Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.

Reviews 

Based on 50 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Melanie
Dec 27, 2004
4 Star Rating
This Is Great If You Are Realistic!
I received the Emjoi hair remover for a gift, and was really excited to try it out. This product DOES work, however you have to be realistic about your expectations. Of course it hurts a lot the first time you use it.. theres a lot of hair for it to tweeze, and did you really think a machine that pulls out your hair wouldnt be painful? However, once you get through the initial de-fuzzing, it doesnt really hurt, because you are sort of just doing routine maintenance. Also, youve got to expect that if youve been shaving before using the Emjoi, its going to take a couple sessions before all of your shaved hairs have grown out and been plucked enough to give you completely smooth skin. But, if you are patient and commited, youll end up loving having the results of waxing without the cost and hassle.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paula
New York City
Dec 23, 2004
2 Star Rating
Bad
I could not get this product to remove hair and frankly, when it did, it hurt like heck. I feel it was a tremendous waste of $$.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Florida
Dec 21, 2004
1 Star Rating
Terrible
Oh my gosh. I have a high tolerance of pain. Anyone that gets their armpits waxed has a high tolerance of pain. I thought Id try this product instead of waxing. PAIN. So, I also tried on legs. PAIN. I tried on upper lip. PAIN. I wouldnt recommend this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jodie
Dec 9, 2004
1 Star Rating
I Don't Think So!!!!
I didnt really like this product. I think its pretty painful actually. I almost prefer waxing. I gave it to my mom and she uses it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jolynn
Dec 7, 2004
1 Star Rating
Ouch!
it hurts and doesnt seem to really remove hair like it should. i returned mine.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
San Francisco
Dec 7, 2004
4 Star Rating
Good Results On Legs And Bikini Area
This product worked great, except had to go over some of the same spots. Painful under the arms, though.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carolyn Pflederer
Dec 3, 2004
1 Star Rating
Be Afraid...be Very Afraid!
Save yourseld the $4.95 (that you dont get back) in shipping. This thing will eat you alive! Were talking pain and, yes, blood. I really read the instructions and followed them to the letter. This should be taken off the market.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jacqueline
Washington State
Nov 19, 2004
4 Star Rating
Be Patient
The first time you use it you doubt it is going to work. I had a lot of bumps and even a few bloody spots where the hair was ripped out. But if you give it time all that stops and it works wonderfully. My skin has not been this smoothe since I was a child. I really like it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Reddy
Peoria
Nov 10, 2004
4 Star Rating
Really Good
It is really a good product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jl
New York
May 20, 2004
5 Star Rating
The Emjoi Is A Fabulous Product!
The emjoi hair remover is excellent. It even gets the little hairs/stubble out when they are growing back. (Tiny hairs that you can never seem to wax off!) There is a tingling sensation when you first use it (of course, hairs are being pulled out!), but its not unbearable or excessive pain-so worth it. So much better than waxing.Its great and highly recommended.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name