BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

$16.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish without buildup.

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Jamie
Key West, FL
Jul 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great!
This spray really works great and gives you shine. I have frizzy hair and after i straighten it, i spray this on and it really smooths it out.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trinity
Feb 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Lovin It!
I tried this product and I absolutely loved it! it brought just enough shine to my hair without looking or feeling greasy! it smells fantastic too! totally unique, and it makes me feel like im in a salon or spa. also, it gets rid of any staticy hair that i may have and lasts. usually the spray in conditioners or a random product that advertises that it will reduce or get rid of static and they just don't. this doesn't even advertise it and it works completely! i absolutely love this product and use it all the time. this product is amazing!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joan P.
Oct 25, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Shine
I also love your Biosilk Silk Shine On. My hair being so fine and thin needs some shine on it and this delivers.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dizzy
Mar 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Is This A Recalled Product?
I tried this product and it has just made my hair greasy. I experienced dizziness after using this. I am currently waiting for my doctor's appt. because my dizziness has not gone away. Looking in the ingredients, I noticed it says: Low VOCs (volatile organic compounds). I am very sensitive to chemicals so I am certain this is the cause of my dizziness. Anyone have similar experience?
17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kerri
Madison, WI
Jan 22, 2010
3 Star Rating
It's Okay
I wish it had a little more substance. The positive is that it's very light, but that's also part of the negative. I have thicker hair and unless I use a good amount I don't really notice I've used it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jenn
Jul 30, 2009
2 Star Rating
Shine Is Ok But Smell Is Unbearable...
Im used to smelling various hair/perfume/ect/ products, since I always use a lot of things that have some kind of smell, like hairspray, perfume, ect., but the smell of the BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is just UNBEARABLE! Ive tried it for 3 days, and the smell gives me a huge headache. The first time I tried it a couple of days ago I almost choked; it was that awful! The shine is pretty good, but my hair still looks dry. I have thin hair and use a lot of heat products, and I thought this would leave my damaged hair looking glossy and shiny. The shine was OK but barely noticeable. Im planning on returning it today. If you cant stand the smell of hairsprays and such, then dont get this product, because this is like the smell of hairspray x10.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristen
Jul 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Something To Consider
Im not entirely sure if this is from Farouk(?) but I am thinking it is. The name Biosilk rings a bell. On to what the reader needs to know-- I absolutely adored this shine spray(and I do not use those terms loosely) It provides an extremely sheer cover that makes hair radiate. I have moderately thick, super curly, long hair. Frizzy as well! My hair doesnt lack shine by any means, but it definitely never hurts to boost it! Often I would use this product when using a flat-iron, for those damned things seem to strip my natural shine. I highly recommend this product, it is one of best out on the market.. when pertaining to shine that is. Its brilliant, trust me. If anyone is an Ebayer, search for Farouk Systems Shine on Spray, it works wonders upon wonders.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pamela
Nicholasville, KY
May 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Product
Does what it is supposed to and leaves hair shiny and silky without any oil buildup
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jerseygirl
Aug 24, 2007
3 Star Rating
Sticky
I THOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WAS A GOOD HAIR SHEEN SPRAY. IT IS MAINLY FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS A HAIR SPRAY WITHOUT LEAVING THEIR HAIR LOOKING STICKY OR DRY. IT COVERS WELL, ITS A LIGHT HAIR SPRAY AND ADDS A SHEEN. I WOULD NOT PURCHASE IT JUST FOR THE SHEEN ESPECIALLY IF YOU DO NOT NEED A FINISHING SPRAY ( NOT EVEN A LITTLE BIT). TRY FRIEDA 100% HAIR SHINE. IT SEALS THE ENDS AND ADDS A LASTING GLOSS THAT IS NOT OILY LOOKING.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kendall
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2007
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
This is a great product for getting my hair smooth and shiny. I have very light blonde hair and often have a problem with styling products darkening my hair. This product does not do that. It is also light and does not weigh my hair down. I would highly recommend you try it.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name