one 'n only Curl Remover

$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.

Reviews 

Based on 193 Reviews

1 2 3 20
Katie A.
Jul 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Results!
Typically, I have pin straight, thin hair, w/ oily scalp, so about 6 weeks ago I went for a perm. I asked for a body wave/beach waves to add more texture and life to my hair, and the hairdresser gave me tight 80's curls. I knew they'd relax over time so I used deep conditioning and hot oil treatments, but after 6 weeks, I still looked like I was from the 80's. I read the reviews for this product, and I'll admit I was a bit skeptic as I didn't want to wake up the next day w/ my hair falling out in clumps with having too many chemical treatments in such a short time. The smell is horrible, but it is an easy process, and didn't take long at all. I did use a deep conditioning treatment afterwards, and my hair has been silky soft. My 80's curls are gone, and now I have the waves I wanted where it looks like I just took my hair out of a braid. It's now easy to straighten, and I can scrunch and go for a more textured curled look. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS! Hope this was helpful!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Holly P.
Conway, AR
Jul 10, 2013
1 Star Rating
Nothing Happened!
My hair is tightly curly, like the curliest example on the box. I used the product for the full 20 minutes, but I got no result at all... my hair was exactly the same. I had product left, so I immediately went through the process again, for the full 20 minutes. AGAIN, NO RESULT! My hair hair looked just the same as when I started, no worse, but no less curly. I feel that I wasted my time and money on this product, and I am very disappointed....
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wilve
Jul 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
Tricky But Reeaally Good Once You Get It Right!
I have wavy hair but for some reason some parts are curlier. I wanted to get rid of this "curlier" hair because when i wore my hair natural my hair would look very awkward against my wavy hair so i decided to use this product after my mom's friend recomended it. At first i wasn't pleased with the results I put the step 1 for 8-10 mins and the 2nd step for 5 that time this product did not do anything for my hair. it made it frizzier and really puffy so i was kinda scared and went online to see reviews and it worked for a lot of people and since i had product left over i decided to do it again. This time I put the step 1 for 20 mins (which is the maximum) and step 2 for 10 mins and OMG it worked sooo well my hair is nice and wavy and it matches the rest of the hair and it didnt damage it at all but I did used a deep masque just in case. Sooo in coclusion (haha!) if this product did not do anything for you it was either you didn't put enough product or you didn't leave it for enough time.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wilve
Jul 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
Tricky Product, But So Good When You Get It Right !
I have wavy hair but for some reason some parts are curlier. I wanted to get rid of this "curlier" hair because when i wore my hair natural my hair would look very awkward against my wavy hair so i decided to use this product after my mom's friend recomended it. At first i wasn't pleased with the results I put the step 1 for 8-10 mins and the 2nd step for 5 that time this product did not do anything for my hair. it made it frizzier and really puffy so i was kinda scared and went online to see reviews and it worked for a lot of people and since i had product left over i decided to do it again. This time I put the step 1 for 20 mins (which is the maximum) and step 2 for 10 mins and OMG it worked sooo well my hair is nice and wavy and it matches the rest of the hair and it didnt damage it at all but I did used a deep masque just in case. Sooo in coclusion (haha!) if this product did not do anything for you it was either you didn't put enough product or you didn't leave it for enough time.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Martha A.
May 10, 2012
1 Star Rating
This Product Is Not Good.
It made my hair frizzier.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tasha
Texas
Dec 17, 2011
1 Star Rating
Ruined My Hair
I had virgin hair before I applied this product. I was told that is would loosen my naturally spiral curls. It absolutely got rid of all my curls. Now I have frizzy poofy hair. It has been a year now and my hair still breaks and falls out in clumps everytime I wash and brush. I occasionally straighten it so it looks decent and the heat brings out a terrible smell that usually takes 3 washings to get rid of. If you have naturally spiral curls and are looking for something cheap and different, PLEASE DO NOT TRY THIS YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamara T.
Mexico
Oct 20, 2011
4 Star Rating
Excellent Product. Does Exactly What Promises
I have used this product since January and re-applied it on roots every 3 months. Although there is some damage (it was previously bleached 18 months ago), the results are not far from the pictures on the box. It clearly says it alters the curl pattern (doesn't make hair straight). I highly recommend it if your hair is virgin or tinted with darker colour. I used the hightlighted formula for my first two applications, and then the original formula for my hair growth. My hair is curly, sort of "S" shape, pretty tight, and now, it is wavy, and more manageable, it also looks longer, I style it with hair creme and then styling mousse. Makes it a lot easier to comb, iron and waking up in the morning is not terrifying anymore. After applying it, I always use a deep conditioning hair treatment weekly. It certainly has a strong smell (as most permanent hair products do) but it's worth the use, if done exactly as the instructions. It's way cheaper aIt certainly has a strong smell (as most permanent hair products do) but it's worth the use, if done exactly as the instructions. It's way cheaper and less damaging than many other products
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Juli
United States
Sep 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
It Worked
My hair is not stick straight, but it is SOOO much more manageable. My curls are so beautiful. I wish I had used this sooner :(
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jmarie
Jul 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Wow!!!
My daughter just had to have a perm before her 8th grade graduation. I tried to talk her out of it because she loved styling her hair in many different ways, including making her hair into a big pretty bow. I couldn't talk her out of it, so she got her perm in May. It is now July and she has been wishing her hair was straight since about a week after the perm. She has a lot of hair, but all of it is very fine hair. I found this product at Sally's Beauty Supply and tried it on her hair. All I have to say is WOW! Her hair is so straight, we didn't even have to use the flat iron. Now she can enter into high school with happy hair. I do recomemd deep conditioning treatments and protein hair masks to keep hair looking healthy after any chemical use on hair. Love this product!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hannah
Jul 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect
I used to have wavy hair that wasn't curly or straight so I got a perm. I hated it but kept it for almost a year. Finally, I decided to get rid of it and bought this product. I bought the normal one and it worked AMAZINGLY! I followed the directions and left it on for the maximum amount of time for my hair and it turned out very straight and shiny. I would recommend this product to anyone. I love it and was so happy with the results. It didn't even dry out my hair that much, especially compared to the perm which almost ruined my hair. The only con I have is that it slightly lightened my hair (which was colored dark brown).
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 20
Server Name