Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

$15.00 $9.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Pat
New York
Jul 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Light Product Use Every Time I Style My Hair.
My color seems to last longer since I started using product. It s vey lightweight.
Dara
GA
Jun 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Horrible
I was so glad to see an alcohol free protectant; this one is not good at all. My hair
was so limp and horribly damaged after using it I had to wash my hair again. I didn't read the return policy so I'm stuck with it since I used it! I do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dara
GA
Jun 23, 2014
1 Star Rating
No Good!
I've been trying to find a good alcohol free flat iron spray and it's next to impossible. Bought this because it was cheap and free of said alcohol. That is the only thing good about it. I don't think it protected my hair worth a crap! It was so
limp and fried looking I had to just wash it again. I stupidly didn't read folica's return policy ahead of time, so I can't return it because it's been used. That sucks almost as much as the product!!!!!!!!!
Corrina
Mar 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Corrina
Mar 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Bobbi
Maryland
Jan 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Straightens And Smoothes
I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.
Wendy
Apr 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
<3
LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Product
I have been using this product for about a year and wont do my hair without it. I have naturally thick curly hair and it gives my hair a nice shine without a greasy look or feel. I love this product.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roz M.
United States
Oct 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Recommended
I have only used the product once using my flat iron and it made my hair so soft and shiny!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tishia
Sep 25, 2012
3 Star Rating
Meh...
It does the job, but nothing special. I tried this product since it was a bit cheaper than the other heat protectants even though I tend to lean more toward natural products. It smells a little more on the chemically side to me, and the results of my flat ironing using this product was just okay. I have very thick and curly hair naturally, and alternate between flat ironing and wearing it natural. My routine for flat ironing is to air dry wearing braids or a bun with a little argan oil in. After my hair is dry, usually at the end of the day I flat iron with whatever heat protectant I have on hand. This product leaves my hair feeling a little dry and it doesn't get quite smooth or flat enough after flat ironing if I don't add anything else. I prefer oil based products for my hair like the kendi bamboo dry oil (leaves my hair softer and smoother).
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name