GiGi Hemp Wax

$13.19 $10.19
Save 23%
Out of Stock
A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Michelle
Aug 4, 2013
1 Star Rating
Gross
This was one of the worst products I have ever used. Sticky...sticky..sticky. Did not remove hair, but used a ton of my strips trying to get it off. For a task that normally takes me about 20 minutes, this took almost 1 hr just to get the stickiness off my legs. Definitely won't buy again.
Cheny S.
United States
Jul 29, 2012
1 Star Rating
Worst Wax Ever!!!
I made a mistake in buying this wax before reading the reviews. It does not remove any hair, it hurts 20X more than any other wax I have used before, I have been waxing for 10 years now and this was the worst product I have ever used. It is sticky, does not come off the skin and it does not do the job which is to remove hair. They should in fact remove this product from the market and discontinue making it.
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY FROM IT.
Ashley J.
United States
Apr 29, 2012
1 Star Rating
Gigi Hemp Wax So Bad
This product was horrible. I spent more time trying to get it off then i did trying to apply it!. I spent an hour in the shower pouring Olive Oil on my legs just to get the wax off, and quess what... THAT STILL DIDNT WORK. anyways now my skin is raw. have fun guys!. they should name this product skin be gone, not hair removal.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Terri M.
Indiana
Apr 17, 2012
1 Star Rating
Break Out
This wax is horrible DO NOT USE I REPEAT DO NOT USE I BROKE OUT BAD ALL OVER MY FACE AND I ONLY GOT MY BROWS DONE AND NOW MY FACE IS DRY IN FROM THE WAX
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Whatever
Mar 2, 2012
1 Star Rating
Bad Wax Ever
Very bad. It does not go away!! Dunno why I was stupid enough to buy it with out reading these reviews. I went to buy the gigi warmer but it was not available and instead thought will get wax since had to wax.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Jun 30, 2011
1 Star Rating
Omg! Why Didn't I Go To A Professional?
Holy mackerel! Just used it for my face, mustache and wisker issues... YES, I'm a woman! I am SO sticky! Waiting for my husband to come home, he may have ideas. Even tried nail polish remover all over my face! I'm desperate! That stuff is hitting the trash!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kel B.
Long Island,ny
Apr 24, 2010
2 Star Rating
Been Waxing Self For 8 Years
So after the other reviews I agree in part with all of them. This is ONLY good for fine to medium hair NOT coarse or ever In the bikini area. It smells nice, spreads well and removes cleanly if used correctly. If the wax is not just right it will remove skin. I'll stick to blue azulene by Gigi for bikini area from now on.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandee
Sep 27, 2009
1 Star Rating
Lession Learned
Never ever buy it. It usually takes me 15 mins to wax my arms and 30 for legs by myself...took me 4 hours total. didn't get my wax done...ended up making a mess and additional cleanup had to throw all my wax strips...things that I used...couldn't get it out of my towels... am still feeling sticky and couldn't go to a party (for which I was getting ready for the first place :() trust me...it's not worth it...I would got to and spend $200 bucks to get the wax but will never make a mistake of buying this again in my life
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
Feb 2, 2009
4 Star Rating
Hemp Wax
I use this product because it is a vegan wax. While it is being heated, the aroma fills my whole house...and it smells amazing! The consistency is thin, so you have to learn how to avoid the drips. I would recommend this wax for all waxing needs except brazilian waxing. It is the only wax I use for legs/underarms. I rarely have any problems with stray hairs when I use this wax.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ellen Rochefort
St.Paul, MN
May 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Hemp Wax
Ive used this product before and not only does it work well but it smells sooo good. After its been heated in my wax pot, it acts like a diffuser and makes my room smell great.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name