Shiny Silver Ultra Shine Spray

$8.99 $6.99
Save 22%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Restores shine and natural brilliance immediately to gray and white hair.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Sherry
Feb 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
Just A Dab Will Do.
I read many reviews before ordering this product, some good and some bad, but it was on sale at a good price so I ordered it. One reviewer stated that it had a terrible smell. I, however, found the scent quite pleasant and anything but overwhelming. I did not spray directly on my hair, but lightly into the palm of my hands. Then I massaged through my hair. I have used this product before and after blow drying with a little more shine noticed when applied after blow drying. Certainly worth the price paid. By the way, my hair is only about 1 1/2 " long as I lost it all to chemotherapy last year.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lindsey
Canada
Jan 7, 2013
1 Star Rating
Awful! Don't Waste Your Money! I Threw In The Garbage
I feel compelled to write a review of this product, as it is quite possible the worst thing my hair has ever experienced!

I was hoping to add a bit of shine for my Christmas party. I only used 2 quick squirts, applied from a distance, and my hair became limp, extremely greasy / oily, and separated. It was awful. Any curl I had in my hair was quickly removed. I had to wash / style my hair again before I went out - not even throwing into a ponytail could salvage it.

This stuff smells terrible, as well. I wouldn't even give it away to my friends - it went straight into the garbage.

Please, please - do not waste your money on this product. There are so many better ones out there. I'm not a promoter of shine sprays usually, but the one by Keratin Complex is quite nice, and much lighter than this.

For reference, I have long, fine, naturally wavy light brown hair that is highlighted blonde.

I would give this a negative star review if I could!

I know this review is harsh, but I'm being completely honest.

2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Virginia
Virginia
Nov 16, 2012
5 Star Rating
Don't Think Of This As A Spray And You Will Get Great Results!
Wonderful product, I would suggest that you do not spray directly on hair but spray into your hands and use as a final touch product. A little goes a long way, too much will make your hair oily. Just the right amount adds shine and life to gray/silver hair. I have been going through the process of going gray from years of color and this has helped with some of the "yellow" I still have here and there.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Esmeralda S.
Perris Ca
Feb 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
It Smells Goood!
i love this product it helps your hair to give it that shine you need when its dry.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna G.
Tx
Jan 6, 2012
1 Star Rating
Awful! Don't Waste Your Money! It Leaves Your Hair Oily
I tried very little of this on my dry hair...and oh my god! I had just showered and put a very little bit and it make it so oily awful. I was blowdrying it out and it wouldn't go away, it was just a oily mess....i dont see why anyone would need this, save your money! You'll look like a wet dog.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Nov 29, 2011
4 Star Rating
Does What It Says!
After I straighten or curl my hair I always have these flyaways or baby hairs sticking out here and there. This shine spray helps me set my hair picture perfect and adds nice shine to it. But you have to be careful when spraying it. I tried spraying it directly on my hair and it just made a big blob of oilyness. I would suggest to spray it on your fingers or hands and style as needed. Besides that, this works perfect!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beverly B.
The Best Product I Have Found For Producing Shine And Softness In Grey/platinum Hair!
Jul 3, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best Shine For Grey!
This is the best product I have found to produce shine and softness in naturally grey/platinum/white hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tere
Toa Baja, PR / USA
Oct 11, 2009
5 Star Rating
Way Better Than Popular Serums And Shine Drops
I bought it on special sale at $1.00. Upon trying it on, I realized I would have paid more than its regular price. Makes hair - any color - shine instantly and make it, oh, so soft. Specially good when you have had a quick shampoo with no time for hair rinses or conditioners. A word of caution: a little goes a long way. I have long hair, and two squirts - one at crown and another towards the tips - is quite enough. Although the product dispenses in extremely short spurts, it does tend to diffuse in the nearby area; so if you're concerned about the product landing on nearby surfaces, simply spray on the palm of your cupped hand, rub both hands together and run through your hair.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fran
Whittier, CA
Jul 24, 2007
5 Star Rating
Shiny Silver Ultra Shine Spray
I accidentally bought this product thinking it was a special hair spray for white/silver hair. It wasnt, but it was just what I had been looking for ever since my hair turned white/gray. When I washed my hair, it always looked a cotton boll; every hair separate. Even though the product was greasy in my hand, when I rubbed it on my hair, it wasnt. Shine was incredible. Even though I used it everyday, the hair was never greasy. Even though the shine is all that the product was said to be used for, it gave my limp hair more body. Sometimes I didnt even need hair spray. I hope this company makes more products. I want to try them.
17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann
Connecticut
Sep 8, 2005
1 Star Rating
Greasy..makes Hair Stiff
I hope that I will be able to return this product. It was very unsatisfactory. I was disappointed that Bright Lites Hairspray was discontinued and purchased this product for my 87 year-old mother. We used the product once. It was sticky going on. The window near where we were standing was covered with greasy residue that would not come clean with soap and water. Little droplets of grease were on my mothers forehead and in her ears when we finished a light spray. These did not dry quickly.
7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name