Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.


Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
Oct 3, 2015
5 Star Rating
Only Colora Henna
I am a woman going into my 60's. I have a good bit of gray in my brown hair. I have tried different brands of henna but I have to say I am more pleased using Colora chestnut henna than anyother brand. I have medium length hair. I can get 2 colorings out of 1 box of Colora henna so you see this is a Very inexpensive but wonderful product for me! I do my roots first then apply the rest of the henna to my hair. Keep it on for a few hrs. & then hit the shower lightly rinsing it then using a small amount of shampoo, rinse well, apply conditioner, then rinse. My hair comes out a beautiful chestnut. Where I had grays they are highlighted blonde. Makes my hair look like it has been done professionally! I have colored my hair ever since I was a teen & I have to say that my hair looks great now! I was told that I could Not put a box color on my hair after using henna. Was told it must grow out. Not so! I called Colora & they told me this is all natural henna & I can use Any kind of color after using it. I tried it & it is true! You can box color if you need to do a quick coloring. ; )
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 17, 2015
3 Star Rating
Help Me!!!!!
hi i have blond hair with natural brown highlights. my mum said i should have red sunset. what do you you guys think i should get?
(ps: i just randomly rated it cause i didnt try it yet!)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Bri C.
Jan 13, 2015
5 Star Rating
Only Dye I Use
Leaves my hair feeling super healthy and gorgeous colouring.
I usually leave the Henna in overnight, clip my hair up, put on a disposable shower cap, tie a plastic shopping bag over the shower so it covers my hair line, and keep an old towel around my shoulders to catch drips and sleep with a towel on my pillow at night. Washing out the henna can be a bit of work because it dries but a couple shampoo/rinses gets it out.
Usually see the colour bleed for a couple showers after, but I try to not wash my hair for 2-3 days after the initial wash.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Color Naturally
I mix this black henna with a natural one to make it a dark brown, looks great redo it every 6 weeks. I apply with a brush, wrap my head in paper towels and plastic then a woolen cap keep it on for one to two hours and wash out. My hair is fuller and natural looking color...
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
This product adds a nice shine to your hair while bringing out your natural hair colour to create a noticeable difference. It also makes hair very soft and light.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
G U.
United States
Jan 15, 2014
2 Star Rating
Does Not Cover Gray Hair.
I've been dying my hair black for years now, and I use loreal professionals not the store bought, i buy them from the beauty salons.

Tried the colora black henna, it's easy to use, as long as as you put warm/hot water in it, consistency is pretty smooth. i held it on my hair for an hour and 15 minutes with the plastic wrap on, after i washed it off, I saw my gray hair is not covered. may be a shade or two but i can still see the gray hair.

yes it did make my hair shine, but so does the loreal.
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
How To Effectively Wash It Out

1. Fill a large basin with warm water

2. Dunk your head in a try to shake loose a majority of the "mud"

3. Condition your hair thoroughly

4. Dunk head in bucket again and do the same

5. Shower as usual. Shampoo, condition, repeat conditioner until silt is removed

6. Blow dry to finish
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Use It For Shine And Highlighting
I use Colora henna in "Chestnut" about twice a year. My hair is a mousy brown color and it always peps it up with a lot of shine, depth, and auburn-ish highlights. I love it.

How to apply (according to me)...

Use 1 package of henna for every 8" of hair.

1. Put powder in a deep bowl

2. Add 1 cup (give or take) of warm/hot water

3. Squeeze 1 lemon, remove seeds, and add juice to the mixture.

4. Henna mixture should be like pancake batter texture. Make sure all lumps are gone. Apply to hair with gloves.

5. When henna is evenly distributed throughout hair, wrap grocery bag over head and tie bag handles together at base of skull. Put a shower cap over for extra coverage.

6. Wipe off any drips around ears, forehead, neck.

7. Blow dry cap to warm the henna. Wrap a towel over head immediately.

8. Leave on for 3-4 hours for best results.

16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Keeps Gray Away Longer
I was using permanent color every 2-3 weeks to wash out gray on my natural hair. I've tried the sticks to decrease the frequency of needing to color the roots, but just wasn't satisfied. With this product, I can actually go at least a month before the gray is too sightly! My hair is so much fuller, thicker, and healthier. My husband uses it in his beard as a natural way to cover his gray. Love it!
21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura M.
Mar 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
Colora Powder Is Better Than Ever!
I recently reordered Colora Henna Powder, which I have used for years, and was pleasantly surprised to find that the product is now a very fine powder. It mixes into a gel-like consistency and is no longer gritty and fibrous. It was easier to apply and stayed in place without dripping. Also, the wash-out process was much faster. Even the color seems better and longer lasting. I am so satisfied with the change and hope they keep the new formula! If you were put off by the texture and messiness of henna powder in the past, give this a try! I used the light brown color.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name