Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrient Tablets (1 Month)

In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Viviscal Extra Strength is the world renowned 100% Drug-Free Dietary supplement, aimed specifically at promoting existing hair growth when women are suffering temporary thinning hair.


Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Jennifer C.
Jul 24, 2015
3 Star Rating
Used For 6 Months And Then Stopped
I took these tablets -Visceral almost everyday for 6 months. After a couple months I saw new hair growth along my hair line. However after 6 months I did not see new hair growth on my scalp where my hair is thinning. Also, when I stopped taking the tablets I noticed more than usual hair loss.
so I can't really say this works.
Lastly I tried the topical lotion but it just burned my scalp. it was much too harsh for me and my scalp was red for hours. I had to wash it off to alleviate the burning sensation.
Jennifer G.
May 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Viviscal Extra Strength Works
So I've had 3 surgeries within the past 5 months. One was a cosmetic procedure that went wrong then had to be corrected. The third was due to an athletic injury. I am very healthy. I follow a Mediterranean diet and am very active and athletic. Have always had healthy hair. It's fine hair but there was a lot of it. I just turned 45 my hair is getting gray in spots. After the first 2 surgeries my hairstylist told me my hair was thinning noticeably around the crown which is a common side effect from anesthesia. Plus work is exceedingly stressful. When the third surgery came along I knew I had to try something. There were spots on the top of my head where the scalp was starting to show. I began taking viviscal 6 weeks ago and I already see a difference. I have had no excessive breakouts I think because I work out so much and drink a lot of water. I also take coconut oil supplements and a multivitamin daily. My skin is clear. My hair is growing faster and is noticeably thicker there are no more spots on top of my head where you can see scalp. It is shinier too. My lashes are fuller as well. I am plucking my eyebrows more frequently but nothing crazy. I have noticed a few stray hairs on my chin that freaked me out but plucked and done. I wasn't expecting results till the 4th or 5th month. I will continue to take this product for at least the 6 months as recommended. Can't wait to see my stylist she's not going to believe the results I'm getting so far. Worth every penny.
Cristina R.
Feb 16, 2015
3 Star Rating
Possible Side Effects
I have been using viviscal for 3 months until now. My hair stopped falling and looks stronger! However, I started to feel dizzy sometimes during the day and "aired head" .
I stopped taking viviscal for 4 days and this symptoms seems to be going away. I don't feel completely normal yet.
I read a review that viviscal has estrogen, and since I am on hormone replacement therapy, I am assuming that's why a was feeling dizzy while taking viviscal.
Lisa R.
Jun 23, 2014
4 Star Rating
This Is A Good Product.
This is a good product.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 30, 2014
1 Star Rating
Acne Disaster!!!!
I had been using the regular strength Viviscal for about a year. I was VERY pleased with the results. Then you guys decided to make an extra strength. What a DISASTER this stuff has been for my skin! YOU RUINED a perfectly good product!!! I can't even take 1 pill a day! This stuff broke my 75 year old Mother out! I have managed to get the regular potency through the official website. WHY do they not make it available in stores? The choice to choose between either one would be wonderful! I can't always buy 3 boxes at a time! Iam giving the Extra Strength a big fat ZERO!
48 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
On Month #6 And No Drastic Change
I am 35 and my hair was always super long, till I got it cut about 1.5 years ago...just a few inches...then 6 months ago I went for my annual restyle and my hair was trimmed maybe an inch at has literally stopped growing. My stylist recommended VIVISCAL and for 6 months I have been using it....I can only tell my hair is growing by the roots coming in, but I don't see a HUGE difference...maybe an inch? My ends are breaking off so badly though-not sure why. I don't think it has to do with the product but to be honest, I expected much more hair growth using this product. Some say their nails are super strong, mine never were. I am now using BIOTIN (gel supplement) and my nails are incredibly hair...has my hair grown? Can't really say....I almost want to quit but will try this out for another month or two...
30 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Td L.
Mar 18, 2014
1 Star Rating
Grows Hair, But Grows Fibroids As Well
I took Viviscial extra strength for a year and I was very pleased with how long my hair grew. However, I now have a fibroid the size of a 5 month pregnancy!!! My doctor stated that products that contain estrogen or estrogen-like products like Viviscal can be the culprit in the rapid growth of fibroids. I had 3 fibroids the size of peas for 3 years. Within 1 year, 1 fibroid grew so large that it now has my stomach/uterus grossley enlarged. I have a myomectomy scheduled for April to remove the massive invader. If you have a hysterectomy then you won't have to worry about this horrible side effect!
59 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Use This Even If Your Hair Is Normal
If you want amazing hair, hair you see on commercials, hair that is strong, long and shiny, try this product. It is worth the monthly investment and will change your hair forever.

I came across this product when looking for ways to make my hair grow faster during the winter. At first I took the recommended 2 pills per day but I am lucky and have thick hair so I reduced it to one per day thus extending the life of the product.

Be patient, you will not see results over night but you will see them soon enough!

I go to a top rated Beverly Hills salon and told my stylist about this product 2 years ago and she tells all of her clients who are experience thinning or hair loss and they all have had such positive results.

The best part of this product, as compared to other supplements such as Biotin, is that there is nothing you don't need in this supplement and your body can absorb all of the nutrients making it the most cost effective.
28 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Johanna P.
Dec 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrient Tablets
Excellent product
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nov 17, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good Product
I am suffering for 2 years watching my hair fall out, everything I tried just didn't work, I passed for three doctors but none of them found the right treatment for me. About two months ago I saw Viviscal in a drugstore and I decided to give it a try. It has been two months and my hair finally stop falling out, now I usually see about ten hairs in my brush in the morning and this is considering normal. Before I start to use my average was 100 hairs a day.
My hair starts to look thicker but I still have the bold spots on top of my head. I really hope that some months from now it will look better. So far so good, this product is the best I ever tried !!!
I felt I really need to share my experience because I know there is a lot of women looking for something that can bring their self esteem back, I know how this is important for us and I am very happy now.

( Sorry for some mistakes in my English text, I am Brazilian on process of learning.)
38 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name