Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

$75.00 $34.99
Save 53%
Order now
Ships 08/02/2014
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.

Reviews 

Based on 71 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Ellen
Birmingham, AL
This week
3 Star Rating
Know Before You Buy
This product did what it said it would do...it made my curly, frizzy locks smooth. It remains to be seen if this continues after washing and if so, how long it lasts. But, it also scared me because as soon as I started spraying on the treatment, my eyes started burning...pretty badly...and where the treated damp hair touched the side of my face also burned...and I also felt my throat burning. I am not typically a sensitive, over-reactive type!!I I was afraid it might really burn and cause scaring, but I don't think it did. I can't figure out why this happened because based on ingredient list, I wouldn't think this would have happened. I hope they are truthful about their ingredient list. Also, the spray bottle was very stiff and almost impossible to spray one-handed. If I ever use this again, I will opt to pour the mixture in a cup and apply with a brush to minimize the chance of spray going on skin or near eyes. I'm pleased with the straighter hair, but suspicious of what I'm doing to my health. After trying this brand and Keratin Express and Phyto Defrisant Balm, I think Phyto Defrisant Balm is cleaner, healthier, and probably provides fairly equal results. Trust me...I wanted it to work and purchased it based on the formaldehyde-free advertising, but became very anxious when the burning of eyes, skin, and throat began. Not convinced yet that it's worth all that.
Kay
Wyoming
May 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Silky Straight Hair
I did my shoulder length hair by myself. I read and followed the directions and my hair turned out beautiful. Salon results for half the price. My hair is shiny and manageable. Not smelly like the low formeldehyde formulas.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla H.
Okinawa
Mar 27, 2014
1 Star Rating
Help Me
I sprayed it carefully on my hair and immediately broke out in a spasm of sneezing, watery eyes, coughing and now there are red bumps on my arm from when I accidently got a bit on my upper arm.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
April
Jan 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Product And Easy To Do
This product is wonderful...easy to do yourself even if u have long hair. Makes my hair more manageable. It can last up to two or three months depending on how often u wash your hair. I would recommend a ventilated area if u are sensitive to smells and or vapors even though its not a totally repugnant smell. I would say a mask will do the trick. I would recommend this product to any woman that wants shinier, more manageable and healthier looking hair.: ) Good product girls.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria K.
Nov 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
So Far So Good...
Just like in the salon, my eyes teared up when blow drying and ironing so I guess that means that it works. The results are exactly how it was when I paid way too much and got it done professionally. I will update and give a new review in a couple of months if it lasts and looks just as amazing after its been washed a few times. If all goes well, I will give this 5 stars at that time. :)
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Viv
Oct 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Silky Straight
Lez-bi-onest. It's a keratin treatment. Your hair will revert, your hair will not lose all of the curl/wave, your hair will be FABULOUS. Had the husband put this in (he was less than thrilled) but the end results were worth it! The product works and the next time you wash and condition (USE SULFATE FREE SHAMPOOS TO PROLONG THE EFFECT) you'll have a much easier time blowing it out.

Full Disclaimer, if you buy from the manufacturer it is 20 dollars cheaper.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
NY
Sep 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Results
Tried this last night as am having hand surgery and will have limited use and my last keratin treatment is on its last leg. This was very easy to use and even though I have not yet washed it to see the final result my hair came out great, not only is it straight it is super shiny and feels so good- used less than half the product and will do it again when I need
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Steph L.
United States
Sep 10, 2013
4 Star Rating
It Works!!
This stuff is great. I usually get the brazilian keratin in the salon but I travel to NYC to do it. I haven't been able to get down there so used this in the interim and it works almost as well. Buyer beware though--it is $20 cheaper if you buy directly from the manufacturer :(
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hayley R.
Aug 28, 2013
4 Star Rating
Tame That Frizz
This stuff does work, I have thin curly unruly hair that gets so dry its not right! I am a fan of this, I color my hair at home ( brunette) and then did this treatment right after and wow, my hair has shine, smooth feeling and feels so light. I am in love and found my new routine..
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sc B.
Aug 5, 2013
4 Star Rating
Works Well
Works well brought my hair back to "life" - non frizzy summer. It says to leave 24 hours, but I could feel it wasn't ready - so I left it to the 3rd day. That's what really makes it long lasting. Its over a month and going strong. Enough for at least 2 applications, depending on hair length and thickness.
Disappointed only that it was twenty dollars cheaper on the kindle site.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name