GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment

$180.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment rejuvenates hair while straightening and strengthening hair for up to 5 months.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Juliana
Feb 25, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Recommend For Curly Hair
I have very curly hair and I had this done to decrease the frizz. My hair stylist only left in on for 20 minutes in efforts to decrease the frizz w/o losing my curl. After she flat ironed it I loved my straight hair, very soft and flat, less fly aways. But my beautiful spiral curls are gone! I know have wavy, flat hair. Some say it looks okay, but I had much better hair before the treatment. Also, my scalp tingled and burned initially, then itchy for a few days, but even worse, very FLAKY for a good 2 weeks afterwards! Gross!

It's now been a little over a month and I think my hair is even less wavy and just kinda blah. The only thing I still like about it is less fly aways/frizz when I pull it up into a bun or pony tail. I would not get it done again and do not recommend it for curly haired girls that don't want to lose some curl.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh F.
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 26, 2013
1 Star Rating
Disappointed--not What It Used To Be
I've been doing my own keratin for 4 years. Global (or now they're calling it GK) used to be the best of all keratins but it's been ruined. This one 1) irritated my scalp for about a week afterward and I'm NOT sensitive; 2) did not adequately smooth out my hair when I blow dried/flat ironed; 3) gave me only so/so frizz resistance--when it was really humid outside, which it is often where I live, my hair pouffed more than I want. It was like 45% of what it used to be, if that makes sense. Very, very frustrating because this used to be the best, IMO. Should never have messed with a good formula. At this point, Uncurly and Revel are the only diy keratins that blocks humidity really well and gets my hair smooth enough.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Aug 31, 2013
5 Star Rating
A Miracle
I had this treatment done at the salon and it was a miracle worker. I have very thick, wavy, curly hair and lived in Florida. I was not so concerned with getting my hair completely straight as I was with having it feel and look healthy which is totally what this product did for me. It was so smooth, silky, and soft. When I would blow dry it straight, I did not have to put much effort into it and I did not have to used a flat iron until about 4 months later. It does not have any formaldehyde or harsh chemicals so it is a very healthy deep conditioning treatment. The only bad part is that it's so expensive.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pedra T.
United States
Aug 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Truly Amazing
I use this and the shampoo condition and leave in condition great products!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica S.
United States
Aug 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Excellent
My hair dresser uses this product on me and I use the Shampoo and Conditioner to upkeep it. I can keep my frizz and beautiful hair for well over five months! Great product!!!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
Egypt
Jul 17, 2013
4 Star Rating
Got Great Results
My hair was very coarse and frizzy, however after being color treated for several times it turned out to be fine and frizzy.
I tried the BEST on the 22nd of June 2013 , and I got great results.
My hair didn't lose its natural curl, I still can have curly hair
However, Hair looks lovely , soft, shiny and healthy.
Last week I tried to blow dry it.... did it myself at home. and I got real nice results, my hair was so soft and didn't need much effort.
My only concern is how long will it last.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rach
United States
Jan 20, 2013
3 Star Rating
Ehhh
my hair was very straight and soft for the first dozen washes. i have have fine curly hair, and had some pretty bad breakage on top of my head after the application.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Xiomara R.
Miami, Fl
Nov 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Ever
I have tried numerous amounts of treatments on my hair but I never thought this would work as good as it has. It's been about 3 months and my hair still looks good. I don't even have to iron or straighten any more. This product is wonderful.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dina
Nov 22, 2012
1 Star Rating
No Result
I bought this treatment at this site. Previously I used Coppola treatment, but decided to this one to avoid 3 days waiting. Absolutely no results. My hair was wavy after the first wash. Moreover, my hair was damaged by procedure of ironing. In Best treatment hair ironed on hair after treatment was washed out. I had to cut 5 cm of my hair as they were terribly damaged.
6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen M.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Aug 18, 2012
1 Star Rating
Straightening Was Extremely Short-lived And Did Not Reduce Frizz
I usually use Uncurly Do it Yourself Brazilian Keratin and have gotten fantastic results that were identical to the salon Brazilian Blowout but at a much lower price. I used this while staying with my sister. I have curly/wavy hair which frizzes when i blow dry it straight. The Uncurly always gives me a professional result but with this, the before and after were virtually indistinguishable. We ended up returning it.
6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name