Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

$200.00 $133.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable way to achieve smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month!

Reviews 

Based on 86 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Marie
Boston
Sep 16, 2014
2 Star Rating
The Shampoo Has Sulfates!!!
Not sure why but the shampoo that comes with this contains sulfates.. I would not have purchased had I known, its common knowledge that any straightening keratin product should be washed with sulfate free shampoo. !!!!
Magui Q.
Miami, FL
Aug 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Easy And Effective!
I have blonde highlighted thin hair and this treatment is easy, fast and effective on my hair. It does not make it pin straight but it gives smooth frizz free hair... specially with Miami's humidity. I have done this twice so far and I love it. I had a bad formaldehyde allergy before with a keratin treatment and I don't get any with this one. Just some eye burning. Keep the treated wet hair away from your face while doing the process. And it only has a 24 hour wait period and not 72!
Kris A.
Aug 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Works Well, But Application Is Brutal
I've had several keratin treatments both in salon and at home. Very few times, during the blow dry do my eyes water. When I applied this system, I had to constantly stop to get air.
I have a large, well vented bathroom and while spraying the treatment in my hair, my eyes, nose, and throat burned worse than they have ever in my life. I had to open windows and literally walk out of my bathroom and stick my head out another window to be able to clear my eyes enough to continue. I think half the issue is that this is sprayed on, so it disperses into the air more than into your hair. During my blow dry, there was very mild discomfort, but I'm sure that was residual.
My hair looked amazing once it was complete. I waited more than 24 hours to wash it out, it took about 15 minutes to blow dry straight (normally an hour process) and no flat iron was needed to get it straight. My second wash, i let it air dry, it took 3 hours to dry, and it is very wavy, but no frizz. Not quite the results I got with the salon treatments, but not bad for the price.
I would probably do it again, but have someone else spray it while I cover my face, or possibly even just do it outside.
Rachael
Kent Island, MD
Jul 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
This Has Changed My Life
Of coarse I live in Maryland which is one the most humid states in the US! With having very frizzy, curly, thin hair, I've tried "them" all! Nothing has worked as good as this stuff! I left it product in for 36 hours instead of the 24. When I showered with no cap, I wet hair and did not wash it, I just used the conditioner provided and when I blew dry my hair I was so amazed how straight it still was and thicker feeling too! Walked my dog in the early humid morning...still straight! This is by far the best at home Keratin treatment! You will not be disappointment!
Ellen
Birmingham, AL
Jul 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Know Before You Buy
This product did what it said it would do...it made my curly, frizzy locks smooth. It remains to be seen if this continues after washing and if so, how long it lasts. But, it also scared me because as soon as I started spraying on the treatment, my eyes started burning...pretty badly...and where the treated damp hair touched the side of my face also burned...and I also felt my throat burning. I am not typically a sensitive, over-reactive type!!I I was afraid it might really burn and cause scaring, but I don't think it did. I can't figure out why this happened because based on ingredient list, I wouldn't think this would have happened. I hope they are truthful about their ingredient list. Also, the spray bottle was very stiff and almost impossible to spray one-handed. If I ever use this again, I will opt to pour the mixture in a cup and apply with a brush to minimize the chance of spray going on skin or near eyes. I'm pleased with the straighter hair, but suspicious of what I'm doing to my health. After trying this brand and Keratin Express and Phyto Defrisant Balm, I think Phyto Defrisant Balm is cleaner, healthier, and probably provides fairly equal results. Trust me...I wanted it to work and purchased it based on the formaldehyde-free advertising, but became very anxious when the burning of eyes, skin, and throat began. Not convinced yet that it's worth all that.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 12, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Said Goodbye To The Bad Hair Days
I waited 2.5 weeks after getting the treatment done, to make sure it works as promised. Immediately after the treatment, my hair could not look any better and healthier. After one week - same. This is the third week after the treatment, and my hair is getting a slight waive after washing and drying it naturally (without blow drying it), but it doesn't bother me, because it takes me about 5 minutes (it use to take 20 min) to touch up my hair with a flat iron, and I'm good until the next wash. I use to touch up my hair every day with a flat iron, which was making my hair dry and brittle. I said goodbye to the frizzy hair and bad hair days FOREVER! I will be buying this product for as long as it exists. Thank you Lasio, for this great "do it yourself" product!
Kay
Wyoming
May 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Silky Straight Hair
I did my shoulder length hair by myself. I read and followed the directions and my hair turned out beautiful. Salon results for half the price. My hair is shiny and manageable. Not smelly like the low formeldehyde formulas.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla H.
Okinawa
Mar 27, 2014
1 Star Rating
Help Me
I sprayed it carefully on my hair and immediately broke out in a spasm of sneezing, watery eyes, coughing and now there are red bumps on my arm from when I accidently got a bit on my upper arm.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
April
Jan 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Product And Easy To Do
This product is wonderful...easy to do yourself even if u have long hair. Makes my hair more manageable. It can last up to two or three months depending on how often u wash your hair. I would recommend a ventilated area if u are sensitive to smells and or vapors even though its not a totally repugnant smell. I would say a mask will do the trick. I would recommend this product to any woman that wants shinier, more manageable and healthier looking hair.: ) Good product girls.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria K.
Nov 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
So Far So Good...
Just like in the salon, my eyes teared up when blow drying and ironing so I guess that means that it works. The results are exactly how it was when I paid way too much and got it done professionally. I will update and give a new review in a couple of months if it lasts and looks just as amazing after its been washed a few times. If all goes well, I will give this 5 stars at that time. :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 9
Server Name