Emjoi eMagine Epilator

$119.99 $89.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

Reviews 

Based on 41 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Elisabeth
Dec 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
So Glad My Previous Epilator Broke!
I have been using epilators since they first came out as my preferred hair removal method. My last one - a different brand - lasted several years but the motor fried on it last week. I came to this site through a search and after reading reviews I decided to purchase the eMagine. It arrived last night and I couldn't wait to try it. All I can say is WOW - the eMagine is the BEST epilator that I have EVER used. The 72 tweezers did their job quickly and effortlessly, grabbing every single hair with no problem. Also, a big plus that I noticed right away was that, unlike my previous epilators, it didn't pinch any skin.

It's a bit noisier than other models, but that doesn't bother me at all.

This is the BEST purchase that I have made in a long time! I heart my new eMagine!!
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria W.
Viginia
Nov 9, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Epilator
Is it perfect- NO, but it rocks all of the other brands of epilators I have tried. I am very pleased with this product and plan to stick with this brand and model! I would reccommend it to anyone who uses an epilator already. If you haven't tried an epilator, no matter what they say it is uncomfortable the first few times you use it, but with each use you become used to it and the discomfort decreases or at least is extremely minimal. This product has so many more "tweezers" than others. You finish in alot less time. You shouldn't be disappointed if you try this product.
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie
May 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have used many hair removal products over the years. Before I started epilating, my hair was dark and coarse. I had to shave every day to keep my legs and underarms smooth. This gets quite costly when having to buy razor blades. It is also time consuming. Since epilating, my hair now grows in fine, soft, and lighter. I don't need to shave but once every 2-3 weeks or so. This is the 3rd type of epilator that I have tried and I really like it. It works well to remove the hair and is pretty much pain free. I think it works great and is worth the money.
29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debra
Mar 22, 2010
4 Star Rating
Product Expectations Met
This product has met my expectation. Shaves a close, smooth cut and leaves skin without "nubbles". Although, if customer has not previously tweezed or shaved with a razor the Emagine Epilator may hurt or sting on first use. If first time user, keep it up and your skin will build a resistance and the pull/sting will no longer be noticeable. Personally, I did not have this issue as I was not a first time user. I find the produce extremely easier and faster than tweezing & shaving. I gained more time in my day and less in front of a mirror.
22 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gina
Feb 11, 2010
4 Star Rating
Tried It All...
I have been removing hair on myself since I was 12 so I have tried everything except for electrolysis. I have waxed, shaved, used nair, laser, even the No!No! but this little gadget seems to 1) not hurt so much 2) leave the least amount of bumps and ingrowns 3) hair grows back finer and more sparse. I have been using it about a year and a half and it is really making a difference. I use it on my under arms, toes, upper thighs and bikini line. It takes some time to get all of those areas done but it is more economical and I get better results than waxing or lasering. I have medium to light skin and very dark hair. Hope this helps!
96 out of 97 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erin
Seattle, WA USA
Jan 24, 2010
4 Star Rating
Glad I Bought It
I have used just about every hair removal method out there and used the Emjoi optiMini Epilator for quite a few years until it finally broke on me recently. I did quite a bit of research and finally decided on this model. I like it a lot. It is a million times faster than my old model, which is amazing and has drastically reduced the amount of time it takes to do a large area like my legs. On the negative side it is a little large and I think I'll probably buy a smaller model at some point for areas like my face. I didn't find that it is any louder or breaks any more hairs than other epilators and the price is actually really cheap when you compare it to other methods like waxing or electrolysis. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
39 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elizabeth
Austin, Tx
Jun 27, 2009
3 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
This is my first and only epilator. Because it was so expensive, I assumed I was getting a good quality epilator. I first tried it out on my legs, and it hurt a little bit, but then I didnt feel it anymore. The most painful part was that it didnt get all my hair. After trying it out for a few more times, I still feel stumble on my legs and they are nowhere near as smooth as when I shaved. I still got bumps, very similar to razor bumps, even though I use the recommended salicylic acid that is suppose to prevent all that. It worked fine on my arms and thats the only good thing I have to say about it. I tried it under my arms, and it hurt like hell, but once again it did not get all the hair. Definitely not worth the pain, if it leaves patches. I think youre better off buying a less expensive epilator.
19 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ntl
WA
Jun 27, 2009
3 Star Rating
This Epilator Is Only Worth $20
well.......at first i thought the price determines how the product works but it aint that in this case. Gosh.....this thing sucks sucks sucks! The 72 tweezers work way less than a 20 tweezers epilator i used to have. I glided it over the are 1 time, then 2, then 3, and keep going to the point my arm hurted, but hairs were still there. So sad! My final word: "This epilator is not worth it!"
14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Jun 2, 2009
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good
this epilator is my first and frankly i was expecting more from it than I really got. It doesnt remove all the hair right away, you really have to spend a lot of time going over the same spot to get all the hair, and even then there will be left some. But it does work and really doesnt hurt much, except for the armpits.. all in all its good and i would recommend it.. not sure if its worth the full price though.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tchina
San Leandro, C A
May 15, 2009
5 Star Rating
Satisfied New Epilator User
I just recieved my emjoi today and went to the bathroom to use it right away. Very noisy, which is intimidating...But, it does the job. I did my legs, feet, under arms and I even did myself a brazillian. Hurt a bit, but it happens so fast that it doesnt even hurt that much. I was looking into wax kits and I was currently shaving almost every day, but the cost just kept adding up and shaving can cause irritations at times. Also, good because its ANTIBACTERIAL, So when hair is being removed and may be specs of blood, lessens chances of infection occuring. So in the long run this was the best bang for my buck and I love this product. Only down fall is the loud noise and that its not cordless, but it does have a separate head that is optional to buy for shaving away any stubble that may have been left behind. I have not yet bought one, but am planning on it. It will be great for travel....OVERALL, LOVING IT AND WOULD BE TRULY DEVASTATED IF I EVER SHOuLD LOSE IT.
17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name