got2b Defiant Define & Shine Pomade

$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
This high-performance pomade is the ultimate styling tool to spike it, smooth it and keep every hair in place. Delivers outrageous shine and when it comes to control. nothing is tougher.

Reviews 

Based on 23 Reviews

1 2 3
Oscar
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 20, 2014
4 Star Rating
I'm Pleased
I was looking for something that would leave my hair shiny and hold my pomp in place and I gotta say this stuff really did the job! :) Last night I thought to myself that if I go to sleep with a pomp if it would flatten out or hold in place? I am surprised that I woke up to only a few hairs sticking out the side of my head and I am a very messy sleeper.
Nicholas V.
NYC
Dec 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Love It Because It Does For Me What Its Supposed To Do
I continually buy this pomade only because I put a little bit in and my curly hair after a shower and it keeps the curls together. I read some reviews - It doesn't make your hair stand up!!! yes theyare idiots for naming it defiant (bad choice of name for this one) "slick "or something would have been better but really theres millions of other pomades out there for that. if I wanted taht I would go elsewhere. But after trying a S*&t load of ones it was the best one for me why because if i dont use pomade my hair frizzes like a bad birds nest and I get called napoleon dynamite. this one keeps the curls together and looks like I don't have anything in my hair which I need to look professional for my job it works for me. So now Im going back to prive shopping for a box of it because its cheaper then blowing 7 bucks at Duane read Peace!!
Marvin S.
Massachusetts
May 24, 2012
2 Star Rating
Disapointed! Man's Point Of View
I tried the defiant pomade and it didn't hold up. I spike my hair in the front and after 45mins. or so it goes flat. I was using axe pomade but thought the price was crazy so I bought this and Chaotic paste, I'm going to switch back to axe. I'd rather pay a little more and know it's going to hold up.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Evan
Sep 7, 2011
1 Star Rating
Nope
I started with got2b playful and even that kept my hair up longer, was not as greasy, and looked no where near as clumpy. However, I thought maybe I could find something even better to hold it up all day not just a few hours and found the complete opposite. With my messy hair i typically dont need that much but for some reason no matter how much got2b defient i put in it always falls down within 5 min therefore leading me to use more and more hairspray. This does not do its job and a complete waste of money.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Spring
Indiana, USA
May 11, 2011
2 Star Rating
:/ Meh
This product definitely didn't deliver for my hair type. I have medium-thick, short hair with highlighting. This pomade didn't lift or define my hair much. It would keep my hair just so for a two minutes (literally) and then fall. Not even hair spray did the trick.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Therese
Ohio
Apr 13, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!!
I love this stuff! I have naturally curly hair that's been highlighted. It instantly reverses a bad hair day! Rub it on my hands and run it through my curls - It makes my curls glimmer, I've never seen so much shine. It gets rid of the frizzies, it smells like fresh oranges and a perk, it's 2 oz, so it can go in my carry on when I'm traveling. It lasts forever too, because you only need to use a dab. Awesome.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Daniel
Jan 22, 2011
2 Star Rating
Weird Product
This really didn't work that well for me. It doesn't really keep any hold and most of my hair lays flat again after a while even after blow-drying it. Also, I have very dark hair and after using this I noticed that it turned my hair a lighter shade of brown. It goes back to the original color after washing it out, but still, weird.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bille Jean
NY
Aug 11, 2009
4 Star Rating
Works For Me!
I use the pomade in the tin container, and I think this product is better for preventing flyaways or smoothing/slicking hair, not so much spiking it and sculpting it. It isnt really a holding product. Dont be heavy handed with it, I just get a little on my fingertip and apply it to my hair. Great shine and no flyaways. It works well for my hair.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dan
Jun 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
Good For Certain Hair
i am a guy with reallly thick coarse dry wavy hair and this instantly smooths my hair and gives it texture and not too much shine. i would assume if you had already healthy oily hair it would be smart to be careful with this but it works perfect in my case. great to give a try!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
God
NY
Jun 16, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not Sure What It Does
I guess its called "defiant" because it wont EVER do what you want it to, which is keep your hair up. After i apply the crap, my hair is flat within about 5 min. without fail. In all fairness, it can hold up the front of my hair for a little bit (couple hours) but for some reason thats it. Waste of money, trust me.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name