Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.


Based on 234 Reviews

1 6 7 8 24
Jun 21, 2010
3 Star Rating
Used To Be Great, But...
...something has happened to the colors. Dark brown used to really be a dark brown, and now it has an awful purple/red tint that shows up in any moderate to high light. This caused me to switch over to supermillion hair. I wish Organin would undo the color change, since it was so great before. (i still have one bottle of the old one that I use for "special" occasions; the red/purple ones are unusable.) If you guys at Organin read this and change the product colors back, please let us know! Or Folica, when you read this please let them know. Thanks.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I generally don't write reviews but seeing the many 1 star reviews I had to put my 2 cents in. I never knew there were these kinds of products out there to cover my thinning hair. I have all around thinning hair so it's a big task for me to try to cover it all up. Since I have long hair it doesn't look that bad but since buying Organin I don't have to put my hair up anymore! I leave it down all the time! Sure it gets all over my bathroom sink but a quick wipe and it's all gone! I love that it's so fine so no one can really tell what's in my hair and from the reaction from my friends and boyfriend, they couldn't tell what I did but just knew my hair looked thicker and better! And it does get on your fingernails when you run your hands through your hair but that's because it hasn't settled in yet. After I sprinkle it onto an area, I flip my hair over that area and press down, that way the stuff stays onto my scalp and doesn't come back onto my hands (which it does if you press down directly with your hands). And I never had any of the stuff fall onto my clothes and it lasts til the next day as long as I don't wash it. Even when I sleep it doesn't come off on the pillow cases, but that could be because I only put it on the crown of my head so it's hard to come off. But after a day of wearing it to the gym and getting sweaty, running my hands through my hair all day, it doesn't come out unless I scratch my scalp. And unlike other people say, you don't have to put hair spray to keep it in place, I never use hair spray at all, I don't use any product in my hair. I've read about the other products like scalp cover up, the make up colour to change your scalp colour but I would never use it since I know it would make me lose more hair (like another reviewer said) since I'm disturbing the hair on my scalp. I tried to see how something like that would look by using eyeshadow on my scalp and it was hard to do and it did disturb my hair. With this product all you have to do is sprinkle it on and that's it! After I bought the first bottle I re-ordered 5 more bottles that just came in today! A bottle will last approx. a month for myself and I use quite a bit since I don't have just one thin area. I'm very happy with this product and am already promoting it to other people! I just wish Folica didn't have to charge so much to ship to Canada or use UPS who always charge you taxes on top of your shipping!
20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 19, 2010
1 Star Rating
Messy And Useless
I have used many products for my fine thin hair. I have spent thousands of dollars trying to find something that will conceal my scalp and make my hair look thicker. While this product is a good concept... you try to apply it and your entire bathroom is covered. I have had to go and put it on outside? then you shake your head and many particles are flying out. If I hadn't already paid a killing for shipping... as I was not advised I would have to pay additional fees once the product arrived in Canada I would definitely be asking for a full refund. Instead I will have to spread the word unless I am compensated without also having the hassel. Courtney Canada
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 6, 2010
1 Star Rating
Didn't Have A Chance
I received this product and tried to open the cellophane coating--had to use a knife--then nothing would come out. Finally opened the top to see what crew was working on the inside and it/they were a fuzzy mess. Couldn't even replace the cap with ease. There were no instructions included to check if I had somehow done something wrong. Back it went!!!
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Apr 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Help For Thinning Hair.
I have used this product for over a year. I use it lightly and don't over do it. It seems to work better if I don't wash my hair every day. After using it, I spray my hair just like I would normally. It is a nice feeling to have hair that looks thicker. I would definitely recommend it to any one, just use sparingly. I would give it a 5* rating.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 6, 2010
1 Star Rating
Messy & Unnatural
This stuff is scary. Made a huge mess in my bathroom. Very synthetic - very obvious. Will fall onto your shoulders and get in your fingernails. Do not waste your money. Joan Rivers has a much better product. It is kind of like eye shadow but for the scalp - sort of an illusion that doesn't fall off or cause embarrassment!
8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best So Far!
i have used toppik, and i have black hair, toppik looks powdery blue when under the light and its embarassing, then i tried the spray from fullmore and it was powdery and light brown, messy and too expensive, then i tried orgnanin its the perfect color, great price and easiest to use, I love the bottle because i know exactly how much i have left! trust me folks you will be happiest with this one!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 15, 2010
5 Star Rating
Cant Live Without It
This is a great concealer. I use it along with DermMatch. For best results apply DermMatch while hair is still wet after shampooing.Allow hair to dry(air or blow dry) then style hair.Once hair is styled then apply Organin where needed then complete with hair spray. Next day just touch up with a little Organin where needed. Repeat process when you shampoo hair again. I shampoo every 2-3 days. You dont have to apply DermMatch everyday only touch up with a little Organin. I tried many other hair concealer products and have found that these two work the best. There is no reason to walk around with thin hair. I am a female with very thin hair. My hair is so thin I dont even allow to be seen by my family without this stuff.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 5, 2010
2 Star Rating
Can't Get It Out Of The Bottle!
I just got my organin to try for the first time. I am a 26 year old woman and in the past few years, my hair has thinned dramatically and now my scalp is visible. I really would love to try this product but I can't get it to shake out of the bottle! I tried shaking it really hard and maybe ten fibers will come out. If this product does work, they need a better bottle/dispenser, or no-one will ever know how good it is.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathe Lerner
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Feb 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Yet
I have thinning hair. I have had thinning hair since high school. For years I have been self conscious of it. I have tried shampoos, volumizing styling products and several hair loss covering stuff. All of them either had no effect or made things worse or left a residue on everything my head touched. But not Organin. It may not be perfect. I tend to use too much. But for a girl who has searched high and low for my hair confidence, this is the best yet.
91 out of 97 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 6 7 8 24
Server Name