CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjunction with the CHI line. CHI Keratin Mist is an advanced leave-in spray designed to provide hair with strength, protection and softness, while leaving hair silky and shiny with incredible manageability.

Reviews 

Based on 71 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Tae
Sep 26, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Forever Leave In Keratin Treatment
I have curly kinky hair I am half white half black and over the years of many perms, dyes, and heat my hair went from back length to above chin length throughout the 10 plus years of styling. I used all the oils you could possible think of different shampoos.... I couldnt understand why my hair was breaking off so bad I just slightly ran the comb through it and I had hair in the comb ....on my pillow it just left me tired and upset. Until I found out that my hair was lacking protein and KERATIN KERATIN.... I of course shampooed with kinky kurly organic and kinky curly conditoner.....towel dried and sprayed the CHI on blow dryed ....ta Da I was in heaven my hair was soft and when I put it in a pony tail no more fly aways sticking up......Im pretty sure keeping up with this my hair has now a chance to grow....Ps afterward I blowdry I do finish with a coconut or aragin oil..... Thanx
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cher
Mount Ida, AR
Jul 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Really Works
This product really keeps hair from getting so damaged from blow dryers & coloring.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicky G.
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2013
2 Star Rating
Chi Keratin Mist
I have thin shoulder length curly frizzy dry hair..I have a tendency to have copious hair breakage so I decided to try out this product since it proclaimed to have hair strengthening properties. I conducted an experiment ..I would only spray one half of my head and just use the product on my right side of my head. I have to say I thought the scent was pleasant though a bit strong and would clash with my perfume . I also did NOT see any visible changes in the reduction of any frizz.. I continued to use the mist for a week and again did not notice any less breakage or reduction in frizz what so ever!! I have better results going NATURAL using oils such as coconut and almond... as well as being much less expensive... I rather limit the amount of CHEMICALS in and out of my body as much as possible!! SO I am going NATURAL as well as increasing my total protein intake..Beauty beings from within after all!! It has been two weeks since I stopped using the Keratin Mist and started using my oils (coconut) and I must say I AM THRILLED with the results...Google coconut oils and see for yourself!! Good luck everyone!!
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victoria
Feb 13, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Product - I'll Continue Using It
I have fine medium length darkest-brown hair that tends to get frizzy easily.

Looking for a solution to both fine/thin hair and fizziness I ordered this Keratin Mist CHI product and I'm satisfied with it. It makes my hair soft and less frizzy.

I'm not sure it's doing much (at this point) about the thin/fun issue, I was hoping the keratin would help (it may in the long run), but I still like it, as it can only improve hair overall.

I'd recommend this product for overall hair improvement.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Jun 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I straighten my hair everyday because i have thick wavy hair thats quite annoying and as all of you who straighten or curl your hair knows , its really damaging . D: . I tried using this product because , well i love CHI their straightner works great as well . it doesn't smell the best but it sure made a difference on my hair ! it looks MUCH silkier and softer and it looks so healthy and now my hairs split ends aren't nearly as bad . :D , i recommend this to anyone who wants to have silky, soft and healthy looking hair !!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kasey
North Carolina
Apr 11, 2012
4 Star Rating
Worth A Try
After reading reviews, I decided to try out this product. I didn't have too high of expectations since most products don't work too well for me. Normally products that are used for frizz make my hair greasy and weighed down.

I used the keratin mist, for the first time, on dry hair and it made my hair feel smooth and I like the scent (smells like men's cologne). The second time I used it I tried using it on wet hair (after towel drying) and then a little after drying/straightening my hair. I was happy that I had no frizz but it did feel like it weighed my hair down. The most important thing is to find out how much product works well in your hair. I started using a small amount while my hair is still wet and after styling, as well.

Definitely worth a try!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy H.
United States
Jan 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Conditioner Spray
This Spray helps keep my hair from Fizzing I have thin curly hair and when I use this before Blow drying my hair feels soft and smooth.and will stay straight longer...... I have been using this,for 5 years and just love it....I wash my hair every 2 to 3 days, then spray this on and blow dry with a hot dryer....Great stuff !!!!!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christin
Indiana
Dec 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Silky Straight
I have been using CHI Keratin Mist for 3 years. As I section off a new part of my hair to straighten I spray this product on first. No need to wait for it to dry. It works great leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky like butter! I don't like the smell but thats just me. Not a big deal though its not a bad smell and its not that strong of a smell just not my fave. If you have friz its weightless and not oily so it does nothing for that. I don't like that kind of product because my hair already gets pretty oily fast so it makes my hair look gross and I don't have friz any way. you could use this with another defrizzing product with it though I'm sure.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Frankie
Nov 19, 2011
4 Star Rating
Yesss Yesss...
I really like this stuff. I use it on my damp hair, sometimes on dry and it makes silkier and manageable. Its different for everyone but it works wonders for my hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brea243
AB, Canada
Nov 12, 2011
2 Star Rating
I Was Expecting More From Chi!
First thing I noticed was the smell ~ this product STINKS!

Second: It made my hair more tangley when damp, this product goes on as a mist like most leave in conditioners though I found my fine/thin hair to tangle more easily.

Third: Once dry it does not make my hair shinier than it normally is, actually made it look duller. My hair feels coated when I use this product. I have natually beautilful soft child like hair and this product doesn't do it justice. I am going to finish the bottle to see if it benefits my hair but I don't use it if I'm going out and want GREAT hair. You will LOVE Redkin CAT to repair!! Now if only I could find it in my area....
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name