Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

$99.99 $89.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.

Reviews 

Based on 46 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Carolyn H.
Texas
Aug 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This Epilation System
I ordered this epilator not knowing if it would hurt really bad or even work. It works great and is almost painless. Love it, love it, love it !!! Try it you'll like it !!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lamia M.
United States
Nov 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product But... Why Pay More When You Can Pay Less!
this is great but costs significantly less at ulta, 69.99 when its not on sale for 49.99 and lets not forget coupon savings.. very disappointing because I was doing some shopping here and planned to buy this with other items but had to purchase it separately elsewhere.. super inconvenient. Even with a coupon it's still overpriced. Very surprising since Folica is always great with pricing..
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Mar 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!
Rarely have to shave :)
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Sep 9, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not The Product In Description
This product is described as including shaver attachment, but that is what is included with the Braun 5280 and the product shipped is the Braun 5180 (and if you look closely, the description page does say that it is Model No: SE5180). Regardless, the description was misleading and if I hadn't researched this product elsewhere, I may not have known the difference. I am returning the product without trying it, so I can't speak to its effectiveness. I may not order from Folica again, I am not please with the untrustworthy descriptions and requirement to pay for return shipping on a misleading product.
24 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kat
Sep 3, 2011
4 Star Rating
Good Alternative
Minus one star because the little plastic guard broke within two months of using it. Not a big deal-you don't need it anyway.

For a good (well, better) first experience, follow these steps (in order):
-Shave the hairy areas one/two days before or trim them the day of.
Day of:
-Pop 2/3 Ibuprofen or similar pills!
-Shower with hot water beforehand!
-Dry skin thoroughly, and put your hair up (don't want it getting caught)
-Epilate!
-Apply lotion (altho if u have sensitive skin you want to wait 20+ minutes)
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lakshmi
Aug 3, 2011
3 Star Rating
Beware: No Shaver Head
It says everywhere in the description about the shaver head but the product doesn't ship with one. Maybe this is okay by you, but I was disappointed to get the shipment and find one attachment missing. Apparently the model folica stocks is 5180 that comes without the shaver head and the one from Braun that has it is 5280.
I used to like the convenience of the shaver head for a quick once-over on too-small-to-be-epilated hair with my former Philips Norelco.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Houston, TX
Dec 22, 2010
3 Star Rating
Ok...think Emjoi Is A Better Brand
I've used this machine for about two weeks now. I have always used emjoi for over 10 years and I thought of trying another brand out so after reading many reviews on how good the braun machine is I thought of giving it a try. Perhaps my expectations were to high but for some reason I still like emjoi better. I personally felt that emjoi did a better initial cleaning compared to the braun. The first week I got it I did one leg with the braun and the other with my emjoi. One thing I did notice was that the leg I did with braun had less hair come out compared to the emjoi which was nice. For me time is an essence and I felt that the braun just took up too much time plus having to go over areas more than once to make sure I got a good 'clean'.

I think most if not all epilator machines do the same job. You just need to think about what is a priority for you. For me I like to get a quick clean and not have to go over the same place over and over again. If for some miracle I have the time I would use the braun.

Oh and one more thing...I did prefer the braun by far for the bikini area compared to my emjoi. It's a bit smaller plus taking off the cover that is on the epilator itself made it easier to work with 'down there'.

22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristina S.
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Thing Ever!
This is my second epilator. The previous was Braun too. I absolutely love this one, much, much better than the first. Yes, if it's your first epilator, you may have to adjust to the pain, but the result is worth it! This one has it all: the light, long cord, cleaning and even the shaving equipment. It removes so much hair at ones, it's unbelievable; and lasts for more than 3 weeks (when usually I had to shave ones a day).
I assure you, this product is worth of investment.
Best,
KS
15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ella
Apr 29, 2010
4 Star Rating
My Experience With Epilators
What is interesting, very first epilators, like 10 years ago worked better than all new ones. I use them for many years and can tell you that Phillips epilator which was 10 years ago manufacutured was the best in my life. Now it is dead completely and I cannot find any equal quality in any brend, even in Phillips. SAD... This exact device in Braun brend is good. Hair does not grow about 3 weeks. If manufacturers would give me one device from each company, I would tell you guys, which is the best. 1. Hair does not grow in long time 2. Epilation smooth and not painful 3. Device itself must be durable and serve without problems. 4. Rechargable is a good option. 5. Inexpensive.
36 out of 43 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nikki
Mar 2, 2010
1 Star Rating
Makes It Even More Painful
I'm not a novice when it comes to epilators having had my last one for over 10 years. It was a braun model and finally the cord broke on it so I decided to go with a braun again. This model does not stand up to the previous model I had. It takes too many passes for the tweezers to pick up the hairs resulting in even more pain. I wouldn't recommend this model to anyone.
21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name