Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.

Reviews 

Based on 49 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Paula
New York City
Dec 23, 2004
2 Star Rating
Bad
I could not get this product to remove hair and frankly, when it did, it hurt like heck. I feel it was a tremendous waste of $$.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Florida
Dec 21, 2004
1 Star Rating
Terrible
Oh my gosh. I have a high tolerance of pain. Anyone that gets their armpits waxed has a high tolerance of pain. I thought Id try this product instead of waxing. PAIN. So, I also tried on legs. PAIN. I tried on upper lip. PAIN. I wouldnt recommend this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jodie
Dec 9, 2004
1 Star Rating
I Don't Think So!!!!
I didnt really like this product. I think its pretty painful actually. I almost prefer waxing. I gave it to my mom and she uses it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jolynn
Dec 7, 2004
1 Star Rating
Ouch!
it hurts and doesnt seem to really remove hair like it should. i returned mine.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
San Francisco
Dec 7, 2004
4 Star Rating
Good Results On Legs And Bikini Area
This product worked great, except had to go over some of the same spots. Painful under the arms, though.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carolyn Pflederer
Dec 3, 2004
1 Star Rating
Be Afraid...be Very Afraid!
Save yourseld the $4.95 (that you dont get back) in shipping. This thing will eat you alive! Were talking pain and, yes, blood. I really read the instructions and followed them to the letter. This should be taken off the market.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jacqueline
Washington State
Nov 19, 2004
4 Star Rating
Be Patient
The first time you use it you doubt it is going to work. I had a lot of bumps and even a few bloody spots where the hair was ripped out. But if you give it time all that stops and it works wonderfully. My skin has not been this smoothe since I was a child. I really like it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Reddy
Peoria
Nov 10, 2004
4 Star Rating
Really Good
It is really a good product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jl
New York
May 20, 2004
5 Star Rating
The Emjoi Is A Fabulous Product!
The emjoi hair remover is excellent. It even gets the little hairs/stubble out when they are growing back. (Tiny hairs that you can never seem to wax off!) There is a tingling sensation when you first use it (of course, hairs are being pulled out!), but its not unbearable or excessive pain-so worth it. So much better than waxing.Its great and highly recommended.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name