Wahl All Star Combo

$84.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Wahl All Star Combo is a great value!

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Jerry C.
Feb 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Mustash & Beard Trimmer
I have had 3-4 trimmers over the years and my daughter received her hair dressing license and gave me a peanut Christmas t lesat 3 years ago. I have not had a problem until the plastic gard broke and I have been unable to find to procure. If someone outhere knows how or where please let me know. Thanks in advance.
Jodi S.
Oct 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
1 Pass Cuts!
The clippers give a nice even cut, and left no straggling hairs longer than the rest. They allowed me to trim my neighbors sonsâ?? hair in record time. I was done in less than 5 minutes. I am not used to that, since my old set missed spots and I had to go over and over those spots to get the hair even. Hair cuts used to take 15 minutes each, minimum, now I can cut all the boys hair in the time it took me to do one before. The hair didnâ??t seem broken anywhere on their head, so I feel that it gave a good trim, rather than pulling on their hair and snapping off pieces here and there.

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Todd
Sep 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Excellent Trimmers
These are GREAT trimmers. I'm into doing designs and these peanut trimmers produce VERY sharp linings...The only thing I didn't like about these is that I have had two pairs and the motors in each died out in about a year.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathryn
Aug 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Value
My former pair of clippers didn't last very long. I purchased these hoping they would be a better value. I love them! They are heavier and they do a great job! I didn't realize how bad my other pair was until I used the Wahl. They breezed right through my husband's hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marc
May 5, 2011
3 Star Rating
Works Well
I didn't realize that this is a vibrating motor clipper--same type of motor used on the cheap clippers. For this price you can buy a clipper with a better motor (Oster for one). The blades were misaligned when I opened the box--I tried to adjust them by eye, and got close but still a bit off--they (Wahl) should supply an alignment gauge. The screws for the adjustment are small and seem like they will round out (already started and I used a Snap-On screwdriver) or snap if you have to go through multiple adjustments. It is better than the cheap Wahl it replaced, but for the price look at the Oster.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brenda P.
Apr 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Clipper Ever
This is the 3rd one of these we have bought. Not because they broke, but to have one for regular hair cuts, one in the bathroom for trimming and gave one to our son. I would highly recommend the peanut. Powerful product in a small package.Have been using this for over ten years. Love it!
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennie S.
USA
Mar 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
No More Oops!!!
I use PEANUT to remove machine embroidery stitching. Mistakes are a thing of the past. As with any trimmer, you must be very careful when cutting the thread so as to not cut the fabric. The Peanut has saved me tons of money as well as my reputation for excellent embroidery & monogramming.
10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ron
Edmonds, Wa
Jan 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Clippers
great clippers, built very well, and perform excellent, also great price!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Winder, GA, USA
Oct 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
My sister is a hair dresser and she recommended this clipper. She has had one for several years and it is still going strong. I have been buying the $20.00 clippers and decided to give these a try. What a huge difference! This Wahl clipper cuts 100 times better than the $20.00 ones I have been buying. I am extremely pleased with this product. I hope my lasts as long as my sister's.
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Rock Hill,SC
May 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
Badabababa I'm Loving It :)!!
I have been doing hair for twelve years and I didnt have to replace my designer Wahls until 2 yrs. ago!! I bought another set just like it.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name