John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme

$7.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme smoothes away frizz & silkens hair for instantly straighter styles.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Cameron L.
Ga
Nov 27, 2011
4 Star Rating
Lovelovelovelovelovelove
(: i have pretty wavy hair and i put this in it then blow dry..it already gets my hair pretty straight.i love how it helps keep my hair straight all day long! makes it super soft and shiny without looking greasy!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sam
Oct 16, 2011
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Straighten, But Smooths
I just put this in and don't blow dry it. This product smooths hair but doesn't straighten my super frizzy curly hair at all.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Cole
Sep 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Product Yet!
I am a guy with bangs down to my eyebrow. I have thick, thick Italian hair that needs heavy gel or moose with a whole bunch of hair spray to mat this puffy mess down. Then about a month ago, i found SF. I love it!!! I don't blow dry because then my hair will get very poofy and big. So, after i towel dry my hair i apply a dime sized amount of SF. I let it dry on it's own. I have never been more happy with my hair. No frizz, no poofy hair, and especially no nasty smells of hairspray and gel or the horrible texture.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meridith K.
United States
Sep 3, 2011
1 Star Rating
My Hair Fell Out!
I started using this product a few times a week and thought it worked pretty well. But after a few weeks, my hair literally started breaking AND falling out in clumps. Nothing else in my hair care routine has changed, so I can only conclude that this product has something to do with it. I am just hoping that my hair will start to grow back!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Leigh
Swfla
Jul 24, 2011
1 Star Rating
Never Again!!
I only used it about a week, when my scalp would burn and itch. So, no surprise, I stopped using it. A few weeks later, my hair started to FALL OUT! And, it's still falling out.....
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Maria M.
USA
Apr 18, 2011
1 Star Rating
Horrible Product - Worse Customer Service
I bought this because the store was out of stock from my usual brand, KMS, which is terrific. This product was horrible. Even the small amount worked into my damp chin-length hair gave my hair a sticky yet brittle texture that was horrible to the touch. It also made my hair look dull and dirty - and I have very shiny hair. I called their customer service number for a refund. I got an agent with an attitude that only offered me a coupon for more product! I do not want more bad product. She started insisting that everybody else loves the product, as if it were my fault. As a result, I would recommend staying away from any Frieda product. Better to deal with large name brands that stand behind their products and know how to treat a consumer.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Bobbi
Ocala, FL
Feb 13, 2011
3 Star Rating
Fine Line Between Enough And Too Much
I have found John Frieda products reasonable in price but a bit iffy in consistency. If you use this one be careful not to use too much. It's hard to say how much is too much, but if you do use too much, you'll know since your hair will get clumpy and lose all shine whatsoever. Good luck.
Hareem
Oct 12, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great But Holds Few Flaws.
I really like this product! Definately the best kind of frizz taming products i have ever used. My hair is THICK! like litterally half of my hair would make a normal person hair. it also gets frizzy very fast, when i didnt use this product, my hair didnt stay straight throughout the day. but the only flaw is that it doesnt tame it right away. you have to sleep on it and it usually makes it tame the next morning.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Raven
Lodi, Nj, United States Of America
Oct 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love It!!! Totally Works
i have extremely thick and curly hair all from my dad! i put this creme in when i get out of the shower then i blow dry my hair straight with a normal brush nothing fancy at all. I leave the roots wet sometimes but they still dry straight. then i do my bangs with a flat iron. it makes my hair shine. if it didnt work for you then try it a couple more times you might be doing it wrong i had to use it 4 times before i actually got it to work it was because i had no idea what i was doing ! love this creme!! <3 <3
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Sep 27, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not What I Expected At All!!!!!!!!!
DON'T BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE THICK HAIR!!! it works for some people with thinner hair, but i have thick, superfrizzy hair and it did nothing to get rid of the frizz! in fact, i think it made my hair even frizzier than before! it's a good price, but for my hair type it's a total waste of money...
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name