MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

Reviews 

Based on 806 Reviews

1 2 3 81
Sara
Jun 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Product For Nail Biting
I have tried so many diff products to help my daughter stop nail biting. The Mavala Stop helped her Stop her nail biting habit. I highly recommend this product to any1 whose struggling with stopping nail biting
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Freddy N.
Northern NJ
Apr 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
Stop Thumb Sucking
The product work great on my 4yrs old. Recommend it.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lilian W.
Mar 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
It Really Works
My daughter has sucked her thumb for 7 years. We had tried several different things, as attaching a stick to her thumb, using different products on her nail, including tabasco sauce. She would stop for few months and would resume it again. So I took her to an orthodontist, Dr. David Wadler, because I wanted him to put a retainer in her mouth, the type that goes on the roof of the mouth, preventing the ability of the child to suck her thumb. He wanted me to try Mavala Stop, for nail bitting/ thumb sucking. I really didn't want to try another product. I was very skeptical. He insisted that I've tried it, an so I did. AND it worked!!! We continued it for few months after she had stopped doing at daytime, since at nighttime it always seemed to be the hardest habit to break. She's now 9 and has not sucked her thumb since then.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily P.
New Jersey
Jan 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Son Has Stopped Sucking His Thumb!
My 6 1/2 year old son constantly had his thumb in his mouth. The very first day we put the Mavala nail polish on, he stopped sucking. He would go to put his thumb in, get the bitter taste in his mouth, and immediately ask for a piece of gum to cover up the taste. The first day was hard and we went through a lot of gum, but now, 8 days later, he rarely puts his thumb in his mouth. When he does, he gets the bitter taste (we continue to put the nail polish on just in case). He does not suck when watching TV, in the car, or when going to sleep, which were all triggers for him previously. I highly recommend this product, but feel that your child must be the right age. If they are too young, they might like the bitter taste as their taste buds are not yet fully developed (it says this right on the package). Good luck!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
James
Jun 4, 2012
2 Star Rating
Doesn't Work
When we first got this product and started painting our kids nails with it, one 4 and one 3 we thought we had finally found something that would stop them from biting their nails. The first week was great and we actually thought we had stopped out daughter from sucking her thumb. We continued to apply the polish every 2 days like it says just to make sure though. After the first week however she started sucking her thumb again so we tried polishing every day, just before she went to sleep so that we could make sure it was the strongest taste. It doesn't effect her one bit anymore.
Furthermore, don't use this product if you eat many handfoods because this will destroy the taste for yourself. I put the stuff on my hands to stop my nail biting and when it's on their I can't eat anything which requires my hands because it gets in my mouth. So yes, if you want to stop your nail biting as an adult, this stuff might work. I still have to apply it everyday as it either wears off or something sooner than 2 days though.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Doris
Dec 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing
its amazing.my 3yr old son stopped sucking his tumb after the first application
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ira
Nov 17, 2011
1 Star Rating
Not Working For My 4 Year Old
I was hoping for this product to help my 4-year old stop constantly sucking his fingers.. but unfortunately it hasn't done any good. The first night he kept spitting it out and I thought it was doing it's job, but the following day he was sucking his fingers like always, not letting the taste bother him at all, even after reapplying a layer of the product. After a week's use, he seems to have developed a liking to the bitter taste instead....! So gonna have to quit trying. Sad but true...
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mom Of 2
Nov 6, 2011
1 Star Rating
Not Impressed
A friend gave me this after it worked with her 2.5 year old to get her to stop sucking her thumb. However, my 3 year old just got used to the taste and it only worked immediately after putting it on, in about 30 minutes, she'd have her fingers in her mouth again. She had kicked the habit for about 2 months, but started up again and this second round has been completely ineffective. I know that under 3 doesn't have their taste buds developed yet, but mine is older than 3 at this point. Going with another brand.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anu
Sep 8, 2011
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work
My daughter has the habit of thumb sucking. I heard of this product and tried using it on my 16 month old daughter. First day she did not like it and did not suck her thumb atall. But the very next day, i guess she got used to the taste. Even after the application of mavala, she started sucking her thumb as before. How should i get rid of this habit? Please suggest me something.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mandy
Sep 6, 2011
1 Star Rating
Disappointed.
The orthodontist recommended this for my son's thumb sucking (ten years old and ruining his teeth). It didn't phase him a bit. I've been a nail biter for decades, so thought I'd try it out. I didn't think it had much of a taste at all. The 'hoof- stop the bite' stuff they sell at walmart is a lot nastier than this was. I was expecting a lot from the rave reviews I've seen all over... don't know if we got a bottle from a dud batch or what, but I wish I had my money back.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 81
Server Name