GLOSS Moderne Professional Gloss Lisse Trial Kit

$350.00 $150.00
Save 57% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
GLOSS Moderne Gloss Lisse is a professional smoothing treatment that is 100% formaldehyde free.

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Brenda
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2013
1 Star Rating
Wish I Could Go Back In Time About 2 Hours
Beware if you have colored or processed hair! It will devour your hair.
My hair was dry, but not damaged. I am careful about highlighting my hair and do it very sparingly - other than highlights, my hair is thick and healthy.
After using this product my hair is very dry and it damaged my highlighted sections. I will get a trim and will be ok, but please be very careful if considering this product.
It smells like a home perm, and is NOT healthy for your hair. Very damaging. My hair is definitely in WORSE condition than before.
NOT WORTH IT!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yolanda G.
Valrico, Florida
Jul 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Gloss Moderne Product
I just used this keratin treatment...love it! See results immediately! Hair is soft and shiny..just follow directions as listed on this page...great results!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gillian G.
Los ángeles, California
Jul 14, 2012
3 Star Rating
Mediocre Results
I got this on groupon, so i paid about $45 for this kit. I was super excited as i love to try new things for my hair. I had it for a while and finally had the time to actually do this. I researched a lot about it, youtube videos and compared instructions on blog sites and Folica. I finally did it, and was a little confused at the step when you put gloss in your hair because i did not know how saturated my hair should be, as i am not a salon professional. If this is a Do it yourself treatment it should be more specific on things such as that. I understood most and the video from below helped. I completed the process, and flat ironed my hair with my Sedu about 5 times each piece of hair. My hair is pretty wavy but has straight pieces. It does get frizzy when i go out to clubs, and in the rain and in humidity. I tested this out in Maryland humidity as i was visiting. My hair stayed pretty straight but one side started to flip a little bit. My hair was softer as well, especially the first day. It was very hard to avoid chlorine since i am always in the pool but i put my hair up and tried to avoid the water. It got a little wet in the back but i am not sure if this affected it at all. I am back in LA and going to see how it withholds. I let my hair air dry and it was kind of poofy and didn't look as good as i expected it to. I still have to blow dry my hair and straighten it but if i miss pieces or run through it quickly it does still look good. THe time i spent on my hair was cut by a few minutes but i still feel it does not do everything it claims to do. I was hoping to be able to let my hair dry and have it look good, since my hair is not that curly. It is good because i most likely can get a few more treatments out of it. I will be purchasing the shampoo and conditioner to go along with this kit, or using my Alterna caviar shampoo and conditioner. Overall it was an okay product. I will post more if i see an improvement in Los angeles. My suggestion, research before you actually do this. Take your time, have everything needed and make sure you have a clear understanding of every step before you jump in and do it!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anne
Jul 13, 2012
1 Star Rating
Waste Of Time And Money
I used this product according to the directions on this site. Immediately after my hair was soft, shinny and smooth. However after one washing my hair the same as it was before the treatment.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jess
Cincinnati
Jul 1, 2012
1 Star Rating
My Hair Is Frizzier!!!
Stay away! I bought the sample product for a discount on Groupon. Figured $50 is better than paying $300 at a salon for a full keratin treatment, right??? WRONG! My hair is naturally frizzy and naturally wavy. I expected the waves to stay but the frizz be gone. The exact opposite happened! My hair is frizzier than ever and there's hardly any wave. And it takes forever to straighten it and it's still frizzy. Looks like I'll end up paying the $300 for the keratin treatment.... or just cut off all my hair. I'm so disappointed :(
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maddy R.
Bronx, NY
Jun 27, 2012
1 Star Rating
Why Would Someone Give Something They Haven't Used Five Stars???
Product came with NO instructions. I followed the instructions on folica.com. Stuff smelled really bad. It made my hair really really dry and matted. It felt as if all the natural oils were gone. It looked terrible before I blow dried and flat ironed. Honestly, my hair looked worse and not better than when I just wash, condition and blowdry, flatiron. I stopped using their after care products after a week and picked up a bottle of sulfate free shampoo and conditioner similar to WEN at the drugstore and my hair started recuperating from this treatment. Wouldn't use again. Complete waste of my money. No money back guarantee. And no, I would not recommend. The Organix bargain keratin treatment worked a whole lot better for a much much much cheaper price.
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Orange County, CA
Jun 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Worked Great For Me! :)
This product is amazing! Besides taking my frizz away it also was nice to do this at home. This is something that I will continue to buy throughout the year.
30 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Durham, NC
Jun 13, 2012
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Hype
I bought Gloss Moderne Lisse Trial Kit via Groupon for 50$. It arrived without directions leaving me to search the internet to make sure I applied the treatment correctly. After the treatment, blow dry, and flat ironing, my hair looked the best it had ever looked.
Until I washed it. I didn't even wash it the first time I just conditioned and blow dried and the results were disappointing. It was borderline the same/worse than before treatment.
I admit I may have done something wrong, or not done the appropriate after care but to be fair it didn't come with any directions at all.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caroline
Jun 11, 2012
3 Star Rating
I Don't Know How To Use It!
I bought this but it also has no instructions! I see that you have to purchase the other shampoos and stuff for it to work, which is sort of annoying since they market it as a complete kit, but I can find absolutely NOTHING on after-treatment care instructions. I've gotten many keratin treatments where you can't wash your hair after, is this the same? Help!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vips
Jun 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
How Do I Have To Apply This Product?
I can't wait to use this product, but It didnt have instructions... Help!!!!
10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name