Remington Compact Travel Setter

$22.99 $21.99
Save 4%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Remington Compact Travel Setter are amazingly powerful rollers that make quick, long-lasting beautiful curls!

Reviews 

Based on 24 Reviews

1 2 3
Sandra H.
Jul 8, 2014
4 Star Rating
Gives Curl That Lasts Throughout The Day But Rollers Get A Little Hot To Handle
This is a great little everyday & travel hot roller set. It's small and packs easily and takes up little space on my vanity. However, as my hair is very fine, sometimes the heat from the rollers is pretty hot and burns my scalp. The clips are hard to work with and often don't stay on or hold the rollers like they should. I bought some clamp like
clips and they work well. After a number of years, my old roller set broke so I am buying another set.
Helen
New York, Ny
May 13, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great For Travel
These curlers are great for travel. They heat up quickly and are not overly heavy. The only problem with these curlers is that the the clips do not hold very well and tend to pop off and fly around the room - so you have to be careful not to put too much hair around each roller.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna F.
United States
Nov 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
These Are Amazing
Best curler set by far and I have tried plenty. Only set that keeps my curls in all day long. Easy for traveling and for medium-long hair. This is definitely a CURL not volume set.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Aug 16, 2013
1 Star Rating
Yes They Heat Up....
BUT, my hair falls flat as well. I don't have seriously long hair but the pins aren't long enough to secure the hair like the old school hot rollers do. I grew up in the 70s and those clips would actually hurt your head because they were so secure. The clips are barely long enjoy to go around an empty roller let alone one with some hair on it. Don't waste your money. While great in theory as I travel for work...get more and longer lasting curls with a curling iron.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lola
Mar 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Smoothes My Frizzy Hair
It does all the great things people say it does and I get a lot of compliments on my hair. I have lots of hair but the entire set if placed correctly can cover my whole head (I really don't need to do the back). They heat up quickly enough that if I need to recurl a segment it takes a few minutes to reheat and 10 more minutes to set. I've checked into larger sets, but none of them seem to be rated as well as this one. For now this will be my go to set.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley H.
Utah
Jun 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Thank You Remington
I originally bought this set of rollers because it is so compact and easy to pack for traveling; however, I liked it so well that I discarded my curling iron and use these rollers all the time. In fact I've used the set so much that the curlers are fine but I've worn out the case. For those women who either need to order 2 sets in order to get a complete set of rollers in your hair or curl the rest with a curling iron, here is my secret. I curl the crown of my hair with the 5 smaller rollers and then section the back and sides of my long hair, pull each section straight up to the top of my head and make a row of the larger rollers around my head. (Looks strange but leaves my hair with curl and volume.) These are the best rollers I've come across and I've been using them for years - wouldn't want to be without them and am in the process of ordering another set.
22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane
Dallas, TX
Mar 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Remington Travel Hot Rollers
I love this small but most effective 10 hot roller set. I bought two sets so I could have all small rollers or all medium rollers or a mix of the two sizes, since each set has five small and five medium hot rollers. They heat quickly and evenly, stay in pretty well, and do not tangle in my long fine hair. The setting lasts most of the day with a little spray on comb out. For travel they are easy to stash in a suitcase.
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Am F.
Iowa
Feb 28, 2012
4 Star Rating
They Work, But...
After researching several hot roller sets, I decided to try out this set first because 1.) it's most affordable, and 2.) this set received many good reviews. It did heat up fine and my hair kept the curl nicely throughout the evening, however, my qualm with this product is that there were too few curlers in the set (10). That was just enough to curl my crown but not the lower back portion of my hair, which I went ahead and curled with a curling iron. That was a bummer. So now I'm back in the market for a second set to either use instead or in conjunction with this one.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tessa S.
Singapore
Oct 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Small Is Beautiful
This set of rollers is the best I have ever owned. They heat up very quickly, are cool at the edges so they remain easy to handle even when fully heated , the clips hold them firmly in place and .... best of all... the curl is fabulous and not frizzy !! They are lightweight and compact enough even to pack in small weekend or carry on bag. I did find that if I apply mousse , specially in the root area before putting in the curlers and then leaving the curlers in while putitng on my make up that the curl is more lasting and defined. Since I live in a very hot and humid climate I pefer to not use hairsprays as most f them become very sticky by midafternoon. There are only 10 rollers in the set, so I simply use curling tongs on bangs to make up for the roller deficit.
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary Lou G.
El PASO TEX
Sep 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing Rollers
I have had these type of rollers for 4 years and love them. Can do different hair sytles. Portable, gave to store when traveling in a Motorcycle. Just owesome!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name