Turbie Twist Towel Hair Wrap

$12.99 $8.99
Save 31%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Perfect for wrapping wet or dry, long or short hair. Simply slip over hair... then twist, loop and it's there to stay! Turbie Twist's tapered design fits on any head. Turbie Twist is the original super-absorbent hair towel!

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Mindy R.
Dec 12, 2012
1 Star Rating
Still Haven't Recvd. Product
it has been over 2 weeks and i still have not received product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Am
Midwest, USA
Aug 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Towel Wrap!
This little towel wrap works perfectly for me, having owned mine several months now. It's durable, machine-washable, and the right size for my slightly-past-shoulder-length hair. I lightly towel-dry my hair with a bath towel first, then set my hair up in the turbie twist. Convenient for when I want to do my makeup first and my hair after without letting it dry out completely (keeps my hair slightly damp and ready for styling). My galpal has one and loves hers too.
Jessica
Jun 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Shortens My Drying Time!
I have been using these for years! I have very thick, long hair. These towels help to absorb excess moisture from my hair before I even begin the styling process. They stay put and are much more convenient than using a regular towel.
Heather
PA
Oct 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product.
This is so much easier than using a regular hair towel. And it stays in place too. I should of gotten one of these when they first came out I don't know why I waited so long.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessy Wessy
San Antonio, TX
Sep 20, 2008
5 Star Rating
Extremely Useful!
i used it every since i was 14... lol im now 18in college and it still works great!!!:D
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emilie
OHIO
Aug 9, 2008
3 Star Rating
Not For Long Hair
MY HAIR: my hair used to be about twelve inches or more past my shoulders and very very thick. it was almost down to my butt. now its just past my shoulders.My Experience,CONS: when i would try to put the turbie twist in my hair, my hair would be longer than the towel so i would either have had to try to twist about 3 inches at the bottom and fold it up with one hand and attempt to grab it with the towel in my other hand and there were always still pieces falling out. i finally gave up using it until i got a hair cut. i also noticed that in the front by your forehead, a little section isnt covered by the towel because the way the twisted part goes so far back to get into that elastic loop. i do agree that there should be a different way to fasten the twisted part down because the elastic on my towel came loose too, but only after a year or so.PROS: i feel as though the towel dries as well as a towel would dry your hair. its not like the other turbans on folica that claim to dry your hair faster. its thinner than most bath towels these days, but even when i had long heir, when it came out of the turbie twist it wasnt soaking wet, it was where i would be ready to brush and style it.SUMMARY: all in all i like the turbie twist and with these fast blow dryers i dont feel the need to buy a different type of turban, and im one to splurge on an updated version even if i just bought mine a month prior. i dont know why this didnt work for some when it dried my hair even when it was longer and my stylist said it was some of the most hair shes seen! this dries my hair well enough for me and now that my hairs a couple inches past my shoulders it fits inside. of course if i wanted to use my dior airflash spray foundation i would need a headband towel, but that doesnt really matter. hope you decide on this towel!
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emma
New York, NY
Feb 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Idea
Finally, A great idea for after you get out of the shower! I use the Turbie Twist all the time after I shower but before I get dressed in the morning. I have medium length hair and it seems to keep it dry and away from my face. I like that it doesnt dry your hair COMPLETELY because then I can style it how I like. Great price too..I got a set for Christmas and paid much higher.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
May 17, 2006
3 Star Rating
It Works Okay
The Turbie Twist Hair Wrap is light weight and keeps my hair contained. The design could be better, though. The other hair turban I have has a button and loop that hold it in place. I think that works much easier than this product.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen Difonzo
Michigan
Feb 5, 2006
1 Star Rating
Cheap Terrycloth
The old Turbie Twists were wonderful. Now the new ones are cheaply made, extremely thin and non-absorbant. Water will just drip down your neck and forehead even when you really squeeze you hair out.
23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janie
Ohio
Dec 28, 2005
5 Star Rating
Excellent For Long Or Medium Hair
I have really thick waist long hair and I love this product. I use it right after I wash my hair, leave it in the towel for about 10 to 20 minutes and my hair is pretty dry...Dont have to spend an hour blow drying my hair, its wonderful..I would recommend this to anyone...
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name