Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.


Based on 97 Reviews

1 2 3 10
Rachel W.
Fort Lauderdale
This week
5 Star Rating
Best Brazilian Hair Smoothing Treatment
I have been dyeing my hair since I was a teenager and I been treating myself to Keratin Complex since then and never noticed my hair falling out ever because I never over did it or got a extra treatment because I messed it up somehow. Unless you are getting this treatment once a month I don't see how there can be sooo many reviews on losing your hair. Are you getting it done at a salon that has a reputation of being good? That could be the difference between poor quality and good quality. I have always picked this Brazilian keratin straightening treatment with no complaints ever. And I have blonde hair. That's right blonde. I don't ever have a problem because I treat it well afterwards with Keratin Complex Shampoo and Conditioners. Hands down, this stuff rocks.
Las Vegas, Nv
Jun 27, 2015
5 Star Rating
Keratin Complex Smoothing Treatmentabsout
Absolutely love this product. No more frizz, soft manageable hair. No hair loss or sickness here. no need for hairspray hair falls into place Would recommend this product, and have it done by a certified professional. I have had two treatments. Hair is colored and frizzy. Also use the shampoo and conditioner made for this treatment along with the Keratin balm.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
My first experience with Keratin was 3 years ago. My stylist gave me and my daughter's Keratin treatments and it was the best thing for our hair. Our hair is thicker, healthier, fuller, longer, and so shiny. I am able to wear my hair straight, curly, natural, without any hair damage. I love this product, but I will say that it must be performed by a stylist that is certified to perform Keratin treatments.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Review From Hairdresser That Uses This Product
I have read the reviews for this product from everyone that has posted. I am a hairstylist with 7 years experience, certified in coppola keratin for 3 of those years. First of all- as another stylist has stated, you need to be a certified hair stylist to perform this service. Secondly- to those of you experiencing hair loss, damaged hair, etc. This is a professional product, if people went to a salon and paid $300 and upwards to get this service, do you think they would sell the same product online? Packaging and smell, look can seem like its the same. IT ISN'T. If you want the true results of this product (after 3 months of a treatment every month I got damaged, bleached, over processed hair to shiny silky and healthy without any styling) than you need to see a stylist that is certified and is ordering the product from the distributor. There is no guarantee to the results when you buy a product online as well as the brand name shampoos and conditioners your buying at rite aid, shaws, etc. they are not the original product, have probably been tampered with and who knows what has been added. Sorry to all those who didn't get the results they wanted because this product truly is amazing! I would give it another try but go to a salon and research a stylist in your area to find one that's certified :)
9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Henrietta S.
Jan 13, 2013
4 Star Rating
Works Like A Charm - Still Leery Of It, Though!
I had a stylist put this in my hair in Sept. of 2012 and it is now Jan. of 2013. I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair and it has been this way since adulthood. After the treatment, my hair was straight as a board and shined like a streamer laden Christmas tree. I washed it for the first time and it curled right back up; however, it was softer, flatter and easier to flat iron. Now that it has been five months, it has lost some of its shine and is a little frizzy at the ends.
I would like to get a second treatment, but I am seeing more and more negative reviews involving hair loss and physical sickness. This makes me leery of using the product because you know what they say about too much of a good thing! My conjecture on the whole thing is that it must react differently on each individual's hair and that one must use caution when utilizing this product. In reality, this is what women do with every product that is new to the market. Only use it if you are prepared to take the time to repair any potential damage.
In the five months I have had it on my hair, I have only noticed a small amount of hair loss-nothing substantial or out of the ordinary and I didn't get sick in any capacity. Good Luck!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Perla P.
Dec 5, 2012
1 Star Rating
Please listen to not do this to your hair! I did a keratin treatment twice and loved my long straight thick hair. But a month after the second treatment, I got a bad sore throat. I made an appointment with my doctor and was crying cause my throat was burning so bad. And to top it all off my hair fell out by the hand fulls. How heart breaking to lose my hair like that. It has finally stopped falling out, but it took weeks of using the Shielo Volume Shampoo with the Shielo Volume Conditioner. THIS IS THE ONLY HEALTHY WAY TO GET KERATIN. It needs to be added to your hair gradually over a period of time. This is what my doctor recommended, and he even recommended the brand because it has high safe keratin doses. I finally have healthy looking hair again and as much as i loved the way my hair looked after the blow out, I would never ever in this world have that treatment done again EVER!!.
21 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 28, 2012
1 Star Rating
Damaged My Hair/hair Loss
I have had both the keratin and the Brazilian Blowout treatments at the salon. The results are good but after a couple of treatments, my hair fell out in a patch at the front of my head. The area around it had thinned significantly. I started to research and found on search as well as from asking beauty professionals in my city if they've heard of hair loss with the treatments and found many have. Do a Google search and you will find enough results to make you rethink getting the treatment. I stopped getting the treatments and my hair felt sticky and was lifeless and damaged for nearly a year. It took multiple conditioning treatments, supplements and then finally I had nearly two inches cut off my hair before my hair started to feel normal again. Thankfully the bald patch is gone but my hair has only started to grow back where it was thinned out. Definitely would never get this treatment again and would not recommend it to anyone.
10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
I am a hair stylist currently working in chicago. I provide this service for clients and they love it. The only reason I am writing on here is in regards to another review I just read. I want everyone to know you DO have to be certified to perform this service. Its a professional product and should be provided by a certified professional. Hair stylist dont spend their money on classes and certification courses just for the hell of it. We do it so we can give the best possible service to our loyal clients.
29 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marge C.
Kansas City
Oct 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great For Grey Hair
My hairdresser used this on my grey hair that had unruley waves and frizz. i have had it done twice now and i am using the shampoo and conditioner that goes with the product. great results.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary J.
Jun 27, 2012
2 Star Rating
Expensive And Damaging!
This was a pretty big investment and it did deliver for the first month or so but later my hair just started looking damaged and dry. The ends looked especially fried and I couldn't help but regret not getting the same one as my sister who got a Cocoa Keratin treatment instead of the Coppola. I guess argan oil does make the difference because her hair is perfectly healthy :(
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 10
Server Name