Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

$5.95 $4.99
Save 16%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

Reviews 

Based on 70 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Brittany
Sep 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect!
This product is amazing! It's very easy to use, and you get salon results without paying $60 every time! This product is so worth using...my only suggestion is to make sure and wait til the wax dries, or use a blowdryer on a cool setting or a fan. Sometimes it gets sticky if it's too hot and hurts when you pull it off. I recommend following the waxing with aloe gel and dove deodorant. The combination seems to soothe the inflammation and prevent ingrown hairs. All in all, I absolutely love this product and have been using it for 3 months now!! Definitely worth the money!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan
Aug 15, 2011
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work For Me At All.
After reading the reviews of this I wanted to try it. I had never waxed at home with hard wax and the results were disastrous. I followed the directions exactly and it did not work for me at all. It would pull only a few hairs from a 1" x 2" piece of wax. I will say that it was not that painful so that was a plus, but it didnt really work for me so...
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
Raleigh, NC
Jul 22, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not Impressed
I've been doing my own waxing for years. This product caught my eye because of the price so I gave it a try. It does work, I'll give it that. But they give you the tiniest wooden spatulas for waxing and that was really annoying to me. The pre-epilation oil it comes with is in a tiny bottle and it's a little messy to try to use. This product also cools off really fast since it's in such a small container. I was constantly having to reheat it. I'd rather pay a little more and get the Gigi Brazilian waxing kit folica sells. It comes with much more and really does a better job for me.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather G.
Jun 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Loved It!
So Ive only ever tried the prewaxed strips u warm in ur hand which did not work. The wax was super easy to use. It deffanietly did the job, left me smooth and fabulous. It did get a lilttle stringy as it cooled off and was a bit messy but thats to be expected. Would deffanietly recomend it. Of course it was a bit painful and maybe a little bit worse since u have to rip it off and inflicting pain on yourself is never easy. This is a great alternative to spending big bucks at a salon.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bryant B.
Apr 28, 2011
4 Star Rating
I Can Get Used To This....smooth As A Baby's Bottom!
Hi! I've NEVER had a Brazilian wax done before; professionally or DIY...so this is my first time...after carefully doing a bit of research and reading extensive reviews I decided to give this product a try! I just got this in the mail yesterday and used it last night. HOWEVER, before I get to the good part, I'd like to address the bad first...After carefully following the directions and preparing to heat the product, I found that every time I placed the jar in the microwave sparks occurred! For approximately 10 secs, if that, it sparked every single time & I could never understand why when this is supposed to be a microwavable product. I checked my microwave, I checked the jar repeatedly and could not figure out why on earth it kept sparking (couldn't find a solution on google either haha) So my wax did not melt the quick/easy way via microwave. However, after speaking with a folica.com representative I was given an alternative suggestion by using the double boiler method. Not know what the heck that was, I just placed the jar of was in a pan of water, filled it enough to melt the wax not submerge it..let it heat over the stove for about 30-45 minutes and voila! I finally got my melted wax!!! And so began my waxing process...I followed the directions, PLEASE USE THE OIL it really does help...I waxed w/out using the oil and i really didn't feel a difference pain wise but I have a rather high tolerance for pain..the oil just makes it a smoother process..I waxed it all off and it's as smooth as baby skin! From the first application I knew there would be no more going back to razors for me! I really do LOVE THIS STUFF! It's at a great cost and it works very well! Just follow the guide, I'm a first timer and it worked out just fine. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of all 5 is because I can't for the life of me figure out why mine sparked in the microwave! Other than that, it's all good...not gonna lie if you're sensitive it will hurt! But following the directions and practicing on a area before starting really helps a lot and you'll get the hang of it! Despite the sparks, I will purchase more of this brand along with a wax warmer because the boiling water method took too long for me! lol Hope this helps!
25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alyssa
Apr 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
I'm A Fan.
this was my first time using this product and it was easy to use and gave a good result. It was a little difficult making myself pull but it was much gentler than any other hard wax I've used.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deisy
Feb 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfectly Smooth Vagina, This Is A Must!
This is a must for all my ladies!!! I am not even kidding seriously it wOrks wonders! My Boyfriend can't get his hands off my perfectly smooth vagina!! I've never felt more sexier it's better than shaving!!!! Ignore everyone who rights bad reviews, they obviously don't know how to use it, don't leave it on too lOng that's the number 1 rule! God I cannot stress how perfect my vagina looks, sex is way better trust me!! U need this!
15 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie
Everett, WA
Nov 18, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Results
I think with time it will be better, but my lack of DIY experience made it a bit messy and needing to run to the microwave a few times. However, it works great at getting hair and not your skin and I thought it was less painful than my $65 salon trips. I only ordered a single kit, but will definitely be getting the 3 count kit next time. No more salon for me for brazillian!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalie
Sep 26, 2010
3 Star Rating
Not For Me!
I'm not sure that there's anything wrong with the actual product, but I prefer letting someone else swiftly getting the job done. Doing it yourself is messy, more painful, and takes longer (because you have to keep getting up to reheat the wax). If you are adamant about doing it yourself, I suggest to at least get that mechanism that keeps warming it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara H.
Spring Hill Fl
Jul 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Wax On The Market
This is the best I have ever used. We have been buying it for 4 years now this is the best stuff you will ever buy. Give it a try and you will see you will Love it
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name