face and need curls with lots of body. I am so disgusted and do not know what to do. Chances are if I went to a salon, they would want to do expensive treatments which I doubt would be beneficial. SO SORRY I ever used your product!!
7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name