MAVALA Barrier-Base Coat

$15.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
Treatment barrier for delicate nails. With Proflex, it helps nails retain moisture and prevents further staining, while allowing nails to grow out in a clear and healthy manner.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Gladys
Weston, FL
Nov 16, 2010
4 Star Rating
Strong And Beautiful Nails
I bought this product because I have been looking for a base coat to protect my nails since I love dark colors. I have only used it one time, too early to see results. If the results for this one is like the other product that I have bought from Mavala. I have to say that I am a happy person.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Citron
California
Dec 5, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great For Dry Nails
Mavala Barrier-Base Coat is the only base coat that works to restore my nails when they become dry. It's milky in the bottle but goes on clear. I use two coats and follow with two coats of color, ColorFix and MavaDry. My manicure stays on for a week and holds its shine.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Citron
California
Nov 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Moisturizes My Nails
Mavala Barrier Base is a moisturizing base coat that restored my nails after I removed my acrylics. I always use it as a first coat when I do a manicure, and I even use it under nail strengtheners. It allows the strengtheners to work but doesn't dry out my nails as strengtheners alone do.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maribeth Berry
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product
Ive used this product for 10 years and highly recommend it. It is the best product of this nature Ive ever found. I originally bought it at Nordstrom but it is no longer available. My nails and manicure stay in much better condition because of this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara Lorenz
Naples, FL
Jul 20, 2007
5 Star Rating
Excellant Product!
Takes a little time to use but results are great. Wonderful for dry nails and helps manicure last longer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa A.
Pennsylvania
Nov 19, 2005
5 Star Rating
Good Product
This product along with Colorfix has extended the time that my manicures last. The Barrier Base coat is a good base for getting the nail polish to adhere to the nails, thereby extending the life of your manicures. Very low odor as well.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shawn
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2005
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Keeps nails strong and flexible.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mark Mader
Altadena, CA
Nov 16, 2004
4 Star Rating
Good Stuff
I get my nails manicured at a local salon but usually take my own top coat with me for them to apply. I had them use the barrier coat with a clear coat on top and I was surprised that the finish on my nails lasted nearly three weeks!! I even trimmed my nails with nail clippers and used an emery boad on the ends with no chips. I think it was due to the barrier coat. It works good for me.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name