CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 187 Reviews

1 2 3 19
Cher
Mount Ida, AR
Jul 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Really Works
This stuff is really good in humid weather. Hold the style very well. Can't live without it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patty
MT
May 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Outshines The Rest!
I have been using this product for about 4 years. In between purchases I have tried many others. (we all want to be sure we are using the best). They just don't compete with the way this product makes my hair look. My hair is long and I sometimes use a
curling iron and sometimes a flat iron. It works with both. I use a Chi flat iron and found that their flat irons are also the best. Shine on!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arielle
Apr 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Protectant Ive Ever Used!
I love this product! It doesn't make my hair stiff either, like others have said. However, I did realize you need to spray it and then let it dry for a few seconds before using the straigthener or curling iron. Besides that, great product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura F.
Mar 21, 2013
1 Star Rating
Worse Than Drug Store Brands!!
I'm normally big into CHI products, but this is definately not one that I like. I used it for several months and my hair became fried (I didn't change anything else, just started using this spray). I got dried, split ends and ended up having to get my hair cut very short. Every time I used it, my hair would get rough immediately after flat ironing it. This "roughness" would go away after brushing, but I've never used a protectant that did this. I was shocked that CHI would make a product that really didn't protect my hair. Other top-of-the-line spray protectants I've used leave my hair feeling silky soft after using them, but not this one. I don't get it why it's such a best seller. :(
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany
Stevens Point, WI
Dec 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Healthy Hair!
I style my hair every day with my flat iron or curling iron and always use this heat protector. My stylist said my hair was not damaged at all from my styling. I've used other products similar to this such as Treseme thermal protection but it just doesn't compare!
Sabina
United States
Oct 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Better Than Expected!
I straighten my hair pretty much every day but I never used any heat protection until now. I bought the mini version of this product because I don't believe in hair products saving my hair. So I thought I'd try the small version first. I must say, I am pleasantly surprised! It makes my hair not look dead after I straighten it, and it feels really smooth and soft. However, it is a little sticky when I spray it on my hair, but after I go over it with the flat iron and I brush through my hair well, that goes away. It also smells pretty good. My hair just looks all around healthier after having used this product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aika W.
South Carolina
Sep 6, 2012
4 Star Rating
Helpful!
I have curly/wavy hair, and every time I try to flat iron it, it always goes back after a hour or two. After I used this product, my hair stayed straight all day! It really helped! I recommend it for people who have trouble flat ironing their hair without styling products.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tori
Aug 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
Only Product I Use
This is the best when it comes to protecting my hair. It does exactly what its made for. It protects my hair, makes it nice and soft, and plus it makes my hair smell good too! Overall good product :)
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley W.
May 2, 2012
3 Star Rating
Not That Great Of A Product !
This product smells like spit to me :x its really gross. It's also sticky and provides no shine to the hair. I iron my hair a lot so I guess it's been working to some degree because my hair doesn't appear to be as damaged as it looks when I don't spray it. However, I am sure there are other heat protectant sprays that work just as well and SMELL and FEEL muccccch better!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tina
Apr 18, 2012
1 Star Rating
Wtf?!?
THIS SUXS BUTT! NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING BCUZ ITS DRY AND NOT COLOREED TREATED! I STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR EVERYDAY FROM MINOR BEDHEADS. AFTER I SHOWER I PUT ON HEAVY ESSENCE THEN MY CHI PRODUCTS BUT I REGRET BUYING THIS! SRRYYY CHI! IT MADE MY HAIR DRY AND STICKY! AND CUZ THE SMELL WUZNT PLEASANT IT MADE MY HAIR SMELL EVEN MORE BURNT! I DYED MY HAIR RED AND NOW ON THE SIDE OF MY STRAIGHTNER THERE IS CRUSTY RED RESIDUE STUFF ON MY IRON! ITS NO POINT OF PUTTING IT ON IF IT GETS "IRONED" AWAY AND BURNED OFF! never plan on buying it again!
6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 19
Server Name