Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.

Reviews 

Based on 86 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Aidan
Toronto
Feb 21, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good For A Guy, Good Enough For Women
Hey probably the first review by a man, but this product worked like charm. Work it slow and you will be fine. Only problem was the wooden sticks they give you are useless. I found olive oil worked as well as a pre waxing oil.
Michelle
Dec 13, 2012
1 Star Rating
Horrible!
I've never given a bad review anywhere but I had to sign up today just to tell everyone- DO NOT BUY THIS!
It is horrible!!!
It says 30-45 min to heat up... well it didn't. So i left it for an hour. It didn't. So I left it for two hours. It's still not hot enough!!!
I tried waxing a small area first and good thing I did. The wax is horrible quality, the worst I've ever seen. I'm never buying this overrpriced c**p again and neither should you!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sam
Nov 20, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Well And Convenient
I use this to wax my nose hairs..I'm pretty satisfied with the results. Where convenience part comes in is that it's microwaveable. Saves alot of time and money. No appointments or travel time.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monica K.
Mar 26, 2012
2 Star Rating
Surgi Wax Is Not User Friendly
My experience with surgi wax is aweful. I have been waxing my legs and arms for over 25 years with cold wax and had no problems in the past.In my opinion this product should not be used on larger areas like legs and arms. it can work perfect for smaller areas. It badly damaged my blood vessels and left my legs and arms with scars.It was hard to remove dried wax ,that was left on my skin evenif I applied in small patches. I cant say much about other users who are happy with the same but as far as I am concerned I am not using this product ever again. One suggestion : Please ensure the kit must include a small bottle of turpentine oil or a baby oil. If I had one handly probably it could have saved me from damaging my skin.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mike
FL
Jan 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wolf Ears
Surgiwax is the best product in the world for getting rid of " Wolf Ears." At over 65yrs of age I have more hair coming out of my ears than growing on my head. I apply Surgiwax with a flat stick in and on my ears, wait about 20 or 30 seconds and pull off. This procedure hurts a little but the results are worth the pain. No more "Wolf Ears."
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa C.
United States
Sep 12, 2011
1 Star Rating
Ruined My Manicure!
I followed the instructions to the letter. Once I got it on my skin, I couldn't get it off! It ruined my gel manicure that I had just gotten today. There is wax everywhere!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Jun 22, 2011
1 Star Rating
Worst Waxing Experience Ever!!!
This is one of the worst waxing products on the market! The package said 'Salon quality' and it seemed to have everything in the package that you would need for a good waxing job. But right from the get-go it was a bad experience! First the instructions said to heat the wax in the warmer between 30-45 mins...well I tried for over an hour to get the wax melted enough to roll with the roller. It still wouldn't work. I squeezed some down onto the roller, which barely worked, but it did allow me to roll some on my leg. The roller got stuck right away and I wasn't able to roll any more out on my skin. So I used the muslin strip to try and see if the wax would work. The strip pulled the wax off my leg, but not much hair! The wax that was left on my leg was all sticky and even though I used oil to get it off, I still had a hard time getting the rest of the wax off. I even tried squeezing the wax onto a spatula to spread it on my leg, but it didn't work. This wax just would not melt!!

Horrible, messy experience, and a complete waste of $40!!
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Janett
Jun 18, 2010
3 Star Rating
No Amazing!
It works if you do it right, no painless though
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rona
May 28, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Removal!
I've used this product for years now and it's the best over all others. You need to know how to apply it though. It does take some common sense... like applying it in smaller sections rather than the picture below where the woman applied it on her WHOLE LEG!! Only apply about 2-3 inches at a time if you are inexperienced with this product. Start in smaller sections and then do bigger sections once you are experienced and comfortable enough. Also, apply a slightly thicker layer of wax and make sure the wax is not broken off anywhere. When you peel it, the whole strip of wax should come off at once and not small pieces. I use this on my face, brows, underarms and biki area and never had a problem with it.
21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
Apr 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Adendum
Adendum to my previous review. I've been reading some of the other reviews and I see that they've changed some of the formula. I have been using the original formula so I can't vouch for the improved version. I also have never used this roller thing people are talking about; I've always just used popsicle sticks, a new one each session. And please please please, people, don't try to remove the wax with hot showers or baths. I can only imagine how messy and impossible that situation would be. If you're finding that it's too sticky, try a cooler environment or slightly cool water, and if it's hardening too fast, get out of the air conditioning and find a room temperature environment. Temperature (both air and leg temperature) is everything with this stuff. If you're in a situation where you have a thin crust all over and you're freaking out, calm down, add a little more wax to unify the cracks into one piece, try to get it the consistancy of taffy, and take it off. I usually have good results with a 1/8th inch thickness. Then use lotion or oil to get the rest and maybe some baby powder (or corn starch). I'm sorry if you are having a tough time. At least for the original green stuff, I've always liked it. I have very sensitive, pale skin and I don't seem to have a problem. It removes both the fine hair on my legs and the coarse hair on my bikini area without any lasting irritation. Good luck.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 9
Server Name