Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

$17.99 $14.95
Save 17%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

Reviews 

Based on 52 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Gwen W.
Sep 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
No More Acrylic Nails!
This is the best nail product I have ever used. I went from being a doubter to a believer! If your nails peel and are thin, this product is for you.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
M
L.A.
Sep 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Unbelieveable!
All my life, I've had flimsy nail that broke and peeled. I have been using this product for over two years now. In all that time, no more need fro acrylics! If you like long, strong nails (that are NOT acrylic), this is the product for you. I get compliments on my nails ALL the time now.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lina
Dec 11, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing
I've been using Nailtiques formula 2 since 1999. It's the absolute best product for nails I've ever tried. It makes them look and feel ten times better. I often get compliments on my nails and it makes my already naturally white tips look like I got a french manicure without wasting time at some salon. Best 2 minute solution around.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gail G.
Apr 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Nailtiques 2 .. Best Thing Sincetim Gunn Who Is Also Fabulous!
This product is so amazing .. been using it for years ... people often ask me if my nails are real ... and I'm proud to say .. they are b/c of Nailtiques 2 that I recommend to everyone! My manicurist recommended it many years ago. I go every other week for a mani, once a month for a pedi and use it exclusively on the odd weeks where I remove my polish from the mani. After my pedi, I put a coat on top .. and to refresh my mani, I apply it again and it looks like I just got my pedi. Great stuff!
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mariann
MA
Mar 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Helps My Nails Stay Strong!!!!
Love this!!!! Helps my nails grow!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Quynh
Oct 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works
It works very well. Give it 6-8 weeks to get noticeable results. Apply it as directed (a layer a day and remove all each week).
I noticed my nails got a lot stronger and thicker. I'll switch to formula 1 now since i recently broke one and it hurt like a mother (breaking thick nails hurt a lot more than breaking thin nails) so maybe more flexible nails would help.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiara D.
United States
Jun 17, 2011
4 Star Rating
Nailtiques Formula 2 Review
Overall I really liked this product. The only con is the price. For further detail and before and after pictures see video below.
16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiara D.
United States
Jun 17, 2011
4 Star Rating
Nailtiques Formula 2 Review
Overall I like Nailtiques Formula 2. The only con is the price. For further detail and before and after pictures click the video link below. ~Tiara Dean
Mo
Los Angeles
Feb 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
Worth Every Penny
Sure Nailtiques costs more than drugstore stuff or even some other products you can get at the beauty supply store. But Nailtiques Formula 2 really works and it works really great! It's got protein and polymers that makes it strong. And it drys really fast. As soon as I'm done painting one hand, the other is already dry.

To strengthen and fortify nails, put on two to three coats. It goes on clear. I don't have weak or thin nails but because I like to work in my garden, cook, bake, take care of my many pets, my hands are exposed to water a lot. And it makes my nails peel. For this purpose, I use Nailtiques to seal my nails on a regular basis.

As a base coat for manicures, put on one coat, let it dry and apply one to two coats of color. I think Nailtiques bonds to clean nails better than color and using it as a base coat keeps polish on longer. Also, I like that it prevents my nails from yellowing better than anything else I've tried. Even with the deepest burgundy colors, the yellowing of my nails is minimal if any. To finish your mani, seal the whole thing with a hard durable topcoat.

NOTE: If you really want your color to really last the test of time, put one more thin coat of Formula 2 on top of the color after the color dries. Give it a minute to dry and follow with a super hard top coat. Make sure you let every layer dry adequately before applying the next layer so that you don't get those annoying bubbles!
21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
Maryland
Jan 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
One Of My Best Beauty Products Ever!
My nails were literally falling apart for several months - breaking, peeling - because of stress (was loosing lot of hair as well). I started using Nailtiques formula 2 as they say to do: every day over that of the previous day etc for one week, remove and start over. I did not apply nail polish for two-three weeks. My nails were SO better after just two weeks. I couldn't believe it. After these 2-3 weeks, I continued using formula 2 under my nail polish base + nail polish. My nail are not as strong as they used to be (they probably never will), but they do not peel and do not break and look good. Because the hair loss continued, I also started taking supplements, but when I did I had already been using Nailitiques formula 2 for one month and my nails had already improved as described. Thanks for a good product!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name