Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme

$9.00 - $58.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme was created for children. A "mommy's must-have" for moisturizing dry, tangled, hard to comb and unruly curls.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Nataly G.
Mass
Mar 12, 2014
5 Star Rating
Can't Go Wrong
This product is great for all ethnicities with curly hair..moisture is amazing and curls sstay shiny with little product..
Diane
May 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Son's Hair Loves This Product!
The price is the only aspect of the product that I don't agree with. However this is the only curling creme that I can use on my son's hair that actually moisturizes his hair and KEEPS it that way until i pick him up from day care. It works, i've tried others and failed. Sticking to it!
Carmen
Apr 15, 2013
2 Star Rating
No Idea Why This Is So Highly Rated
I love sales. I love high user ratings. I got this product on sale (top 10) and it had a high user rating. I am struggling to figure out why it was given such a high rating! first of all, this product has petroleum in it, which clogs the hair. This product is very sticky (like...."gunky" as my mom used to say). It does smell good, which is the positive.

For the price of this product, I expected it to deliver. If you want to try it, I would recommend asking a friend or trying to buy a small sample to see if this product works for you. I have hair type 3c/4a and this product just wasn't worth the price (for me!) I am regretting this purchase! :-(
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mel
Texas
Nov 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Smells Awesome!!
First this stuff smells soooooo good!!! I use this for my daughter's hair and I really love this creme!! She has naturally tight curls and this product works well with her hair. I love this product because it really light weight. I purchase the smaller size just in case i was not satisfied, but I really love it. Also a little goes a long way!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nika
GEORGIA
Sep 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great For Colored Natural Hair
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE. IT REALLY KEEPS MY NATURAL HAIR LOOKING GOOD. AND MY HAIR HAS BEEN BLEACHED SO THE PRODUCTS WORKS GREAT WITH COLORED TREATED HAIR.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ebony
Jun 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product!
I loved loved loved this product, your curls are wonderful and soft, especially for next day curl hair, this is ione product despite the price lol, i will consider buying again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elvina J.
Washington, DC
Apr 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Excellent For (wet) Two Strand Twists And As A Moisturizer!
First let me say thank you Folica! Your shipping is always fast! I originally avoided this product because of the price, but Folica recently ran a promotion that allowed me to save about $11.00. I've been natural for three years and I've finally found a product that works excellent for twisting my hair. I love it because creates wonder curl definition, leaves my hair soft w/ a nice shine and smells great! My twists can last about two weeks and another 3 days as a twist out. I also use it as to moisturize my twists every 3-4 days. A little goes a long way so no need be heavy handed with this product.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Velma T.
2201 5th Avenue NY,NY 10037
Jun 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Tormented With Tangled And Dry Hair
My granddaughters hair are manageable to comb on a daily basis.I don,t have to fight nor hear them crying just to get their hair done.The buttercreme make their hair soft and well oil. Baby Buttercreme gives the hair a beautiful shine that makes the hair looks very healthy. When combing their is no lost of hair. This is truely a beautiful product I love it thank you for making my hair days easier and my granddaughters happier.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margaret M.
Chicago
Jan 30, 2011
1 Star Rating
Awful
In my opinion, the Miss Jessie's is an over glorified product. I got a few jars passed down to me, as their primary customer was unsatisfied. First of all, the first ingredients are petroleum and fragrance in most of their products. It feels and smells like it! It smells really good, but when you apply it as the bottles instruct, you're hair smell is completely overwhelming. Because its mostly Vaseline, it wipes off EVERYWHERE! It makes everything greasy and smelly. Now, it may do a great job at detangling, as it has good slip- but I can use regular Vaseline for same results- I'll just add my favorite perfume to it a voila!
8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ariane
Jan 18, 2011
5 Star Rating
Moist Defined Curls
Better than my regular roller sets. I must say I absolutely love leaves my curls defined and well moisturized : ).
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name