Betty Dain Socialite Shower Cap

$19.99 $9.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Betty Dain Socialite Shower Cap features a luxurious nylon and plush terry lining.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Annie S.
Haverford, PA
Feb 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
Works Great For Half The Money Ot The Blow Shower Cap!
I am happily surprised at the quality of this shower cap. It has a terrycloth liner just like the $18 Blow one I bought a few years ago. The liner makes a big difference in keeping your hair dry and less frizzy.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Qb
Chicago, IL.
Apr 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Best Shower Cap!
This is the best shower cap ever. I had grown accustomed to the drug store shower caps. I'm also no stranger to the plastic processing cap and the occasional grocery bag. None of these things ever kept my hair safe from humidity. I'd assumed that was just the way it was. Then, I discovered the Blow shower cap that I also bought from Folica. That's actually what introduced me to the upper echelon of shower caps. It did keep my hair dry, but it's super small. So small that it was difficult to put on and it would leave an indentation across my forehead and often leave me with a headache. Eventually, it got all stretched out of shape, which made it huge, and it started to get moldy around the edges. I was sad, because I thought Blow was as a good as it gets. Enter, Betty Dain, the best shower cap ever. First of all, it's beautiful! I got it in "safari." It fits easily and comfortably over my head and it keeps my hair (including my hairline) completely dry. I have no fear of humidity during my hot showers and my style is always preserved. Love it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah K.
United States
Apr 12, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good Shower Cap
I like this shower cap. It is comfortable and I feel my hair is "safe" while I'm shaving my legs, etc. I have a lot of hair, and it's a struggle to get the cap over the clip that holds my hair while I shower. I also wish it was lined in something other than terry cloth, as I'm concerned that may take some of the oil out of my hair when I'm showering. However, my showers are short, so the damage is probably slight. Otherwise, it is comfortable and sturdy, which can be hard to find. I also thought the price was reasonable.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aamnda
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Adorable Shower Cap
The cap is adorable, heavy duty, and works very well to keep moisture off my hair in the shower.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittan
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
This is by far the best shower cap I've ever purchased. Not only cute but good price.
Betsy
May 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Good Quality Shower Cap
This cap was better than I expected. Nice quality material. Not thin and made well. Highly recommend this one.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicki K.
CA
Mar 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Old-fashioned Shower Cap Is An Up-to-date Fave
I am one of those who does not shampoo my color treated hair every day. It fades the color (no matter what you use, even the no-poos) and ultimately dries the hair out even more. That said, I'd like to keep it dry when I take my showers. This cap is lined with an absorbent french terry and on the outside is a great heavy-gauge vinyl. So much more effective than the cheap hundred to a pack disposables I've been using, and I have to believe, better for the environment. Great going, Folica!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Betty
Oct 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Super Cute.
Love, Love, Love this product! More than what I was expecting. Comfy product.
17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name