GiGi Hemp Wax

$13.19 $10.19
Save 23%
Out of Stock
A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Still Hairy In Madison
Madison, Wi
Jan 26, 2008
1 Star Rating
Hemp Wax Does Not Work
Did not remove hair. I used vaseoline jelly to get the wax off my face. What a waste of money!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kimberly
Ashland Ohio
Oct 4, 2007
1 Star Rating
Doesn"t Work!!!!!!! Terrible Product
I used Hemp wax for first time and hated it. It didnt remove the hair off my daughters or my lip, or eyebrows. Left an ungodly sticky residue behind. We did have to use Goo-gone to remove it because nothing else worked and that did help. Please do not buy. Also had to do lip three times and still did not remove hair but removed skin!!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Burned
May 15, 2007
1 Star Rating
The Worst Product Ever
Im sticking to my keyboard and my chair as I write this! I followed directions and cannot get this crap off my skin! It didnt even remove hair but it DID give me bruises and bleeding spots. The WORST hair-removal product Ive ever used. Remover, shampoo, lotion, oil, etc. dont take if off. Will I have to stay home till Im not sticky!!!!???
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Loren
Apr 2, 2007
1 Star Rating
Believe It - This Wax Is Terrible!!
It doesnt remove hair on the first pull, and it sticks to the skin even if cleaner and powder is applied first. It does smell nice...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2006
4 Star Rating
Worked Great!
As an esthetics student I am always trying new products. I have very sensitive skin and dont prefer waxing, but tried the hemp wax anyway. If you use a warmer (someone who reviewed it didnt with disastrous results), it apllies in a thin layer and virtually all of it is removed with the strip (along with the hair). I used the GiGi "Wax Off" lotion which easily removed all residue. I will continue to use it on my sensitive skin and have already recommended it to friends and other students.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roland Dobos
Ca
Oct 6, 2006
1 Star Rating
Does Not Come Off!!!!!!
the residue is impossible to get off,also if you get it on your hands, its the same as pine sap, the worst product ever!!!!No household cleaner, alcohol, nothing gets this stuff off!!!DO NOT USE!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandor Szabo
LOS ANGELES, CA
Oct 6, 2006
1 Star Rating
Worst Product Ever
the residue of this stuff is impossible to remove, no household solvent, or cleaner works, babyoil helps a little but after scrubbing the skin raw, its still sticky.As a last resort paint-thinner works, if ou dont mind scrubbing it into ur freshly exposed pores.This product should be banned. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Jun 8, 2006
3 Star Rating
Goopy, But Low Pain And Mostly Works
I heard about this product in a magazine that I commonly read. They claimed that this product was great for sensitive skin and the at home waxer. Yes, it is great for my sensitive skin. There was very little pain, even less than tweezing. Also, it smells pleasant. However....This stuff is GOOPY! IF it all came off with the strip it did pull all the hair out, but most of the time I ended up with only half of the wax coming off my skin! I used the wax remover that comes with the kit version and it barely did any good. Im going to be dealing with wax for a very long time.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rochelle
Feb 8, 2006
2 Star Rating
Kind Of A Hassle.
I liked the smell. It left my skin was a lot less red afterwards than other waxes usually do. But I spent twice as much time trying to get the residue off than I actually spent waxing. That alone is enough to make me avoid using it again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 21, 2005
5 Star Rating
Smelled Good And Worked
I have used wax for probably 10 years and I have to say this was just as good as any I have used. As always, with muslin strips and "thinly applying" the wax, there seems to be 1 to 4 hairs left behind. Tweezers help. But I LOVED this wax. It smells good. It heats quickly. It goes on smoothly. And use any good lotion or oil and it rubs off easily. (unlike the brzilian hard wax that glues your underwear to your legs for a couple of days). I give this an A+-thumbs up for GIGI hemp wax!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name